Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »
Sort results by:

Beaners Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: application is tricky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great, quick-drying product with natural results - 9/30/2011 10:23:22 AM If you can master the application technique, these are fabulous, imparting a nice, light-beige tan that looks perfectly natural on fairer skin. The product dries very quickly without any tackiness or residual odour. Great for oily or acne-prone faces too. Just be sure to use circular motions when applying, and blend well, using a light touch. When finished, gently buff elbows, knees, and feet with a slightly damp washcloth, and - of course - wash the hands well. For tops of hands & feet, I prefer to use "Tantowel on the Glow Body" (lotion) as application is easier on those trickier areas.
Kaydie Edmond, Oklahoma Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: it does not cover the whole body., towelette dries up quickly.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love It !!! - 8/16/2011 8:22:10 AM I have used a lot of self tanning products. TanTowel Plus Full Body Self Tanning Towelettes are the easiest to use and so convenient. Love it. The only negative about the product is that one towelett only cover haft of the body . But still love it.
Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no 'typical"odor like all the other self tanners!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Skin Type: combination
Finally a great self tanner! - 8/14/2011 9:51:50 PM This is the best stuff! I have tried many self tanners and they ALL have that distinctive smell. My husband hated it more than I! I always tossed them out. This one is the first ever that does NOT have that smell......I love it! Would pay double just for that quality. It is smooth and light....love it. Good bye electric beach!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
awwwesome faux tanner! - 8/5/2011 7:23:09 AM This stuff is really easy to apply actually being the self tanner junkie that I am.. I have tried ALL of them and when I say all I literally mean them all.. Ihave very pale skin and this really gives a amazing color.. although if you dont wash it off your hands well it WILL stain them very bad so dont forget to wash hands!! Otherwise I highly recommend for dark, carribean color!!
Moonglow Annapolis, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, non-streaky, blends with natural tan Cons: wish this was a spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The right purchase the first time! - 7/26/2011 2:54:31 PM This self-tanner works exactly as intended. Although it is a cream, it goes on smoothly and lightly. Best of all, it doesn't leave streaks or blotches of color. I used it to even out and cover up strap marks left by my bathing suit--I actually tan easily even when I am not intentionally sunbathing. Not only did this do the job, the color ended up matching my natural skin tone exactly. This will certainly remain in my list of favorites and will be my stand-by sunless and "fix-it" tanner.
gramsey Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, easy to target your application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
easy to use - 7/24/2011 8:46:58 PM This product is easy to apply, you can avoid over tanning age spots, etc.and reapply to pale areas.
PJ50ish Nashville, TN Cons: smelly, streaky, not moisturing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Doesn't work as claimed - 7/10/2011 8:56:34 PM I should have returned this, but waited too long. When I first used it, the END of the tube split open and tanning cream oozed out. I pinched it back together and kept it, hoping it would be a good product. Well, no, it wasn't. It tans but the tan is splotchy and streaky and dries my skin, even with moisturizer underneath. Not worth the price.
AnneS Minneapolis, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Sample Turned Favorite! - 7/5/2011 9:48:39 AM I received this product as a sample, and was SO happy with the results that I've placed my second refill order for them! I have very fair skin, and the color adapts well to my skin tone. I apply before bed and wake up with a nice tan. Since using the product, I've received several compliments on my complexion... Very worth it!
BrePBG Palm Beach, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED (YAY!) - 6/28/2011 8:41:37 PM So I am fair-skinned with light freckles and some redness in my tone so I have tried many self-tanners as everyone knows a tan will help to even out your skin tone. Well, the problem is with someone who is naturally very fair and has no base tan whatsoever, a lot of tanners can look orange or fake. OR the products smell awful. This product was super easy to apply and I love that it's colored so you can see where you put it. I take a shower wash & exfoliate my face and then apply the tanner before bed... in the morning I wake up with even skin tone with a healthy glow. I loooove Arcona skincare for my combination/acne skin and now I'm beyond pleased that they have a self-tanner too so I don't need to worry about a different product line screwing up all the progress I've made. Thanks Arcona!
Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: slight odor that develops after a few hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
this makes you look like you just came from Hawaii - 5/24/2011 12:51:44 PM I used this for the first time one morning; by noon people were asking me where I got my tan!! It's a pleasure to apply, so refreshing and light! it gave my face a very natural color; but I forgot to use it lightly around my eyes (frankly I didn't think it would give a lot of color) so I looked a bit like I had been wearing sunglasses on the beach. Lol! Also, make sure you blend it well downwards on your neck and chest to avoid demarcation lines. SOOO true that using this hides imperfections and minimizes (eliminates, for me) the need for foundation. I had to use a lot less concealer than usual. And can we say it makes you look more rested, and THINNER? Yep! Cons: a bit of sunless tan smell after a few hours; and the pad is really saturated so unless you want to turn really dark, don't use all of it until it gets dry. I folded it back up and put it in the paper pouch, and used the other side of it the next day.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL