Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Kikilis New York
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes -5/22/2011 5:44:20 PM I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Salvo Switzerland
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent self tanner -5/10/2011 11:35:26 PM Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening. Regards, Salvo
rgbmd1 mid-west
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect color, great for skin -4/15/2011 5:40:09 AM I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
PJ50ish Nashville, TN
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: spray is too direct and runny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the color;application disappointing -5/26/2009 7:13:04 AM I love the color of this tanner after it is applied. Very natural brown. But when it comes out it is NOT a nice even mist, but shoots out with too much force. I had to apply it in bursts on my skin or in the palm of my hand, and smooth it in with my hands, which were a purply blueberry color afterward. I used hand wash and Mary Kay waterproof eye makeup remover and more soap and water to remove. Later in the day, no color on my hands. If this stuff came in a mousse or lotion, it would be great. No overpowering smell and the tan is very natural;no oranginess at all. I applied moisturizer before and left it on my hands which helps.
Kaydie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome -8/9/2008 6:27:19 PM I love this product! I have tried many others but this has to be the best ever.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
spay tan -4/14/2008 12:25:38 PM This product did come out in a strange pruple mess but just rub it in with both hands and than wash your hands. The color develops in a short time and drys very fast. The smell is almost not at all. great product and easy to use.
m walsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating
just awful -2/25/2008 6:29:42 AM If you're going to use a spray on tan-just go to a salon. This product's so called "fine mist" gets all over, you would have to be outside to not stain your home. Additionally, you have to rub it in (staining your hands in the process)-so you might as well use a lotion. Just terrible.
Shel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Mess -6/20/2007 7:42:34 AM I was lured into this product with the promise of less smell. Unfortunately the application is a total mess. The spray goes on a strange purple brown color. It is very runny and not a fine mist. You have to apply with one hand and rub in with the other to keep from it running down your legs. It does dry fast but I didn't notice less after smell. The color is okay after one application, way too dark, orange and noticeably fake after two and I typically use a medium/deep color. Save your money and get Nutrogena or Coppertone spray from the drugstore...you won't even have to rub it in!
Bronwyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loving it -6/14/2007 5:12:58 AM This is not yet available in Ireland so I got it from USA and it was worth the wait. It does not clog pores or smell and its so even a natural looking you would never think it was fake. I have now ordered 3 more bottles of the stuff !!
prev
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor