Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Heading outdoors on a bright, sunny day can lift your spirits and leave you feeling less stressed and much healthier, but unfortunately sun exposure has the opposite effect on your skin. Exposure to UV rays leads to irritation like redness and sunburns and can leave your skin stressed out and sore. The intense energy of ultraviolet light also has a profound impact on your skin cells. Damage caused by the sun is a leading cause of signs of aging, such as fine lines and wrinkles, and mutations caused by UV rays are a major factor in the development of many types of skin cancer.

The SkinMedica In Sun Reviews shown below contain information about products meant to protect your skin from sunlight and the irritation and damage that come from it. Actual customers who have tried SkinMedica sunscreens and sun-protective moisturizers have written each of the SkinMedica In Sun Reviews to give you an unbiased, first-hand account of the effectiveness of the products' formulas. Reading the SkinMedica In Sun Reviews can help you to choose the best sunscreen for you.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Sun protection Skin Medica - 5/16/2014 11:23:21 AM Very good product and works best over your moisturizer. A little pricey but this is a quality proven brand. If skin is dry you might see a little flaking that's why it's best over moisturizer.
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great SPF from Skinmedica - 3/14/2014 7:16:55 PM This daily moisturizer and SPF works great. It seems the wrinkles and/or dryness are gone and my skin looks great after I apply. It does moisturize as it says where some SPFs don't. Would buy it again.
Hquin15 Fort Lauderdale Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Extremely dissatisfied - 1/12/2014 9:02:58 AM I bought this product at my dermatologist's office with the facial cleanser. When I squeezed the tube I get the liquid and then the white cream. I think that it is too expensive and I switch back to my old sunscreen because I don't even like how it feels. The cleanser feels good and I like it but I will never recommend this product to anyone,
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Impressed! - 11/4/2013 10:59:28 AM I am very impressed with this SPF. I was originally using the SPF 30 daily defense, but was accidentally given this at the spa I went to instead of the 30. I was a little worried at first it might be too heavy or greasy, but it was not at all. It spreads on easy, light weight, not sticky or greasy, and provides a high level of protection by also including a topical vitamin c(sodium ascorbate) in this for enhanced photo protection. I highly recommend this sunscreen. Works great on top of the Skinmedica Dermal Repair moisturizer.
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Great new texture and fantastic sun screen - 7/30/2013 4:10:13 AM I immediately loved this product, I do test almost every sunscreen on the market...this one is super light, for normal to oily skin types excellent (also in humid climate), for dry skin, use something under this screen. At first is is a bit thick and the titanium is a little white/blue, but it is dissolving fast and it is invisible. It is more then a 30+, it is safe and will stay natural all day. Not whitening, nor sticky. No breack out's at all, no red eyes, etc. Really a winner! By the way, this product was revised, it was not the same in the past. A bit of more Regards, Salvo PS: the size is perfect for frequent travelers, since you can take it in your hand lugage.
debar Montana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, stays on for hours Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 8/24/2012 1:50:13 PM Love this I wear instead of makeup when I am working outside. Stays on and is very protective all day. It absorbs quickly and is not greasy. I have been wearing sunscreens since 1986 and this one is the best!
Tbake Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
THE best moisturizer I have ever found! - 10/7/2011 8:59:03 AM I have combination skin and have always struggled finding a face moisturizer with SPF that doesn't just sit on my T-Zone and make my pores look larger. This moisturizer is literally the best I have ever found. It is worth every penny. The added TNS is simply a bonus. My skin actually looks gorgeous without makeup now! This product absorbs so quickly and provides a great canvas for makeup or not! I am a product junky and have LaPrairie, Skin Ceuticals, etc., but no more do I have to take chances with products. I have used the TNS recovery serum for years and look younger now than I did 10 years ago. Having the TNS in this product is sheer genius. I recommend this product ...HIGHLY!! You will not be sorry.
Massjunkie Massachusetts Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful facial sunscreen - 5/30/2011 8:28:17 AM Not just a great sunscreen for your face, but gives you all the benefits of the TNS product. Skin is nice and smooth after using. Not greasy at all and is great under makeup.
BarbLynn South Georgia by way of Atlanta Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Could tell a difference in my skin - 11/30/2009 10:42:05 AM I, too, received a sample of this product. I could immediately tell a difference in the texture and clarity of my skin. I also found in moisturizing, but not greasy. I love it and plan on buying it!
Teresa Lake Forest, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love it! - 11/9/2009 8:37:48 AM I have only tried the sample, but I agree with "Love 2 Try Them" in her review. This product nicely hydrates the skin without being greasy and it goes on smoothly. I like that it has zinc oxide in it as it provides the best UVA/UVB protection. The white appearance quickly fades into a invisible coverage. It is expensive though so I will wait until the next sale to buy it.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

When you realize how detrimental the sun can be for your complexion, the need to use an effective sunscreen becomes evident; however, many people have trouble finding the right sunscreen for their needs. If you have had a difficult time selecting sunscreens due to skin sensitivity or have had sunscreens fail in the past when you're participating in activities that involve water or intense sweating, reading sunscreen reviews like the ones on this SkinMedica In Sun Reviews page can help. Because the reviews tell the actual stories of users who have tried the products for themselves, they can help you predict how well the sunscreens and sun-protective moisturizers will work for you in a way that product descriptions just can't.

Our SkinMedica In Sun Reviews focus on the sun care products developed by Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick, a top dermatologist whose skin care formulas have received praise from other physicians, top magazines and major television shows. By using the drop down box in the upper right-hand corner of the page, you can sort the reviews by chronological order or by their accompanying star ratings. If there is one particular product that interests you the most, you can select the "Read all" link at the end of one of the SkinMedica In Sun Reviews to view all of the write-ups related to that product on one page.

Any member of our shopping community can add a review. If you'd like to, just follow the "Write a Review" link on the product page.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL