Last Day! Storewide Event: Save 15% | use code HERO »
Heroes of Hydration | See the Heroes »

When you're dealing with a skin care problem like acne, hyperpigmentation or signs of aging, sometimes your regular skin care regimen just isn't enough. Adding a high quality skin care treatment to your cleansing and moisturizing routine can help you finally get the beautiful, healthy complexion that you have been longing for, but finding that perfect treatment product can be a challenge. With so many brands offering solutions for troubled skin, you may wonder just how to begin shopping for the right one for you.

We have compiled these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews from feedback given to us by actual customers about the lineup of skin care treatments produced by the leading brand SkinMedica. You can use these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews as a starting point for researching the many options available for all of your biggest skin care concerns. The unbiased, factual stories given in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are a great supplement to the background information given on our product shopping pages and can help making shopping for the perfect addition to your skin care regimen easier and more fun.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Gest Nj Pros: absorbs quickly, gel texture, use little product, good pomp, nice red color, multi use face neck and under eyes Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best product for mature skin - 1/14/2015 5:20:59 PM I use this serum for 2 years and I love it I use one or 2 time per week at night congestion with a retinol I use after sun bath or any cosmetic procedure and q absorb and you need not much to apply after that my skin is dry but no problem I put good cream after that and in morning I love my face ;) will buy more
Jrnar Ct Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, sensitive very dry skin Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS SERUM - 1/14/2015 2:29:19 AM I read a ton of reviews on this product but it's so expensive. My dermatologist recommend it after micro needling which drys your skin even more. After using this produduct with the cermide lotion my skin was a miracle! Dry sensitive pealing skin before after two days morning and night wrinkles diminish. skin no longer dry and now glowing. A gentile cleanser in the am super important I use neocutis gentle but at night I use IS cleanser. Leave it on for ten minutes it's like a gentle exfoliation no more black heads!!! And same TNS and gentle moisturizer at night. DO NOT USE THE MIA. IT WILL DRY YOUR SKIN. These products work!!!! Btw the micro needelining THE BEST PROCEDURES! My derm uses it with my problem skin and it works. She's tried every thing out there including three lasers but the microneedling works the best especially the lips and eyes with the above products. TRY IT! I am buying my products on this site because it's a trusted store not much cheaper but every little bit helps!
cwmadison123 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, really works Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Awesome moisturizer - 12/29/2014 8:38:34 PM as someone who has searched endlessly for a moisturizer that truly hydrates, doesn't clog pores, and stops my skin from being red this is the HG product the only fault i find is that during the day you need to put something over it (i put sunscreen over it anyways) or else it looks heavy, and i go through it fast but SO worth it
Reet Minneapolis Cons: harsh/abrasive, irritation, blotches, bumps, redness, itching
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Irritated my skin, caused many small red bumps - 12/25/2014 6:06:31 PM I routinely use glycolic acid products made by other manufacturers with no problems. But, my gosh my skin became red and bumpy within 4 hours of using this product for the first time! It is expensive and I wish I could send it back, but I did not keep the original packaging. So, I guess it is an expensive learning lesson for me. I do have sensitive fair skin. I just thought that because I tolerated other glycolic acid products, I could tolerate this one. But, I can't.
Frannie Santa Rosa, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS Serum - 12/23/2014 8:15:07 AM I've been using this product for over ninety days and see a big improvement in my skin texture and tone.
StephieF Bay Area, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: i can't use it w/ retinol (have sensitive skin)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
One of two best products EVER (and I try a lot) - 12/21/2014 2:15:47 PM There are two beauty products that I have ever tried that have transformed my appearance (I have had professional treatments that have, but that's another story). The first is a tourmaline-infused straightening iron- goodbye frizzies, hello sleek, beautiful hair! The second is this product. (Actually, the Clarisonic Mia also rocks-need the one with the sensitive brushhead, but it cleans pores like nobody's business). So, I have a milestone birthday coming up and I mega-splurged and bought this product. I had been using the Mia for about 2 weeks, and it lessened sebaceous hyperplasia, but certainly didn't make it go away. All derms and estheticians will tell you that ONLY a dermatologist can get rid of sebaceous hyperplasia, so this is really, really amazing! The first time, yes the FIRST time, that I used the TNS the sebaceous hyperplasia dissapeared. I was SHOCKED and do NOT think others should use this with the same expectations. (But remember, I had already diminished the hyperplasia with the Mia). Been using for about a week since that time. Already, my skin is noticeably more even, I had a few milia and it is making them go away and it is even helping with wrinkling just under my chin that resulted from Ultherapy (super expensive, super painful medical procedure that did nothing but cause this neck problem). The one thing I do not like about this product is, possibly because it has alcohol in it (fairly high up in ingredient list- why, SkinMedica, why?) I can't use the 1% retinol product that I was using. I do have sensitive skin (and the Mia makes it more sensitive), but I think this would be an issue for most people. I decided that for now I'd rather use this, but I may at some time go to a lower strength retinol and alternate use of it and the TNS. Also, I have oily skin, so it's no problem for me that it's slightly drying (very slightly), but someone with dry skin would definitely have to use a good moisturizer over it. I am only using it once a day because I tried it in the day and it IS kind of sticky. Funny, but don't notice that at night. Overall, I am honestly blown away by what a product that you can purchase on the internet can deliver. One last thing, you can actually get it for like $100 less, but I don't trust that you are getting the real deal (there are reviews to that effect to). For this kind of money, you need to know that you are getting what you pay for.
Ellie2014 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love Skin Medica products - 12/16/2014 1:35:05 AM The best skin care line. And I've tried almost all
Vita birmingham , AL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: horrible packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/15/2014 8:50:20 PM I used the product for 5 years and I love the product but packaging is absolutely horrible. 90% of the time pump is the major problem. It does not work. I need to remove the product with small spoon or open the bottle and shake the product out. Finally, I gave up and now I am buying similar product from Dr Dennis Gross Hydra-Pure Vit C.
Pattyg Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, smells a bit odd
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Did it make a difference....ehhh a bit! - 11/12/2014 7:46:00 PM I use TNS eye cream and love it so thought I would go all out and use the serum--it did make my skin appear smoother the next morning after I used it at night. After a few weeks it has not made much of a difference so I don't think I would splurge and buy it again. I find that I get much better results with coffeeberry products as well as kinerase. However it did smooth out my skin a bit so if you are on the fence about trying it--go ahead--it might work a bit better for different ppl
Northwestgal Northwest Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, effective Cons: poor dispense method
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shabby dispensing method - 10/7/2014 10:35:15 AM I loved this product (twice!) until the dispenser failed. The first dispenser failed with about 1/3 of the product unused. The second time, there was more than 1/2 of the product remaining. I had to use a Q-tip to 'dig out' the remainder. Not ideal. Why not use a larger version of the tube used in the sample size? I'm not buying again until they deal with this, despite the fact that the product, itself, is excellent.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick is a well-known expert at helping patients overcome their skin care challenges, so that they can enjoy clear, youthful and healthy complexions. With the SkinMedica skin care collection, you don't have to be a patient at the doctor's California medical practice to benefit from his knowledge and experience in the field of skin care science. The treatments offered by his brand are formulated based on his own research and are clinically proven to offer real results.

The SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are an important shopping resource that we're proud to offer to our customers. Each review provides a firsthand account of how well a particular SkinMedica product worked for someone dealing with a skin care problem. The stories contained in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews and the background information about their authors provided at the beginnings of the write-ups can help you predict whether or not a formula will be useful for you and ideal for your skin’s needs.

If you're just getting started with your research, you can read all of the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews in chronological order or sort them to read about the top-rated products first. Alternately, if you're trying to learn more about a specific product, you can click the link at the bottom of a review about it to read only reviews related to it. Whichever way you choose to use this page, you're sure to find the reviews to be helpful to you as you explore the many solutions available from SkinMedica.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Full Size Neem Hand Oil ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL