Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Tawny Lorton VA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Self-tanner -10/9/2011 11:24:41 AM I discovered this gem last year when on an endless search for a Natural color with moisturizing effect in one product.....only wish it cost a little less.
Beaners Vancouver, BC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: application is tricky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great, quick-drying product with natural results -9/30/2011 10:23:22 AM If you can master the application technique, these are fabulous, imparting a nice, light-beige tan that looks perfectly natural on fairer skin. The product dries very quickly without any tackiness or residual odour. Great for oily or acne-prone faces too. Just be sure to use circular motions when applying, and blend well, using a light touch. When finished, gently buff elbows, knees, and feet with a slightly damp washcloth, and - of course - wash the hands well. For tops of hands & feet, I prefer to use "Tantowel on the Glow Body" (lotion) as application is easier on those trickier areas.
Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no 'typical"odor like all the other self tanners!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally a great self tanner! -8/14/2011 9:51:50 PM This is the best stuff! I have tried many self tanners and they ALL have that distinctive smell. My husband hated it more than I! I always tossed them out. This one is the first ever that does NOT have that smell......I love it! Would pay double just for that quality. It is smooth and light....love it. Good bye electric beach!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
awwwesome faux tanner! -8/5/2011 7:23:09 AM This stuff is really easy to apply actually being the self tanner junkie that I am.. I have tried ALL of them and when I say all I literally mean them all.. Ihave very pale skin and this really gives a amazing color.. although if you dont wash it off your hands well it WILL stain them very bad so dont forget to wash hands!! Otherwise I highly recommend for dark, carribean color!!
gramsey
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, easy to target your application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
easy to use -7/24/2011 8:46:58 PM This product is easy to apply, you can avoid over tanning age spots, etc.and reapply to pale areas.
AnneS Minneapolis, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sample Turned Favorite! -7/5/2011 9:48:39 AM I received this product as a sample, and was SO happy with the results that I've placed my second refill order for them! I have very fair skin, and the color adapts well to my skin tone. I apply before bed and wake up with a nice tan. Since using the product, I've received several compliments on my complexion... Very worth it!
BrePBG Palm Beach, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED (YAY!) -6/28/2011 8:41:37 PM So I am fair-skinned with light freckles and some redness in my tone so I have tried many self-tanners as everyone knows a tan will help to even out your skin tone. Well, the problem is with someone who is naturally very fair and has no base tan whatsoever, a lot of tanners can look orange or fake. OR the products smell awful. This product was super easy to apply and I love that it's colored so you can see where you put it. I take a shower wash & exfoliate my face and then apply the tanner before bed... in the morning I wake up with even skin tone with a healthy glow. I loooove Arcona skincare for my combination/acne skin and now I'm beyond pleased that they have a self-tanner too so I don't need to worry about a different product line screwing up all the progress I've made. Thanks Arcona!
Kikilis New York
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes -5/22/2011 5:44:20 PM I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Salvo Switzerland
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent self tanner -5/10/2011 11:35:26 PM Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening. Regards, Salvo
rgbmd1 mid-west
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect color, great for skin -4/15/2011 5:40:09 AM I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor