Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
antoinette Roseville, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/17/2013 4:56:06 PM This product provides good protection. I like the way it is so light and easy to put on. It's not greasy or sticky. It absorbs quickly. A small amount goes a long way. My skin has not broken out from it. I will continue to use this product.
Lori01 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture Cons: dark color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not for fair skin -11/10/2013 8:29:56 AM I got a sample of this with my last SkinStore order and tried it one morning. I immediately had to wash it off, because it made my face look like I had used one of those orange-colored self tanners. I don't have super-fair skin, either. I can use Benefit's Porefessional without a problem, but the Cotz version is way too dark.
Anneli Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent sun protection for a Queenslander -11/7/2013 2:27:30 PM I love the way it glides on easily and actually improves the texture of the skin while protecting fully from the harsh Queensland sun.
UTVOL06 Georgia
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressed! -11/4/2013 10:59:28 AM I am very impressed with this SPF. I was originally using the SPF 30 daily defense, but was accidentally given this at the spa I went to instead of the 30. I was a little worried at first it might be too heavy or greasy, but it was not at all. It spreads on easy, light weight, not sticky or greasy, and provides a high level of protection by also including a topical vitamin c(sodium ascorbate) in this for enhanced photo protection. I highly recommend this sunscreen. Works great on top of the Skinmedica Dermal Repair moisturizer.
AviationLady
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/29/2013 6:01:37 AM I really like this product. It's easy application and quick absorption make it perfect for my neck area, which is an area many women forget to protect from the sun's harmful rays. This product has become a part of my morning routine.
Georgie47 Dallas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: gets dried up in the tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face sunscreen on market -10/22/2013 4:16:39 AM Trust me when I say I have tried every sunscreen on market. My next favorite is the Elta MD SPF 45. I save this for occasions where I want to look really good because it is a bit expensive and a small tube. It a perfect primer to your skin while making your skin matte, and your foundation looks perfect on top. It is a silicone primer though so it feels greasy going on but it is not. I always get compliments when I use this. Worth it and a must have
dowinizer New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: liquid-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
light and high protection -10/20/2013 5:00:25 AM Like this sunscreen but it is a bit liquid-y and therefore challenging to apply. Once you figure out a technique it is great.
ProPhotographer Kansas City, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I Have Found -10/19/2013 4:13:01 AM I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
GG35 New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A great combination of features -10/8/2013 6:11:28 PM I have been looking for a single product to replace the anti-oxidant plus sunscreen plus primer that I was using, and this is it, almost. It contains Coffeeberry, which is said to be one of the best anti-oxidants plus a 25 SPF physical sunscreen. It has a matte finish and is sheer enough to wear under foundation. I still use a primer but only on the parts of my face with really large pores. In high summer I may decide to go back to a stronger SPF, but for late fall-winter-early spring, this is a great product.
SherA Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, does not burn eyes, last a longtime, no perfumes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shocked at below average rating -9/24/2013 8:28:37 AM I am over sixty, fair skinned and have been using this product for 10 years. It helps moisturize and prevent sun damage. I use it daily year round and have received numerous compliments on my complexion. I am retired and play golf so I am in the sun most days. I use this in conjunction with a glycolic acid cream at bedtime. .
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor