PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Snowberry :

Snowberry Reviews

Snowberry reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Looking for skincare products that nourish the skin with natural ingredients and leave only a small footprint on the environment? Consider what the Snowberry brand can offer. The founder of the New Zealand-based line, Soraya Hendesi, calls the Snowberry treatments “essential food for the skin,” and it’s easy to see why. The offspring of cutting-edge dermatological science and ancient herbal treatments, these cleansers, moisturizers, and other skincare essentials are deeply nourishing and acutely focused on warding off free radicals, dehydration, and other common maladies.

You’ll learn more about the brand and its offerings via the Snowberry Reviews, where we’ve compiled evaluations submitted by our customers who have practical experience with these very treatments. The Snowberry Reviews give you an intimate look at the Snowberry experience, helping you steer your way to the right products for your situation.

Get a taste for the environmentally responsible and impressively formulated Snowberry lineup with the Snowberry Reviews—you’ll be glad you took the time. If you try out a Snowberry treatment for yourself, write up your own evaluation and add it to the mix!

  
Read More About Snowberry Reviews »

Sort results by:

Bubita Miami, Florida Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Waste of Money - 9/25/2014 6:09:46 AM I rarely review anything but this product I cannot, in good conscience, let anyone waste their money on. It"s an orange, greasy awful product. It doesn't come off easily nor does it remove,clean or maintain "ideal skin pH". A bar of cheap soap would do a much better job and cost a lot less.
cannes Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Must've been bad - 9/17/2014 10:54:23 AM I was already in love with the serum and I was excited to receive this sample pack to try the moisturizers and eye. However, something was terribly wrong with the nourishing day cream. I had difficulty squeezing it out. Once I squeezed a little harder, this blue stuff came out, along with the cream. Hmm... Strange... I should have stopped there but wen't ahead and applied it to my face. It smelled awful. I can only imagine that it had somehow gone bad and the "blue stuff" was mold. I was so disappointed. It was pricey for the little samples and to have them be bad and not usable is unacceptable.
yjlikesnowberry Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non sticky, cleanse well, easy usage, safe ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Cleanse well and safe ingredients - 3/5/2014 5:10:55 PM I recommend to people with all skin types but are looking for gentle and safe cleanser. For dry skin, it's one of the best cleanser for not drying skin but cleanse well. It does hydrate skin but not leave any sticky or wax feeling. For oily skin, like me, I use it for morning face washing. Since oily/combination skin needs to clean pores and keep away from excessive oil, the morning face washing product should not be harsh but still can do the good job. And THIS IS the one! In addition, I check the ingredients with some cosmetic fact websites and found that these herbal/botanic based ingredients are highly safe! Moreover, use it with Clarisonic face washing machine, let the cleanser stay on your face for 40-60 seconds, the face will be refreshed and hydrated, yet soft and smell great!
LaMusicista CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Actually a cleanser - 4/13/2013 2:56:11 PM The name of the product is misleading. This is actually an excellent cleanser. It does not foam very much and I thought it would bother me. But it did not. It cleanses really well but still gentle on the skin. It is just about the best cleanser I've used and I've been using it for months now. A little bit goes a long way.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good high zinc oxide product - 3/27/2013 11:59:51 AM I contacted Snowberry and they told me the zinc oxide content is 20%. Predictably, this is a very thick product and you really have to rub the product in. The product also leaves my face really shiny. BUT it doesn't leave a white cast (I have a medium, olive-tone complexion), blotting after waiting a few minutes does the trick, and it doesn't break me out, even though I have oily skin. I also love that it is free of chemical sunscreens and has naturally-derived, gentle ingredients.You will love this product if you have dry skin!
Martina Hamburg, Germany Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
No winter without my Snowberry Rich Day Cream! - 3/6/2013 10:15:41 AM I am a big Snowberry fan and discovered the brand in Germany five years ago. I only use Snowberry since then, no other brands and I am more than happy :-) I am using the Nourishing Rich Day Cream in winter when my skin needs that little extra and I love it! My skin feels so much better now, not dry anymore but gentle and soft and ready for the German cold :-)
Shall florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply, all natural, transparent
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love it! - 1/16/2013 2:10:31 PM I love this sunscreen! All other natural sunscreens I tried before were hard to apply and make my face white as a ghost! The one is absolutely transparent and effective. Will order the SPF 30 one for summer use.
aloha1 Honolulu, HI Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A Month Later...... - 8/26/2012 12:14:30 PM I have been using the Snowberry products for over a month now and I still love them as much, if not even more than my initial review of the Snowberry Sample Collection. If I had to pick one of the products that I like the best, the Instant Deep Cleanser would be it. I use it at night with my Clarisonic and it leaves my face feeling deeply cleansed, toned and balanced. In the past I would use a product and perhaps like it for a few days and then start looking for a new product to try. This is not the case with Snowberry products, a month and a half in of starting to use them exclusively, my skin keeps on looking better and better! I am no longer on a search, I have found my Holy Grail of skincare.
aloha1 Honolulu, HI Pros: absorbs well, potent botanicals
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Sublime products......Superior Results!!! - 7/11/2012 8:48:44 PM I recently purchased this Snowberry set and was a bit apprehensive. I was unfamiliar with the brand and the set seemed pricey for the tiny-sized products. Not to worrry, I tried the products and love them. I have used a myriad of cleansers, serums and moisturizers and hands down the Snowberry products are far superior! The instant deep cleanser is absolutely sublime, my skin has never felt so clean and smooth without any dryness. The serum and moisturizer melt into my skin and my skin which tends to be combination/oily in the t-zone, is now balanced and radiates a healthy appearance. I have already ordered a couple of the Snowberry full size products and intend to order additional ones. I am tempted to toss all the products I had been using and exclusively use Snowberry! Thank you SkinStore for making Snowberry available.

Additional Snowberry Reviews Information

We know you’d like the most radiant and healthy-looking complexion possible, and that you’d prefer not applying harsh artificial chemicals and other potentially irritating ingredients to achieve it. The Snowberry line offers products that comprehensively address your skin health with high-quality, naturally sourced materials formulated to the latest scientific standards. It’s a complex and innovative collection, and we hope you’ll use the Snowberry Reviews to navigate through the information we’ve offered up on it.

Accessible via links from both the brand’s overview page and the discrete product profiles, the Snowberry Reviews are built from the voices of your fellow SkinStore.com shoppers. They give you the opportunity to access real empirical details about these products. Those products include the Snowberry Smoothing Eye Serum, the perfect treatment for the sensitive skin around the eye margin—an area as prone to significant aging symptoms like creases and folds as it is to irritation from poorly formulated skincare treatments. Stocked with peptides like Canon Wood tree extract and Acetyl-Tetrapeptide-5, this serum tends to the capillaries while helping the skin retain essential lipids and proteins and bringing down the accumulation of fat deposits.

You’ll also learn about the Snowberry Try Me Set, a lively pack of six Snowberry standouts: the Intensive Renewal Face Serum, the Smoothing Eye Serum, the Cellular Regeneration Night Cream, the Nourishing Lite Day Cream, the Nourishing Rich Day Cream, and the Instant Deep Cleanser. There’s no better way to easily survey the Snowberry collection.

We encourage you to use the Snowberry Reviews in your search for the best in skincare treatments.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL