Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Dawn Kearney
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good product! -10/31/2007 6:30:29 AM I'm 37 and decided to start taking a better multi that contributed to the total body than the traditional woman's multi-vitamin or buying 10 separate bottles. I only take one packet/day, as I can't force myself to take the two as recommended, but the one packet/day works! Skin and hair appearance has definitely improved. Also, as I busy mom of two, I love the convenience of the packets (just throw them in my handbag). My only gripe is that, as a woman's multi-vitamin, it should have iron. Hopefully these vitamins will prepare my body for the 40's and 50's!
Deb
Overall Rating Overall Rating
ok -10/28/2007 11:02:56 AM I took only 1 package a day not 3 as it recommended. I wasn't going to swallow 24 pills a day. I have notice after a month and a half my skin does look better. It is convenient to have it all package in one. I just don't agree with the "healthy weight loss but I guess if a person took all the 24 pills a day it would fill them up where they wouldn't want to eat.
Issy Hey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not impressed -9/20/2007 4:49:23 AM I have bought this product in the UK, it costs around $400. I have used it for 8 weeks, along with the scrub and creams, which obviously added to the expense. I think that if you use any body cream, gel and scrub and apply morning and night you would have much of the same result. I assumed that the supplements would make the difference, however, there are a great many ingredients and not too sure of some of them. I think that due to the cost involved I expected some sort of miracle! I am not over weight, I am just getting old and wanted something that would firm up my skin tone etc. Have bought from Skinstore in the past but unfortunately living in the UK I am liable for import duty, so the goods can cost more. The UK site is not a patch on the US site, I like to read the customer reviews before I purchase products but the UK site does not seem to have these reviews in place, so it is very disappointing, also the delivery service is quicker if I order from the US which i find a little odd. I tend to use Skinstore in the US to research products and then try and source in the UK - it is a great informative site. Thanks
pilingchang
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it -6/28/2007 6:35:12 AM
Judy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It works !!! -4/21/2007 5:32:41 PM It's making Dr. Murad a wealthy man. The price is insane. Nearly $200 a month for two tubes, a box of supplements, a scrub and a booklet. It better work !
Ambrosia S
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not worth the effort -4/13/2007 11:59:37 PM I bought the weight management supplements with the full intention of following the healthy diet included, and although I stuck to it strictly and took the 3 packets of vitamins a day (a very tiresome chore, swallowing all those pills and remembering to do it before each 3 meals) I didn't lose an ounce of weight. I did, however, after the full course, improve the texture of my skin (I'm 43 with very few lines) and put myself on the right road to healthy eating. This could of happened without spending $195, just by taking the skin supplements which I have also tried.
Callie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really Wanted to Love It -2/21/2007 2:54:33 PM I really wanted to love Imedeen. I am in my late 30s and have always struggled with dry skin. I liked the idea of taking a supplement to improve the quality of my skin. Unfortunately, I experienced a surprising allergic reaction to this product resulting in moderate eyelid and facial swelling.
Nora
Overall Rating Overall Rating
LOVE THESE SUPPLEMENTS -11/18/2006 3:18:05 PM These supplements work. Give them a try.
Todd C
Overall Rating Overall Rating
BEST FIRMING PRODUCT -4/14/2006 8:50:14 AM I saw Dr. Murad talking about this product on CNN. I use it everyday now and have for the past 6 months. I have lost 6 inches around my stomach! LOVE IT!!!!!
Karen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Waste of time -4/5/2006 6:34:21 PM I took these supplements for 6 months and used the body firming serum and followed Dr. Murad's diet recommendations in his book, "The Cellulite Solution" and had little to no results. I wish I could say it worked.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »