Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »
Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

When you're dealing with a skin care problem like acne, hyperpigmentation or signs of aging, sometimes your regular skin care regimen just isn't enough. Adding a high quality skin care treatment to your cleansing and moisturizing routine can help you finally get the beautiful, healthy complexion that you have been longing for, but finding that perfect treatment product can be a challenge. With so many brands offering solutions for troubled skin, you may wonder just how to begin shopping for the right one for you.

We have compiled these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews from feedback given to us by actual customers about the lineup of skin care treatments produced by the leading brand SkinMedica. You can use these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews as a starting point for researching the many options available for all of your biggest skin care concerns. The unbiased, factual stories given in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are a great supplement to the background information given on our product shopping pages and can help making shopping for the perfect addition to your skin care regimen easier and more fun.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

otomzy Maryland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
No problems so far - 9/10/2011 11:26:49 PM I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and have no issues with it. I bought it because the Tretinion cream i was using got too expensive and I needed something to incorporate into my daily skin care regimen that will be affordable, effective and gentle on my skin. This product has provided all that so far. No skin irritations and my breakouts are under control.
Sanssouci San Diego, California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, tightens pores, youthful appearance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I love this product!!! - 8/19/2011 5:00:28 PM I have used TNS for over 8 years. I always receive compliments on my complexion. I also use Dermal Repair which I love as well!
gusty Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Dermatologist recommended - 8/3/2011 7:54:44 AM A Dermatologist told me several years ago that there are alot of products out there. He informed me that this is the very best. I use it and interchange with Retin A from time to time. If I go to another product I can tell a difference and always return to TNS Recovery.
lainy buffalo, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, great for older oily skin, does not make your skin breakout
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
GREAT - 7/27/2011 8:09:07 PM At 54, in my quest in looking for a night lotion to help combat aging, fine lines and wrinkles in my skin, this product is perfect. I have very oily skin and this does not make my skin breakout. The texture and condition of my skin has greatly improved since I started using it about 9 months ago. It is worth the money.
maxey Kalamazoo Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Addicted - 7/22/2011 8:58:03 AM I have to say I'm addicted to this product. Sometimes I run out and quit using for a while because I don't want to part with the money. But I notice that the texture of my skin changes. It's hard for me to describe, but my skin just has a much smoother softer young look. It has more radiance like my younger skin did. I only use it once a day and I still get results, fewer wrinkles and more glow (but not oily, I have oily skin and I hate heavy moisturizers). When I splurge and use twice a day, I get complements on my skin all the time and I'm 50 years old - I know it's because of using this and a retinol. This product is full of antioxidants so you don't need anything else, except a light moisturizer/sunscreen.
Prestidigitator San Francisco CA Pros: smooth texture Cons: terrible smell, exxxpensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Couldn't get over the smell + price - 7/21/2011 11:31:31 PM I couldn't apply this at night because I couldn't brook the smell. And even during the day, it could be a tad overpowering - like a dirty tennis shoe in a locker room. It may very well work wonders, and it should for the price, but I suspect that other much cheaper peptide products might work just as well, and are unscented. I'm amazed they can't make this unscented. They should.
Irvine, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Right amount of Retinol - 7/18/2011 9:10:56 PM I've used prescription strength Tretinoin and it was...a little too effective, if you know what I mean. I wanted to find a gentler OTC formula where I can still gain the benefits of an exfoliating Retinol cream, but not have to worry about my face peeling. My coworkers have tried other brands of OTC Retinol and their faces have peeled. So far, SkinMedica does just that and I'm lucky to have stumpled upon this brand. It makes my face really smooth to the touch and my complexion looks balanced and healthy.
krassiva chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very strong - 7/12/2011 9:10:35 AM I've used the regular formula before without any problems. This one is realy extra strenth. I use it for two nights , then rest for one. It works for me , but someone with dry skin has to pair it with a moisturizer .
ndturner Herrin, IL Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
trial purchase - 5/20/2011 9:49:39 AM I have not noticed any difference yet, but I have only been using it for a few weeks. My face turns very red right after I put it on, but that happens with anything I put on my face. It seems to be helping, one can only hope!
SkinCareCA OC, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Consider This - 5/9/2011 12:35:33 PM I love a lot of products by SkinMedica...but this one just didnt work for me. I used the Skin Medica Retinol one step down and that was fabulous, I thought I could graduate to this one and it was just too strong for frequent use. It caused a lot of dryness and to get the benefits you have to use frequently. Denpending on your skin this may work great, but as for me, I had to return and get the earlier version of SkinMedica retinol. (PS pump was also not funtioning, but always has worked in the past)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick is a well-known expert at helping patients overcome their skin care challenges, so that they can enjoy clear, youthful and healthy complexions. With the SkinMedica skin care collection, you don't have to be a patient at the doctor's California medical practice to benefit from his knowledge and experience in the field of skin care science. The treatments offered by his brand are formulated based on his own research and are clinically proven to offer real results.

The SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are an important shopping resource that we're proud to offer to our customers. Each review provides a firsthand account of how well a particular SkinMedica product worked for someone dealing with a skin care problem. The stories contained in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews and the background information about their authors provided at the beginnings of the write-ups can help you predict whether or not a formula will be useful for you and ideal for your skin’s needs.

If you're just getting started with your research, you can read all of the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews in chronological order or sort them to read about the top-rated products first. Alternately, if you're trying to learn more about a specific product, you can click the link at the bottom of a review about it to read only reviews related to it. Whichever way you choose to use this page, you're sure to find the reviews to be helpful to you as you explore the many solutions available from SkinMedica.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE SkinMedica Gift Set ($150 Value). Details »
FREE Perfect Brow Duo ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL