Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This product works -1/14/2008 7:46:16 PM I was a skeptic, especially since my skin doesn't like the Murad acne line, but the supplements really work. I used them for one month with great results, then stopped for a couple of weeks and noticed a difference (more breakouts). I started taking them again, and my skin is consistently clearer. Definitely recommend this product.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Does it help? -12/20/2007 9:50:59 AM I am optimistic about this product but honestly I have not seen much difference after one month. I did find that taking the supplements twice a day bothered my stomach and I wonder if alternating mornings and evenings will accomplish anything.
Anonymous in New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!! -12/1/2007 9:51:49 AM I've been using this product for more than a year. My skin looks great! Very expensive but worth it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's far. -11/18/2007 6:03:56 PM I just finished my 1st pack and I see some improvement. I went down 1 size, so I'm looking forward to seeing more results as I continue with this product. I recommend this for women who have had children and desires to tame their body shape.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It works for me -11/18/2007 5:10:57 AM I will be the first person to tell you if something works and I wrap it up and return it. The price is very high and I don't use the body treatments. I have been taking the packets, morning and night, for close to 8 weeks. I suffer from a fibromalgia type of illness and my skin was very dry. Lately I feel strong enough to go for long walks and my skin is tighter and smoother. I think Dr. Murad's book is right about what cellulite is - that it's a connecctive tissue problem and not the kind of fat that you can exercise and diet as remedies. I am not fat at all but very dry skin and severe fatigue were starting to damage my body. Dr. Murad's products are very good and I use them on my face also. My skin is a lot better. It could be that some respond to his products, and some don't. The people who have been disappointed should get refunded. 3 months is long enough to try a product. By the way, if you've been taking the supplements and taking other supplements or medications at the same time, that might be hindering your progress. I wait 4 hours to take my medications. In the UK there are herbalists who might be able to help. Weleda and Caudalie are very good lines also.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not impressed -11/9/2007 7:07:17 AM I took the supplements every day for three months with very little results. I saw no change in the tone of my skin. I do think that my nails are the healthiest they've ever been, but I don't think that's worth the cost. Too bad.
Dawn Kearney
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good product! -10/31/2007 6:30:29 AM I'm 37 and decided to start taking a better multi that contributed to the total body than the traditional woman's multi-vitamin or buying 10 separate bottles. I only take one packet/day, as I can't force myself to take the two as recommended, but the one packet/day works! Skin and hair appearance has definitely improved. Also, as I busy mom of two, I love the convenience of the packets (just throw them in my handbag). My only gripe is that, as a woman's multi-vitamin, it should have iron. Hopefully these vitamins will prepare my body for the 40's and 50's!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
ok -10/28/2007 11:02:56 AM I took only 1 package a day not 3 as it recommended. I wasn't going to swallow 24 pills a day. I have notice after a month and a half my skin does look better. It is convenient to have it all package in one. I just don't agree with the "healthy weight loss but I guess if a person took all the 24 pills a day it would fill them up where they wouldn't want to eat.
Issy Hey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not impressed -9/20/2007 4:49:23 AM I have bought this product in the UK, it costs around $400. I have used it for 8 weeks, along with the scrub and creams, which obviously added to the expense. I think that if you use any body cream, gel and scrub and apply morning and night you would have much of the same result. I assumed that the supplements would make the difference, however, there are a great many ingredients and not too sure of some of them. I think that due to the cost involved I expected some sort of miracle! I am not over weight, I am just getting old and wanted something that would firm up my skin tone etc. Have bought from Skinstore in the past but unfortunately living in the UK I am liable for import duty, so the goods can cost more. The UK site is not a patch on the US site, I like to read the customer reviews before I purchase products but the UK site does not seem to have these reviews in place, so it is very disappointing, also the delivery service is quicker if I order from the US which i find a little odd. I tend to use Skinstore in the US to research products and then try and source in the UK - it is a great informative site. Thanks
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it -6/28/2007 6:35:12 AM
prev next
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor