Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
AnneS Minneapolis, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sample Turned Favorite! -7/5/2011 9:48:39 AM I received this product as a sample, and was SO happy with the results that I've placed my second refill order for them! I have very fair skin, and the color adapts well to my skin tone. I apply before bed and wake up with a nice tan. Since using the product, I've received several compliments on my complexion... Very worth it!
BrePBG Palm Beach, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED (YAY!) -6/28/2011 8:41:37 PM So I am fair-skinned with light freckles and some redness in my tone so I have tried many self-tanners as everyone knows a tan will help to even out your skin tone. Well, the problem is with someone who is naturally very fair and has no base tan whatsoever, a lot of tanners can look orange or fake. OR the products smell awful. This product was super easy to apply and I love that it's colored so you can see where you put it. I take a shower wash & exfoliate my face and then apply the tanner before bed... in the morning I wake up with even skin tone with a healthy glow. I loooove Arcona skincare for my combination/acne skin and now I'm beyond pleased that they have a self-tanner too so I don't need to worry about a different product line screwing up all the progress I've made. Thanks Arcona!
Kikilis New York
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes -5/22/2011 5:44:20 PM I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Salvo Switzerland
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent self tanner -5/10/2011 11:35:26 PM Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening. Regards, Salvo
rgbmd1 mid-west
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect color, great for skin -4/15/2011 5:40:09 AM I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
DBJ3 West Chester, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: don't expect to get too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Dark Enough -12/7/2010 6:16:55 AM I was hopeful for this product because of a review I read however for the price, I wasn't happy that I could hardly see a difference in the color of my skin. I like the fact that it has some skin health benefits and has no oder but I need more in a self tanner.
skyskraper Minneapolis
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Handy for Travel -8/12/2010 7:04:16 AM These are great for travel! No messy lotion or spray. I feel like it blends in and dries quickly. This is a nice change from the usual lotions which stay moist and sticky and are hard to get on evenly. It has a nice, natural tan color...NOT orange.
PJ50ish Nashville, TN
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: spray is too direct and runny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the color;application disappointing -5/26/2009 7:13:04 AM I love the color of this tanner after it is applied. Very natural brown. But when it comes out it is NOT a nice even mist, but shoots out with too much force. I had to apply it in bursts on my skin or in the palm of my hand, and smooth it in with my hands, which were a purply blueberry color afterward. I used hand wash and Mary Kay waterproof eye makeup remover and more soap and water to remove. Later in the day, no color on my hands. If this stuff came in a mousse or lotion, it would be great. No overpowering smell and the tan is very natural;no oranginess at all. I applied moisturizer before and left it on my hands which helps.
jennitha
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nice -9/19/2008 7:39:55 AM
Kaydie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome -8/9/2008 6:27:19 PM I love this product! I have tried many others but this has to be the best ever.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor