Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
 

When you're dealing with a skin care problem like acne, hyperpigmentation or signs of aging, sometimes your regular skin care regimen just isn't enough. Adding a high quality skin care treatment to your cleansing and moisturizing routine can help you finally get the beautiful, healthy complexion that you have been longing for, but finding that perfect treatment product can be a challenge. With so many brands offering solutions for troubled skin, you may wonder just how to begin shopping for the right one for you.

We have compiled these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews from feedback given to us by actual customers about the lineup of skin care treatments produced by the leading brand SkinMedica. You can use these SkinMedica Treatments Reviews as a starting point for researching the many options available for all of your biggest skin care concerns. The unbiased, factual stories given in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are a great supplement to the background information given on our product shopping pages and can help making shopping for the perfect addition to your skin care regimen easier and more fun.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Irvine, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Right amount of Retinol - 7/18/2011 9:10:56 PM I've used prescription strength Tretinoin and it was...a little too effective, if you know what I mean. I wanted to find a gentler OTC formula where I can still gain the benefits of an exfoliating Retinol cream, but not have to worry about my face peeling. My coworkers have tried other brands of OTC Retinol and their faces have peeled. So far, SkinMedica does just that and I'm lucky to have stumpled upon this brand. It makes my face really smooth to the touch and my complexion looks balanced and healthy.
krassiva chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very strong - 7/12/2011 9:10:35 AM I've used the regular formula before without any problems. This one is realy extra strenth. I use it for two nights , then rest for one. It works for me , but someone with dry skin has to pair it with a moisturizer .
ndturner Herrin, IL Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
trial purchase - 5/20/2011 9:49:39 AM I have not noticed any difference yet, but I have only been using it for a few weeks. My face turns very red right after I put it on, but that happens with anything I put on my face. It seems to be helping, one can only hope!
SkinCareCA OC, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Consider This - 5/9/2011 12:35:33 PM I love a lot of products by SkinMedica...but this one just didnt work for me. I used the Skin Medica Retinol one step down and that was fabulous, I thought I could graduate to this one and it was just too strong for frequent use. It caused a lot of dryness and to get the benefits you have to use frequently. Denpending on your skin this may work great, but as for me, I had to return and get the earlier version of SkinMedica retinol. (PS pump was also not funtioning, but always has worked in the past)
princessolga LA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I like it! - 5/7/2011 1:12:04 PM I've been using it for three weeks now and can't use it for more than 2 nights in a row, becaue it causes peeling and redness. So, I just take a break for couple of nights. But I love that I can see and feel the work it's doing on my skin. I bought it for hyper pigmentation, so far it lightens it up! Hope to see more positive effects soon!
laniek Pittsburgh,Pa. Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
skin medica viamin c plus e complex - 4/28/2011 6:03:54 PM As usual another great product from Skin Medica . Would highly recommend as part of a daily skin regimen. ek
tonsoffun Charlotte, NC Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: strange smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Took off ten years - 4/9/2011 8:31:14 AM I was seriously hesitant to buy this product because it's sooo expensive, but I had a bad reaction to Botox and this was the next give-it-a-try step. I literally look 10 years younger. I'm 36 and it's dropped me back into the 20's. As in after about 2 months of use I've been hit on by guys in their 20's because they think I'm their age. I thought maybe it was my imagination that I looked better in the mirror! That said, I do exfoliate regularly which I think makes any product work better. I have blotchy acne prone skin and it does help the acne and blotchyness. But this product TIGHTENS my skin and makes it look less thin and more youthful. GOTTA buy it if you have the cash and feel like your looks are starting to fade....btw I dont even use a full pump of the fluid which makes the tube last longer.
SkinCareJunkie43 Beverly Hills, CA Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Trying to remain youthful in the remaining years.. - 4/5/2011 5:09:23 PM I was recently introduced to this product during a facial. After using it for 3 months now I noticed little to no change in the improvement of my skin. My skin does feel firmer, although I expected more results. My Cosmetic Dermatologist recommended me another Vitamin C + E serum offered by Cosmetic Skin Solutions. The serum with C + E and ferulic is wonderful to my skin with having more noticeable results in the texture, tone, and vibrancy of my skin. I am satisfied with their serum, as I am also saving a bunch with more than expected benefits compared to the Skin medica brand.
SweetieK Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, reduces wrinkles Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really works - 3/10/2011 9:42:30 AM One reviewer mentioned it did not work, but I question how much time that reviewer gave for the product to work. You will not see results in a week or two, but over time you will definitely see results!!! I have used TNS Recovery Complex for over 6 years. I am mid/late 50's and a new grandmother. When I take my granddaughter with me, people think I am the mother, and the sister to my daughter who is 30 - I assume the older sister :). No one ever believes my age! I do come from good genes as my 86 year old mother looks to be in her late 60's. However, I did see a change in my crows feet and smile lines by the end of the first bottle. It takes time to work, so be patient. Perhaps take a before of yourself just for you to compare. The only reason I do not use the other products in this line is because I am allergic to soy and many of the other products contain vitamin E which usually comes from soy.
ZebsMom Central Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Dr. recommended! - 2/22/2011 7:51:49 AM My doctor said this is the topical product to use....and I trust his opinion. I have been happy with the results and will continue to use it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick is a well-known expert at helping patients overcome their skin care challenges, so that they can enjoy clear, youthful and healthy complexions. With the SkinMedica skin care collection, you don't have to be a patient at the doctor's California medical practice to benefit from his knowledge and experience in the field of skin care science. The treatments offered by his brand are formulated based on his own research and are clinically proven to offer real results.

The SkinMedica Treatments Reviews are an important shopping resource that we're proud to offer to our customers. Each review provides a firsthand account of how well a particular SkinMedica product worked for someone dealing with a skin care problem. The stories contained in the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews and the background information about their authors provided at the beginnings of the write-ups can help you predict whether or not a formula will be useful for you and ideal for your skin’s needs.

If you're just getting started with your research, you can read all of the SkinMedica Treatments Reviews in chronological order or sort them to read about the top-rated products first. Alternately, if you're trying to learn more about a specific product, you can click the link at the bottom of a review about it to read only reviews related to it. Whichever way you choose to use this page, you're sure to find the reviews to be helpful to you as you explore the many solutions available from SkinMedica.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL