Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Even those who know a lot about proper skin care often forget about one of the key components to having a young, healthy complexion. While many people are aware that supplementing collagen production and protecting the skin from oxidative and sun damage are vital to having a youthful appearance, most don't name proper moisturization as being an important part of anti-aging skin care; however, without proper hydration, the skin is far more likely to become marked by fine lines and wrinkles. This is because dry skin is far less supple than skin that is hydrated, causing it to crease and furrow more easily.

If you're looking for the best solution to help restore or maintain moisture levels in your skin to battle signs of aging, these SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews can help. The SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews provide details about the effectiveness of the moisturizing products found in the anti-aging skin care collection developed by dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick. Each of the write-ups on this SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews page includes a quick benefit summary as well as a detailed, honest product review.

Read More About SkinMedica reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Chevy Miami beach fl
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: not that moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mediocre product -4/12/2016 3:49:48 AM After using this for several months, I can honestly say that there is nothing in this cream that has had any benefit for my mature skin. I use tns essential serum and apply this as my next layer. It seems to just sit on top of my skin and does provide the moisture I need. I am not repurchasing and will return to cereve lotion for a fraction of the price and a more effective lotion
kgirl51 Chicago, Il
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
continued best product -2/14/2016 2:37:57 PM Love this product, I have dry skin and bottom line it works. not a product I buy and toss after a few disappointing use. buy it -- you won't be throwing this one out.
lovelilacs East Coast
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: calms reactivity, absorbs instantly Cons: hard to distribute, expensive for amount in tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective, though overpriced -10/29/2015 8:28:32 AM I suffer from extremely reactive skin which sometimes goes through periods of relentless rashing that gets worse if I try to apply anything to it. I used to use MD Forte's Replenishing Cream which was great for getting rid of that issue, and that product was discontinued and replaced with Vivite, a somewhat less effective product, also discontinued and replaced with the current SkinMedica product. The price has increased significantly for the same amount of product, and you get a very small amount in return. Although I am happy they are packaging it in a more convenient tube and the ingredients should retain more of their potency, I don't think the price hike is quite justified. However it does work at quieting my skin problems and a noticeable difference in tone and texture happened in less than 10 days. I was thrilled when it went on sale recently so I snapped it up. Would not want to purchase full price though. It doesn't seem like it would last me longer than two months using once or twice a day. It will not provide enough moisture for winter and with my dry skin I would need something else on top of it. To get it to apply easily, the skin must be dampened first. I recommend only for those with reactive skin types.
toppertwin PA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, very hydrating, no reactions with other products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Definitely a product I will use again! -5/8/2015 6:55:55 PM This cream is a great moisturizer for dry skin. It is super hydrating and doesn't react with other skin care products. There were some moisturizers I would put on after using a facial mask, cleanser or serum that would cause burning, redness and irritation. Not this one. It works well with my other skin products. It's pretty pricey which is the only downfall.
Margiegg Laredo, Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great moisterizer -7/30/2014 4:51:55 PM My dermatologist recommended and sold this product at his office. They no longer self it so I was lucky to find it at the Skin Store. It is a great product. I have used it for several years now. It has helped reduce my pores and a friend of mine complimented me on that the fact I don't have any wrinkles on my forehead. Highly recommend.
makeupjoy
productJunkie Skin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Below average moisturizer -3/8/2014 10:24:11 AM I bought this based on the excellent reviews by the Cosmetics Cop at Beautypedia. It might have good ingredients, but I didn't like how it made my skin look. I have dry skin and didn't find this hydrating enough. It goes on thick but in the morning when I washed my face it was like I'd had no moisturizer on it. Also I found the smell unbearable and strong. It has fragrance added, which is bad for your skin anyway, but it smells medicinal not pleasant. I can't believe someone purposefully added that scent.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great daily moisturizer -2/12/2014 6:41:55 AM I am in my mid 40s and was starting to notice that during the winter my skin was looking dry. I feel this is a great product to go under my makeup.
Sarah88 San francisco, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great moisturizer -2/7/2014 7:10:49 AM I love this moisturizer. Its oil free, lightweight and actually moisturizes! I mix it with Retin-A at night and it keeps my skin from getting to dry. Wear it during the day when I am not going outside. Only negative is that it doesn't have SPF.
MPPA PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not For Sensitive Skin -2/6/2014 5:08:05 AM Because I had very good results with the TNS serum, I decided to try this moisturizer. I only used it once and my skin became red, irritated, burning. Definitely not for sensitive skin.
Agave
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, hides fine wrinkles Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly effective facial moisturizer -1/27/2013 3:03:13 PM This is the best facial moisturizer that I have ever used. My skin is very sensitive and breaks out easily. I do not break out from this cream or experience any irritation. When I started using SM Dermal Repair, my skin was dehydrated, red and in bad shape. After using it for two weeks I could not believe how great my skin looked and felt. I will continue to purchase this cream for as long as they make it!
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

The SkinMedica brand name has become known throughout the world thanks to its reputation for offering real solutions to help aging skin. The range of anti-aging skin care products was developed by California dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick, who wanted to provide solutions to his patients that could produce similar results to professional skin care products. Due to their effectiveness, the products in the SkinMedica skin care collection are often recommended by physicians and estheticians for inclusion in healthy skin regimens for those concerned about signs of aging.

One of the most important parts of any anti-aging skin care regimen is proper moisturizing, and the SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews shown here were put together to help you choose which of the options from the SkinMedica brand is likely to work the best for you. Not only do the SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews include opinions on the products, but they also provide you with information about the authors, allowing you to spot postings made by women of your age that have your same skin type. The five star rating system found on each of our product shopping pages is based on the feedback included in the SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews.

After you find out for yourself why SkinMedica has received awards from many top publications like "Allure" and "Elle," you're sure to be anxious to tell others about how much younger you look. You can use the "Write a Review" link on the moisturizer product page to compose your review and give your own ratings.

FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »