Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Yandi Seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, moisturizing, gives great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Tan Towel is the Best - 7/29/2014 8:31:28 AM I've been using Tan Towel towels for years. It doesn't stink, it goes on evenly, and it wears off evenly. I was hesitant to try On the Glow, however, because of some of the reviews. But I went ahead anyway, and boy am I glad. This. Stuff. Rocks. It doesn't stink. It is really, really moisturizing. It soaks in fast and isn't greasy. And, it leaves a great - I mean GREAT - color. I don't think it's light at all. Used daily, and as a moisturizer, this extends my once-a-week Versa excellently. LOVE!
Aliew Salt Lake City Pros: easy to use Cons: barely any color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I don't get the hype - 7/4/2014 6:32:44 AM I have fair skin, and have been using self tanner for over 20 yrs. I have used 15 or more brands during this time. When I saw this Tan Towel duo, I thought it would be perfect for my trip to Mexico. Honestly, I don't get the hype. The towel is a great idea but it barely leaves any color, and it's hard to get even color without streaking (and as I mentioned I've self tanned a lot so this isn't inexperience). I did like the bronzer because it gave instant color but it needs to be applied with the towel and it's really hard to get the color to apply evenly. Overall, this product is a no for me.
Sunlessjunkie Cons: greasy, stains clothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Never Again - 7/2/2014 4:41:44 AM They say it's towel safe but watch out, it's not safe for your light colored clothing. I ruined a pair of white capris but wrote it off to sweating too much after applying but now that I've got 2 other pairs of capris that are discolored I know to stop using this product. Nothing will take these stains out!!!! I've tried Oxyclean, soaked in bleach, rust out.
CynCyn Nevada Pros: easy to use Cons: didn't give color like i had thought it would
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Does not give color like other self tanners - 3/2/2014 2:15:38 AM I was really excited to try these as a lady I met just raved about them. After buying them I was really disappointed as I did not think they gave me any color like I had expected. These glow pads are very small, unlike another of their competitions towels. It is like a stridex pad size. After using it I did not notice much color at all. Will NOT buy again. I have found many others that are far better than this brand. Don't waste your money.
Suddenly Boston
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
ok tanner but dries too quickly - 2/19/2014 7:40:39 AM It's an ok tanner. Not streaky and does an ok job giving you just a touch of color. Most tanners you have to be careful and wait 5 or 10 mins before you dress. Not so with this stuff. While it's good that you don't wait with this product, what isn't good is that in the time it takes you to put this lotion on your body, it dries on your palms, and is almost IMPOSSIBLE to get off. I have to use soap and sugar scrub and it still doesn't come off completely. I have taken to only using this on half of my body at a time so it's not on my hands as long. It's still tough coming off but not as tough.... Not for me. I'll never order again.
SQ34 Des Moines, IA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, this stuff works!! Cons: no cons!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
AMAZING SELF TANNER!!! - 8/6/2013 10:46:06 PM I love this product!!! I was a bit skeptical on buying it but I purchased the Beauty To Go packet first and let me tell you...I'M SOLD FOR ETERNITY!!! It is so hard to find the right and perfect product when it comes to self tanner and sunless tanning products, but not anymore! I love the way this product really tans my skin and I love the color, its amazing what this pad can do to your entire body without harming your skin. I purchased the $45 deal, although 8 glowing pads will last you at least 2 months, because you really only need to do this once a week. Which is awesome!! Be sure to really read the directions and follow it thoroughly. I use this product at night after my shower. The glowing pads exfoliates your skin and once you covered your entire body, you will definitely need to moisturize, because that evens it all out for you and trust me, you will be amazed how your tan turns out. Be sure that the product on your skin is dry and wear light, loose clothing to bed. You will see a remarkable tan when you wake up, hope this product works out for you, as it has for me!!! ;)
SQ34 Des Moines, IA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it tans your face!! Cons: a little oily & smell is not that bad!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It's just okay...but it works!! - 8/6/2013 9:20:01 PM Okay...so it's not all that great of a product due to a little bit oiliness and the smell can be better. HOWEVER... This product works great with the Glow (facial) Pads!! It really gives a nice glowing tan on your face. I received this product as a sample with my purchases and I thought what the heck, I am going to give it a try even though I have read a ton of bad reviews from other places and I am really glad I did! This product definitely intensified the Glow (facial) Pad and I am definitely going to purchase this product today!! It may not work for everyone, but it did for me. I use it only at night time and I wake up with a beautiful bronzing tan on my face!! :)
neonbelli Sarasota, FL Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love - 7/15/2013 6:20:22 PM I tend to protect my face from the sun more than my body, so my face is always a few shades lighter than my body and it's always bothered me. These tiny towelettes give great, lasting color without a strong self-tanner smell. My skin likes them, no breakouts. I also love his EZ4U face wipes for when I don't care to have any extra color :)
Baileybear Tigard, OR Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
SO EASY....LOVE IT - 7/4/2013 9:13:55 AM Fo someone who has struggled with self tanning products, these are so easy to use and have a nice even color.
ThatGuy USA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: smelly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Horrid Smell - 6/9/2013 10:19:06 AM I'm not noticing much of a "glow." The product is lightweight and fast absorbing. But, the odor, once it's on your face, is pretty bad. It's almost like a metallic type odor or rusty smell?? And almost a stingy sensation after a few minutes with it on. I realize everyone has a different skin type, but after 3-4 hours my face was noticeably oilier than usual. For the price, it's not worth it.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

 
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL