Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Somme Institute :

Somme Institute Reviews

Somme Institute reviews

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »

Like millions of other smart online shoppers, you've chosen to read product reviews before committing your money to purchasing a particular brand of skincare products. We've gathered dozens of reviews here in one convenient page so you can browse through what other people have to say in their Somme Institute reviews.

As you read along, notice which specific skincare products reviewers are writing about by looking for the photos above each story. Many people will write about their past challenges with problem skin, how they used the product, and how long it took to see results. The best part of all Somme Institute reviews is when people report the compliments they received after trying a new skincare product! It's wonderful to hear how noticeable change appears so quickly.

Enjoy the Somme Institute reviews on this page which correspond to individual producst. They'll help you make a great choice for your skin.

  
Read More About Somme Institute Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it works!!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Best product EVER!!! - 9/21/2011 8:14:38 AM My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication. Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring. This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated. I went off Somme this past year to try something new/cheaper, and I regretted it immediately. My skin broke out again and was NOT happy. I bought the entire line again from Skin Store, and within one month, my skin calmed down and is back to looking great. It's a miracle product line. A Bomb is, in my opinion, the best product ever made. It smells lovely, is easy and gentle on the skin, gives you a great glow, and really works. It also lasts a long time! A little dab goes a long way. Because my skin is oily, I don't use A bomb in the AM, I only use it at nighttime, which helps in terms of reordering costs. Note: the A bomb is not oily, but my skin doesn't need so much application in the AM. In the winter, I do use A bomb both AM and PM. But since using this product, most of my friends and family bought the line (they saw the results on me) and they faithfully use A bomb morning and night . I think it is everyone's most favorite item in the product line, even though all the products are excellent. All I can say is that when I put this on my skin, my skins says "Ahhh."
Mel10 Southern California Pros: gentle, smooth texture, sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Worth it! - 2/3/2013 6:01:02 PM Great product. I have sensitive skin and my skin is so much better after starting the Somme line. I love it!
Katya New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Removes all your junk. - 6/3/2013 10:02:33 AM Seriously. It does. I love using these at night when I truly get to see how much dirt they took off my face. The pads are soaked in glycolic acid so you know it works to exfoliate your skin. It really works like a makeup remover too, just as long as you don't get it in you eye. Because ouch. Unfortunately I did break out when I started using it because all my clogged pores basically declogged themselves and all the nastiness came to the surface. The breakouts lasted a while, but it was worth it in the long run.
sommelover Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE Somme!! - 10/22/2010 4:31:08 AM I have been using Somme since January of 2010. My skin has never looked better or felt better. I am an esthetician and I am trying to convince the spa owner to carry Somme Institute at our spa. All the products work together to transform your skin to perfection!! And for it to be invaluable for all skin types is a plus! All I can say is try it and you will not be sorry. Strangers will comment on your perfect skin as they have done to mine!
amyi california Pros: easy application Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Working for me - 7/26/2014 10:13:14 AM First of all i would like to say that this line is meant to be used all together so it is hard to review just the transport pads. I have noticed some negative reviews for one product or the other, and i wouldn't recommend using them individually..just my opinion. I chose this product because after years of great skin with no issues i started experiencing horrible adult acne and some sun damage/pigmentation. I tried so many things to help with no luck. what i liked about the line is that it helps with acne, sun damage and aging, and its hard to find a product line that is all in one. here is my breakdown of how my experience has been with this line. week 1: acne cleared up immediately week 2: started to break out a little, but pimples were small. i could tell things were coming out of my skin that needed to. week 3: my skin looked a bit dry and lifeless week 4: my breakouts have stopped and my skin looks amazing, my sun damage is even starting to lighten a little... so far so good! I highly recommend trying this, i think you can get away with just the transport, serum, and a-bomb, but i personally really love the cleanser and some form of sun screen is a must as the transport pads can be intense.
SprintTriMom NYC area Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, fills lines plumps skin, eliminates uneven skin tone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalistfeatured
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
dramatically improved my skin - 2/3/2012 7:50:18 AM I'm Irish and have been challenged by my skin since I was a teenager - extremely oily, regular breakouts, cystic acne, large pores and a ruddy complexion. My fondness for tanning in my teens and 20s didn't help either. About 7 years ago, a dear friend - who works in her mom's Brooklyn spa - recommended Somme Serum. I noticed improvements immediately - no more shiny T-zone or acne, my pores are smaller and my skin tone has evened. My dermatologist, who had recommended a variety of products over the 10 years I had been going to her, said, "I don't know what you're using, but you've never looked better." I'm an athletic mom of three very active kids so I don't have time for a lavish beauty routine. Somme Serum is pricey, so I only buy it on sale.
vancouvergirl Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I LOVE Somme! - 11/5/2011 7:09:35 AM The sereum is magic. I notice a difference using Somme products.
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this product! - 9/21/2011 8:05:25 AM My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication. Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring. This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated. The Somme Serum is terrific. It is a bit pricey, and as you need to put it on 2x daily (morning and night), 1 pump each time, it runs out in about 1.5-2 months. But, it's worth every penny. I don't use A bomb or the moisturizer in the AM. I only use the face wash, transport pads and serum...and the results are terrific. At night time, I do the same routine as the AM, but I add in A bomb, which is probably the best product on the market. The Serum is lightweight, non greasy and has a very faint fragrance. It absorbs quickly and immediately gives your skin a glow.
SaucyJocie Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Amazing Exfoliator-from an exfoliating pro - 7/25/2011 5:29:50 PM I have been reaping the benefits of exfoliation since I was in my teens: I have flaky skin with large pores, so exfoliating helps with both, plus it makes makeup look better and products WORK better. But when I was working as a Clinique representative (and doing additional reading on my own) I learned that anything that is abrasive can cause micro-wrinkles and disturb your skin balance. Again and again I read that you should exfoliate with non-abrasive formulas, but I couldn't find one to work. I went for a facial where they used somme and voila! Magic. I love these pads and I think it's even MORE fabulous that you can get a "two for one" in this package. Awesome stuff. My skin is saved-thank Heaven's I found this in my early thirties and no later!
Katya New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I'm foundation free!!! - 6/3/2013 9:57:54 AM Very happy to say that I don't need to wear foundation anymore. I had a lot of acne scars/marks from before and I still do. But it significantly reduced their appearance. I had a huge red spot on my nose for years and it lightened it a whole lot. I don't hate looking at my nose anymore!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Somme Institute Reviews Information

You may have heard that most product reviews are hoaxes, written by product manufacturers in order to make their brands seem better than other skin care lines. At the SkinStore, we pride ourselves on developing a community where you can read reviews and trust that real people—perhaps just like you—wrote honest opinions of products they tried. You can help dispel the myth that product reviews are made up and write Somme Institute reviews of your own.

After you've tried Somme Institute skincare products, come back to the SkinStore and find the product descriptions. Under the photos you'll see a series of stars and a link to “Write a Review” for that specific mask, cleanser, moisturizer, skin care kit, etc. Click that link and log in to your account, or create a new account. Then you can offer your real-life opinion of how the beauty products performed for you. Write as many Somme Institute reviews as you like.

Make sure to tell readers about your skin type, age and where you live. They're looking for people who share similar characteristics who have battled aging skin, sun damage, brown spots, acne and rosacea. Remember, other smart online shoppers are following in your footsteps and reading Somme Institute reviews before deciding which products will work best for them. Your opinion counts, and thank you for sharing!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL