Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

SkinMedica reviews

Finding a product that can revitalize your skin, giving it a healthy glow, takes time. You might try product after product before finding one that lives up to its promises. SkinMedica Reviews allow you to thoroughly research this line of skin care products before placing your order. Here, you can learn more about the full line of SkinMedica Products, from cleansers, exfoliators, and moisturizers, to eye, lip, and sun care products. You can read reviews from customers just like you, learning their thoughts on the effectiveness and value of SkinMedica Products.

SkinMedica Reviews also allow customers to discuss their experience with this line of products. Online reviews hold brands accountable—you can celebrate the products that impressed you or highlight your negative experience with a product. As a reviewer, you can impact other customers’ purchases, so it is important to leave thoughtful, helpful reviews on the SkinMedica Reviews Page.

Read More About SkinMedica reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Northwestgal Northwest
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, effective Cons: poor dispense method
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shabby dispensing method -10/7/2014 10:35:15 AM I loved this product (twice!) until the dispenser failed. The first dispenser failed with about 1/3 of the product unused. The second time, there was more than 1/2 of the product remaining. I had to use a Q-tip to 'dig out' the remainder. Not ideal. Why not use a larger version of the tube used in the sample size? I'm not buying again until they deal with this, despite the fact that the product, itself, is excellent.
Bellazumba Nyc
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! Does what it promises to, but... -10/3/2014 7:21:01 AM I have fine lines, bags & sometimes dark circles. I received this as a sample so tried it a few times & was very impressed w/the results, esp after reading some of the other reviews. I don't know their ages, but I'm in my early 40s & this product noticeably brightened & reduced the appearance of my bags& lines. I currently use caudalie eye cru, which I love. I'm tempted to buy this because it's effective, but it contains parables, etc., so will probably stick w/caudalie which has more natural ingredients.
Colleenkellyj Washington, DC
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I'm afraid it works -10/2/2014 10:06:15 AM My dermatologist recommended this product. I paid the outrageous amount, just following order. I buy most of my products from Target. I used the product and when it was finished I didn't expect to buy something so expensive again. A couple weeks later I noticed that my skin wasn't looking very good - and realized it could be the SkinMedica. I bought it again, and within a week my skin looked good again. I am afraid I am sold on this terribly expensive product. For me it reversed the damage of menapause - I couldn't stand looking older. This seems to bring me back to when I had sufficient estrogen.
cizi La jolla, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
skin medica. -9/23/2014 10:24:47 AM I have use this product for many years, I have great results. It work for me and my skin love it.
skinster Lexington KY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: poor dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Needs work -9/22/2014 2:03:23 PM I have purchased 4 bottles of this product and have had to return 3 of them because the airless pump failed. Now my fourth bottle will no longer dispense the product and there is still at least a third of it left. While I love the product I will no longer waste my money until the dispenser is improved. Too bad. I have gone back to Skinceuticals CE&Ferulic.
Desertdweller Indian Wells, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooths skin Cons: very expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Slowing the Aging Process -9/20/2014 8:39:01 AM I have been using this serum for a year and still love it. It has a funky smell because of what it's made of, but that disappears quickly. This is the base serum that will feed your skin, smooth it, and get cels to start growing again. My skin feels wonderfully tight and smooth after I apply it. I love this product and continue to spend $$$$ to get it because I think it works!
Cdh51 Sky Valley, GA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: separates
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -9/5/2014 7:31:57 PM Like two other reviewers, I found that the product separated into a clear, watery liquid and a white cream fairly quickly. My aesthetician no longer recommends it - but I didn't ask why when she made the switch to another product. Now I know. The white cream leaves my face chalky looking and since I am a very pale Irish type, it compounds the problem. I find myself with over half a tube that is useless. Sadly, I can't bring myself to recommend it to anyone.
lalatrue Switzerland
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
like using it -8/29/2014 4:06:03 AM I use it once in 3-4 days over night (use retinol, acids and moisturizer in between) and always feel that my skin looks less irritated and more even-toned in the morning after. I also enjoy the scent of the product and its non-comedogenic consistency. I don't need applying a moisturizer over it. I don't know if it would help against a strong pigmentation, but occasional use is enough for me to lighten my post acne marks. I will buy it again.
Angieseattle Seattle
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No change -8/27/2014 11:42:16 PM I have been using this product for two months now and I didn't notice any difference in the lines around my eyes and forehead. I stuck with it hoping it would work.
JenMT MT
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ingredients separated. -8/12/2014 4:25:00 PM I loved this sunscreen until the ingredients separated. The "water" separated from the rest of the the product and would not mix no matter how much I shook it. I even tried to squirt out as much water as possible but it did not help. I would say it is useless at this point so I stopped using it. I maybe got half the bottle used before I could no longer use it.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Reading or writing a review is simple for current and potential SkinMedica users. Visit the SkinMedica Reviews Page, and scroll through the reviews for all SkinMedica Products. You can identify products by name or image. The easy-to-understand five-star ratings system allows you to quickly interpret a reviewer’s opinion of the product. You can learn specifics about each product by reading the pros and cons as well as other thoughts shared by each reviewer. If you’re focused on a specific SkinMedica Product, you can choose to read reviews for just that product on the SkinMedica Reviews Page. You can also navigate to the specific product page to read reviews for that product.

Submit your review on this page as well. Enter a catchy title for your review, along with demographic information, including your age range, gender, and skin type. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. List some of the product’s pros and cons using short, descriptive phrases. Then, write about your experience with the product. Did it meet or exceed your expectations? Would you buy it again? Did it show the promised results? The more information you provide in SkinMedica Reviews, the more helpful your review will be.

Choosing the right beauty products takes time, and nothing is more valuable than experience from real users. Visit the SkinMedica Reviews Page to conduct valuable research before making a purchase. As a result, you will more confidently make a purchase, choosing a product that aligns with your skin care needs and lifestyle.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor