LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
TC45 Ga
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Sun Product -5/28/2014 10:58:25 AM This has been the best sunscreen for my face that I have ever used. It's lightweight and does not clog my pores and cause breakouts and red spots like other sunscreens. I have some brown spots I'm treating with products that emphasize using sun protection. Plus, I've had sunspots removed that my doctor said were a sign my skin has had too much sun exposure. This is my foundation and sunscreen for the summer. It works without the white opaque look of some products and soaks in leaving a smooth finish and no harsh chemicals!
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sun protection Skin Medica -5/16/2014 11:23:21 AM Very good product and works best over your moisturizer. A little pricey but this is a quality proven brand. If skin is dry you might see a little flaking that's why it's best over moisturizer.
skinster Lexington KY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best yet -5/14/2014 3:46:17 AM I've used LaRoche Posay for years. The sunscreens are the best. This product is my new favorite. A well protected but white face is a thing of the past. I use it daily. It is my new light foundation. The color blends perfectly to my skin tone. My sister has fairer skin than I and it blends perfectly for her as well. I have purchased this product for several friends. They all love it.
Sioux7 Hermitage TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, does not burn eyes!, love the tint, leaves a smooth not shiny appearance Cons: questionable applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Beyond my favorite -4/27/2014 10:00:22 AM I have used this sunscreen for many years. It has gone through several container forms... some of which were failures. The current tube is an improvement, but I wonder how long it will pump properly. I have used other sunscreens that will make my eyes sting when I perspire. This one does not. I love the satiny finish this one has, and I think the product is good for my skin. It is kind of expensive though
whydoIneedanickname Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Sunscreen -4/23/2014 1:24:10 PM I have the most sensitive in the world and even baby formula sunscreens would sting my skin. This product is perfect. No stinging! The cucumber scent is pleasant but fades almost immediately. It absorbs quickly and doesn't have the problem of balling up when I apply makeup over it. It also stays put and doesn't seep into my eyes when I sweat. I always wear a hat when I go out so I can't say how effective of a sun shield it is on it's own, but I now feel happy to put my sun screen on every day to block those wayward sunbeams. Two issues: the tube is relatively small for the price. I think one tube might last a month if used every day. Also the pump has a lot of force and I keep splattering it all over my hand instead of a gentle lump.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a keeper! -4/20/2014 9:35:24 AM I am a fair redhead with oily skin. I also work outside 2 hours a day. I usually avoid tinted sunscreen. This is great. The color is perfect. I can wear it alone or with my BB cream. The biggest plus, does not sting my eyes!!
gdal San Francisco
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this!! -4/10/2014 1:39:49 AM It doesn't leave an oily heavy feel to your skin, and almost acts as a primer as well as sun screen!!! LOVE this product!
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy, scentless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best sunscreen I've tried yet! -4/9/2014 12:11:05 PM I tried this sunscreen because I wanted something with an SPF 50 that would be gentle, effective, and non-greasy. This Obagi sunscreen is the best I've tried yet. In addition to having the qualities of being an effective sunscreen, this one goes on the skin smoothly and is not greasy! And one of the biggest pluses: It does not give my face that chalky-whitish look that many other sunscreens do. It is not irritating to my problem-prone skin. I will be sticking with this one!
ABMD Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunblock! -4/1/2014 7:29:52 AM Just ordered my second bottle! Not too crazy about it being spray on, but that inconvenience is easily overlooked. It's lightweight and has no scent. I have sensitive skin and this works great alone or under makeup. No breakouts or other irritations.
lizzy42 Philadelphia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love SkinCeuticals -3/16/2014 4:53:49 AM I love most SkinCeuticals products, and this is another one to add to the list. It does go on a little sticky, but quickly absorbs. I wear it under make-up, and it helps keep me safe all day!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor