Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Sheree St. Charles, Missouri Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love the tone! - 5/20/2012 7:02:07 PM I haven't used a lot of self tanners, but of the ones I've used this has been by far the best. The bronzer thats in it lets you clearly see where you have applied and after using it twice now I've had no tell tale lines or streaks. It creates a wonderful warm glow and looks just like when I have a natural tan. Also, a little goes a long way so I haven't minded the price.
natashjia Vancouver, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rubs off on clothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
do not recommend - 5/8/2012 9:30:31 PM I tan easily and have skin prone to clogged pores. This product smells & feels wonderful!! It is very effective & results are noticed immediately. However, even though I let the product dry completely prior to any clothes touching my skin, the lotion rubbed off onto my clothes, and continued to to so for the next several days. Arcona makes great products, but I do not recommend this one.
WorkingOnIt The Woodlands, TX. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, nice initial color, nice gradual color Cons: rubs off on clothing, strong bad smell after a couple of hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros and Cons - 5/8/2012 2:29:56 PM My reluctance to use self tanners is that awful, typical strong smell that comes with them. I was hopeful with this product after reading the description and review of the pleasant citrusy scent. And it does have a nice smell.... for the first hour or two. Then comes the powerful self-tanner smell. However, I was happy with color, ease of application, lightweight feel, and gradual tan.
berry phila Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: pricy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
good and i may still want the cloths! - 4/23/2012 6:41:00 PM i like how easy this product is to use and how the "finger puppet" style pad keeps product off the hands~ great plus! i am a BIG fan of the towelettes/cloths by kate and it is my experience that the color i achieve with one application is deeper with the cloths than these pads...for the investment, i would go with the cloths~ i WOULD recommend these for those who are new to self tanning or folks who are very fair~ i suppose i could layer the application but the cost keeps me from using them up so quickly~ kate's product line is great~ i just prefer a darker tone from the self tanner
mokkijo San Diego CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
This product works well for me! - 3/23/2012 3:18:11 PM If you are looking for a "quick-fix orange glow", this product is NOT for you---but if you like a mellow glow, and a natural healthiness, this product IS for you. You do need to use it daily for a few days, as if you use it only once (or once in a while) you won't notice much difference. But I have had people tell me my skin is "gorgeous" and healthy looking, and trust me, it's not perfect.....but the glow and minor color addition of TanTowel really add pizzazz to my face. Try it!!
goldielocks upstate, New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
TAN-FASTIC - 2/28/2012 4:29:06 AM Best self tanner ever! Great for body and face! Smells fabulous and looks natural! Easy to use, no streaking.
aruba chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, none just expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Fake Bake for Face - 2/26/2012 4:25:52 PM Very natural looking. My husband uses it too. This product has good anti aging qualities. Somewhat expensive. Good as a PM moisture product.
Astor Georgia Pros: easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
If you're protecting your skin! - 2/12/2012 7:35:52 AM If you're protecting your skin by staying out of the sun, this is an easy way to add a little glow on your face or body. Looks natural, and it is easy to avoid streaks. I don't care about a heavy tan, so this works nicely for me.
beama winnipeg, canada Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
more pleased than not - 1/30/2012 12:43:16 PM i was pleased with the quick shipping,,also pleased with the result,,,,just wish the towells were a bit bigger, being advertised as half body
Tawny Lorton VA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best Self-tanner - 10/9/2011 11:24:41 AM I discovered this gem last year when on an endless search for a Natural color with moisturizing effect in one product.....only wish it cost a little less.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL