Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »
Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »

The sun’s UV rays are able to penetrate your skin at the cellular level, breaking down the proteins and fibers that give your skin fullness, elasticity and resiliency. This damage causes skin to sag, wrinkle and become unevenly pigmented. And sun exposure may lead to skin cancer. The SkinCeuticals Protect product line has revolutionized sunscreen. Their unique formulation has harnessed the power of UV-blocking zinc oxide - but without the pasty white coverage that zinc oxide is known for. Instead, the SkinCeuticals Protect products contain transparent zinc oxide, or Z-Cote®. Even better, they also have fewer ingredients, to reduce irritation. Want to know more about these breakthrough sunscreens? Read the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews, where customers share their product stories.

Written by real customers, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews include information you may not see in product descriptions or ad copy. Learn how customers like the tint of the Z-Cote®-based product. Discover how quickly the sunscreen is absorbed into the skin, or how the matte finish allows you to wear makeup without looking shiny. For those who are already customers, consider posting to SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews to help others through the purchase process.

  

Read More About SkinCeuticals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Genusvenus Colorado Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: the zinc oxide leaves makes your face white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
High altitude blessing! - 7/19/2013 6:13:11 AM Great product! Although the zinc oxide in the product leaves a white protection screen on your face it also moisturizes while it protects. I have used this skinceutical sunscreen for 5 years and haven't burned yet.
Willie2010 San Francisco Pros: smooth texture, not greasy Cons: smells funny, leaves white film
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not good for darker skin tones - 6/30/2013 7:33:59 AM I used the Sport UV 45 for over ten years and loved it on my darker olive skin. The new formula now leaves a white film on my skin which I do not like. The reason I used the Sport sunscreen for everyday use was because all the other Skinceutical sunscreens left the white film and the Sport 45 did not. I wish they had not changed it. I now have to begin the search to find one that will work on my darker skin tone.
peelaway florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: wish you had larger sizes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
TEXTURE IS A LITTLE WATERY, BUT STILL GOOD. - 6/28/2013 10:44:37 AM I LIKE THIS PRODUCT AND HAVE PURCHASED IT SEVERAL TIMES ,THE TINT ESPECIALLY BUT IF YOU GET WET IN THE RAIN THERE WILL BE BROWN LIQUID DRIPPING OFF YOUR FACE.IF ONLY YOU HAD LARGER BOTTLES I COULD APPLY IT ALL OVER THE BODY.
marbear Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
GOOD STUFF - 6/21/2013 2:28:05 PM I have been using the skin store for about 5 years and this is my first review. This is a excellent product and with a SPF of 50 is such a great find. Being a red head, my face takes a beating. I will be reordering.
Scootampa Cons: greasy, way to thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Don't understand reviewers! - 6/10/2013 11:57:08 AM I'm a Licensed Esthetician and decided to try this product after all the rave reviews. I HATE this product. It is like trying to apply water to your skin it's THAT thin. It left a weird grease like feeling all over and I feel other products do the job MUCH better. I will say a little goes a long way
LATZ Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! - 2/28/2013 10:13:02 PM I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
middleagedgoodskin Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works great as a sunscreen Cons: sticky, can be white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
continually use this product - 2/24/2013 7:25:23 AM I have used this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist for over six years. I have sent it to friends as gifts. It is lovely but it can be white appearing. Mix a brightener or a small dab of foundation in it to give a dewey soft focus to your skin on top of the lovely, effective sunscreen effect. Use sparingly around the eye area. It can settle. I put it on in the morning - no powder and I'm done for the day. It does not make my skin break out - I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. It can be used on your hands, neck and chest.
LuluL Springfield, VA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 10/25/2012 7:35:36 PM I like this product very much. It goes on smooth, makes my skin feel silky and is very lightweight. It has a slite tint so it evens out skin tone a bit. I will continue to purchase this product. I also like the fact that it has a high SPF not just 15 or 20-more protection.
Deedub San Fran area Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, very concentrated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great product and value for $$$$! - 8/22/2012 10:47:23 AM This is a great product for the nearly year-round sun we have in California. It's lightweight, concentrated and absorbs into my skin quickly. But what sets this apart from other products is the affect of the tint in the lotion. I have acne scars so the texture of my skin is rough and the tint in this product does wonders! My skin looks flawless and smooth yet very natural! No need to use powder or anything else on top of it. I like it so much that I had two of my neighbors use some of mine (one very light skinned older woman and one younger woman with Asian skin) and the results were just as amazing. SO PRACTICAL.
aziltorig Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love SkinCeuticals - 8/8/2012 7:17:22 AM I love all SkinCeuticals products so its no big surprise that I love the sunscreen as well. I don't notice any coverage from the color in the product but it doesn't make my already greasy skin greasier. It seems to last all day and I use it with the whole product line, which is a lot of products, and you don't feel like you have a ton of stuff on your face. Huge fan of this line!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinCeuticals Reviews Information

Undecided which SkinCeuticals Protect product is best for you? Browse the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews. If you’re interested in a sunscreen that’s perfect for daily use even on your sensitive skin, consider the SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. Need skin protection that’s waterproof and sweat-proof, especially because you love to run, bike and swim? Note the reviews for the SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45. Maybe you prefer sunscreen that has a non-greasy, light finish but gives you maximum protection? Peruse the customer comments about the SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50. SkinStore also asks customers to submit their beauty profile - age group, gender and skin type - to help you find reviews that better address your concerns. So while you may have first seen the SkinCeuticals Protect products featured in a magazine or on television, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews go beyond the glossy spreads and morning show sets to deliver information you can relate to.

Already a SkinCeuticals Protect user? SkinStore invites you to become a SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews contributor. You can access the “Write a review for this product” tab from any of the SkinCeuticals Protect product pages. Once you’ve navigated to the review form, you’ll have the opportunity to submit star ratings, as well as a more detailed review of over 50 characters. And SkinStore encourages you to upload pictures or a video, if you think it will better illustrate your comments. Here at SkinStore, we appreciate customers who take the time to share their product thoughts.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL