Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »
Sort results by:

Kaydie Edmond, Oklahoma Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: it does not cover the whole body., towelette dries up quickly.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love It !!! - 8/16/2011 8:22:10 AM I have used a lot of self tanning products. TanTowel Plus Full Body Self Tanning Towelettes are the easiest to use and so convenient. Love it. The only negative about the product is that one towelett only cover haft of the body . But still love it.
Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no 'typical"odor like all the other self tanners!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: combination
Finally a great self tanner! - 8/14/2011 9:51:50 PM This is the best stuff! I have tried many self tanners and they ALL have that distinctive smell. My husband hated it more than I! I always tossed them out. This one is the first ever that does NOT have that smell......I love it! Would pay double just for that quality. It is smooth and light....love it. Good bye electric beach!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
awwwesome faux tanner! - 8/5/2011 7:23:09 AM This stuff is really easy to apply actually being the self tanner junkie that I am.. I have tried ALL of them and when I say all I literally mean them all.. Ihave very pale skin and this really gives a amazing color.. although if you dont wash it off your hands well it WILL stain them very bad so dont forget to wash hands!! Otherwise I highly recommend for dark, carribean color!!
Moonglow Annapolis, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, non-streaky, blends with natural tan Cons: wish this was a spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The right purchase the first time! - 7/26/2011 2:54:31 PM This self-tanner works exactly as intended. Although it is a cream, it goes on smoothly and lightly. Best of all, it doesn't leave streaks or blotches of color. I used it to even out and cover up strap marks left by my bathing suit--I actually tan easily even when I am not intentionally sunbathing. Not only did this do the job, the color ended up matching my natural skin tone exactly. This will certainly remain in my list of favorites and will be my stand-by sunless and "fix-it" tanner.
gramsey Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, easy to target your application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
easy to use - 7/24/2011 8:46:58 PM This product is easy to apply, you can avoid over tanning age spots, etc.and reapply to pale areas.
PJ50ish Nashville, TN Cons: smelly, streaky, not moisturing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Doesn't work as claimed - 7/10/2011 8:56:34 PM I should have returned this, but waited too long. When I first used it, the END of the tube split open and tanning cream oozed out. I pinched it back together and kept it, hoping it would be a good product. Well, no, it wasn't. It tans but the tan is splotchy and streaky and dries my skin, even with moisturizer underneath. Not worth the price.
AnneS Minneapolis, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Sample Turned Favorite! - 7/5/2011 9:48:39 AM I received this product as a sample, and was SO happy with the results that I've placed my second refill order for them! I have very fair skin, and the color adapts well to my skin tone. I apply before bed and wake up with a nice tan. Since using the product, I've received several compliments on my complexion... Very worth it!
BrePBG Palm Beach, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED (YAY!) - 6/28/2011 8:41:37 PM So I am fair-skinned with light freckles and some redness in my tone so I have tried many self-tanners as everyone knows a tan will help to even out your skin tone. Well, the problem is with someone who is naturally very fair and has no base tan whatsoever, a lot of tanners can look orange or fake. OR the products smell awful. This product was super easy to apply and I love that it's colored so you can see where you put it. I take a shower wash & exfoliate my face and then apply the tanner before bed... in the morning I wake up with even skin tone with a healthy glow. I loooove Arcona skincare for my combination/acne skin and now I'm beyond pleased that they have a self-tanner too so I don't need to worry about a different product line screwing up all the progress I've made. Thanks Arcona!
Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: slight odor that develops after a few hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
this makes you look like you just came from Hawaii - 5/24/2011 12:51:44 PM I used this for the first time one morning; by noon people were asking me where I got my tan!! It's a pleasure to apply, so refreshing and light! it gave my face a very natural color; but I forgot to use it lightly around my eyes (frankly I didn't think it would give a lot of color) so I looked a bit like I had been wearing sunglasses on the beach. Lol! Also, make sure you blend it well downwards on your neck and chest to avoid demarcation lines. SOOO true that using this hides imperfections and minimizes (eliminates, for me) the need for foundation. I had to use a lot less concealer than usual. And can we say it makes you look more rested, and THINNER? Yep! Cons: a bit of sunless tan smell after a few hours; and the pad is really saturated so unless you want to turn really dark, don't use all of it until it gets dry. I folded it back up and put it in the paper pouch, and used the other side of it the next day.
Saint Francisville, La Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, dries quickly, great price, not orange, leaves skin very moisturized for days after use Cons: a little messy, color guide is slighty smelly after it dries, the gloves are pitiful!!! lol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Fake Bake Finatic!! - 5/24/2011 9:32:45 AM I had never heard of fake bake until two weeks ago. My cousin had me try it, and let me tell you, I am now hooked. Never in my life have I had people tell me, "You're so tan YOU MAKE ME SICK!!!" and "Where have you been? You're so dark!!!" I've always been the one with the "tan envy." Lol. All these compliments and comments were made after only two applications. I have naturally fair skin with pink undertones, but I do tan very very well in the sun as well as tanning beds; but why damage your skin and look all wrinkly when you can use fake bake, the BEST STUFF EVER. It's a wee bit messy, but that is to be expected, in my opinion. Can you really expect to have a dark cocoa colored product and not spill at least one drop? Didn't think so. It absorbs fairly quickly, but after the color guide dries, it's a little bit stinky... the "self-tanner" smell; but it's not NEARLY as harsh as other products, as it contains only one natural preservative, and it's very apparent when you get a whiff because it's not nearly as offensive. The offending smell goes down the drain with the color guide after your shower, and you're left with gorgeous, glowing, moisturized, and luxuriously tanned skin. That brings me to another point. The moisturizing capabilities of this product are simply amazing. After my shower, I'm always silky smooth and literally glowing from within. If you haven't tried this, what the heck are you waiting for? Just be sure to by some better gloves because the ones provided by fake bake are just pitiful lol. Every time I've applied fake bake, I've torn gloves. Even though they insist on using gloves, I tend to not since they just rip anyway. After application I wash my hands with bar soap and a washcloth; I rub vigorously and I'm left with normal colored palms!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL