Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

When you're dealing with a skin care problem like acne, hyperpigmentation or signs of aging, sometimes your regular skin care regimen just isn't enough. Adding a high quality skin care treatment to your cleansing and moisturizing routine can help you finally get the beautiful, healthy complexion that you have been longing for, but finding that perfect treatment product can be a challenge. With so many brands offering solutions for troubled skin, you may wonder just how to begin shopping for the right one for you.

We have compiled these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews from feedback given to us by actual customers about the lineup of skin care treatments produced by the leading brand SkinMedica. You can use these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews as a starting point for researching the many options available for all of your biggest skin care concerns. The unbiased, factual stories given in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are a great supplement to the background information given on our product shopping pages and can help making shopping for the perfect addition to your skin care regimen easier and more fun.

Read More About SkinMedica reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Okay product, low quality/cost ratio -11/27/2013 11:36:23 AM First of all, it makes a greater primer. I personally don't use what is marked as "primer" in the market and instead use the silicone-based serums to prepare my skin for makeup or sunscreen; they absolutely offer the same silky texture while also offering way more beneficial ingredients than those "primer"s. This one does it. Note: please use foundation with enough SPF if you use this one as a primer as it consists of VC. Second, it does offer some nice long term benefit to skin. My skin has looked healthy and firm since I used it. Third, it may not be for sensitive skin. Or at least when your skin is very sensitive. I have this very sensitive skin and I have to use some very gentle skincare product to calm my skin down to the status of being not that reactive (in a bad way) first, and then turn to this product. Fourth, the price may not be justified. It's a decent product though. So if you don't mind the budget, try it:)
UTVOL06 Georgia
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is the Best. -10/26/2013 4:42:23 PM I always end up coming back to this product, because it's one of the very few that work and have science behind it. The only reason I stop using it, is because of the cost. If I wear rich, I would bathe in this stuff..lol. This stuff doesn't smell great, but do you really care if it works? It makes your skin glow, improves texture, tone, boosts collagen to fill in fine lines, and speeds up the healing process. This stuff is liquid gold when it comes to face treatments. If you want to consolidate products into an all-in-one, then buy the TNS serum combo. Only other thing you'll need, is an SPF and Retinol product if you like.
Kassie Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, it works Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Real Deal -10/15/2013 9:14:23 AM I have used this product for 3 mths. and I am just being to see the results. The price is a concern so I just use very little , dispence a pea size on your finger tip mix and blend on . Doing it this way I got two and a half months worth.
Sarasf San Francisco
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impressed! -10/10/2013 11:30:23 PM I didn't see the result. It smoothes the skin which many products do. You don't have to pay $260 and bear bad smell to get that.
JCNME Brooklyn, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally......a product that works -9/6/2013 11:04:18 PM Due to overexposure in the sun and acne scarring, I was on a mission to find a product that would work for hyperpigmentation. I am so grateful to have come across this product. In 2 weeks, the hyperpigmentation has calmed down around 50%. I am looking forward to the results in another 2 weeks of use.
KatherineM Frisco, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
50 looking 35 yrs old! -9/3/2013 10:45:55 AM I have been using this product for 2 yrs now. Yes it is expensive but all good products will cost you money. I just turned 50 in August 2013 and people continually say I look like I am in my 30's. The TNS product is excellent. Originally, got this at my dermatologist when I went in for Botox. I was surprised at the $260.00 price tag but gave it a try. It really works. I have dark circles under my eye too and have used the eye cream that is by Skinmedica - it is good too. One note: make sure you are using your Clarisonic daily and I use the Opal for my eye cream application. I also get Microdermabrasion every 30 days like clockwork. Have been since 2001. At night I add Retinol to my regime as well. I swear by it all and no I am not an employee of Skinmedica!
Ksue Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
2weeks in the making -7/6/2013 8:21:13 AM I have been using Lytera 2 weeks and I am just starting to see the improvement. I have been feeling like I have not been keeping up with the aging process and this has helped reduce the new fine lines that are popping up at the age of 55.
MYB22 California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product! -6/11/2013 9:33:41 AM I love Skind MEdica most specially this item. I have tried brand name like La Mer, SKII etc. and so far this is the BEST I've ever used as a serum. I receommended it to my co-worker and even her loves it. I just wish the container is not a pump since I can't see how far left for the serum. Somehow I wish I could wipe off the remaining in the container. : ).
alice CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: very expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unable to Judge...contents only 1 month supply -6/7/2013 10:48:45 PM Wish I could judge this product. Used twice a day everyday for one month before container empty...so can't really speak to how it works, only that it lasts for just one month and is very expensive.Really expected more content for the price.
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-4/28/2013 6:41:54 PM I was really drawn to this product because it does not have hydroquinone in it. In the first week my skin was brighter on my face! The best part was I was really looking for something to help the sun damage to my chest and after 3 weeks the sun spots, the uneven skin tone and the over all appearance were great. Even my husband noticed the difference. Years of growing up in the California sun are fading away!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick is a well-known expert at helping patients overcome their skin care challenges, so that they can enjoy clear, youthful and healthy complexions. With the SkinMedica skin care collection, you don't have to be a patient at the doctor's California medical practice to benefit from his knowledge and experience in the field of skin care science. The treatments offered by his brand are formulated based on his own research and are clinically proven to offer real results.

The SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are an important shopping resource that we're proud to offer to our customers. Each review provides a firsthand account of how well a particular SkinMedica product worked for someone dealing with a skin care problem. The stories contained in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews and the background information about their authors provided at the beginnings of the write-ups can help you predict whether or not a formula will be useful for you and ideal for your skin’s needs.

If you're just getting started with your research, you can read all of the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews in chronological order or sort them to read about the top-rated products first. Alternately, if you're trying to learn more about a specific product, you can click the link at the bottom of a review about it to read only reviews related to it. Whichever way you choose to use this page, you're sure to find the reviews to be helpful to you as you explore the many solutions available from SkinMedica.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor