Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Are you a lipstick aficionado, but abhor that you have to reapply so often? Or do you steer clear of sticks and glosses, preferring instead the natural goodness of balms? No matter where you fall on the lipstick-wearing spectrum, give Stila Cosmetics lip stains a try. Stila is the darling of the beauty industry; the brand is featured regularly on the red carpet and in magazine spreads. Stila’s lip stains don’t sit on top of your skin, they’re absorbed by your skin so you enjoy long-lasting, rich color. Colors like “cherry,” “yumberry,” passion fruit,” and “coconut” that won’t wipe off. And Stila’s lip stains contain natural ingredients that are rich in vitamins. So while others are being wooed by your hue, you’ll benefit from the lip stain’s anti-aging and moisturizing properties. Find out more about these nourishing formulas in the Stila Cosmetics Lip Stain Reviews.

Our customer-driven forum, the Stila Cosmetics Lip Stain Reviews, is a place where you can learn from others. From star ratings to detailed written accounts, our SkinStore customers offer up honest appraisals about their product experiences. If you’ve already tried a lip stain, please contribute to the Stila Cosmetics Lip Stain Reviews.

  

Read More About Stila Cosmetics Reviews »

Sort results by:

Debbb7 Seminole, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
It works - 10/31/2012 9:41:45 AM I much prefer a lip stain with a gloss to hold some color on my lips and this works. It's pink, can be layered for darkness and stays.
girlstuff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FSkin Tone: fair
love Stila, hated this stain - 4/30/2012 12:34:41 PM Maybe this works as a blush but it doesn't work at all as a lip stain. On the lips, it just rubs right off without leaving any color at all. Pretty disappointing. They should probably market it as a cheek stain only.
alex50 new york, ny Pros: blends well, long lasting, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
EASY & NATURAL - 3/4/2012 12:16:19 PM A natural look. Easy to apply direct to lips, use finger-tip dab application to cheekbones, lasts all day. Good twist control / flow of product/does not goop-out. LOVE IT, use is daily.
starme Long Island City, NY Pros: buildable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Everyday use - 3/23/2009 8:09:47 AM I don't leave the house without applying this stain. I use it everyday and it's great paired with a lip gloss. It doesn't make my lips itch like some other stains, and it's buildable.
Diana Olympia, WA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: makes my lips dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
First time Stila purchase - 2/21/2009 10:24:44 AM I wanted to try a Stila product and decided on this lip stain, as I am not a lipstick girl. I absolutely love this color. I think that it is just a shade deeper than my normal lip color and looks very natural. The only complaint I have is that it tends to dry my lips out a little bit, even after applying a lip balm over after application. Otherwise, this is a product I will be purchasing again!
Lins
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not worth the price - 2/20/2009 9:25:07 AM I guess this makes an ok cheek product. However, as a lip stain it is certainly subpar. When you apply the product to your lips it's very wet, and when it sets, the product feels too drying on your lips. I just feel like this product is very overpriced for the quality and the amount of product.
Stacey
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love It Enough To Buy Again - 11/12/2008 5:13:32 PM I bought this solely as a lip tint and as such it performed better than I expected. The applicator is precise and with a few clicks delivers not too much product. The tube does not leak or get messy and that was a plus for me. I keep thinking I should be out by now, but I keep clicking away and there is still more. I use this under my regular lip color so that when my lip color fades, I have a nice natural rosy tint underneath. My 13 y/o daughter borrows this often from me. It really makes for a lovely natural look on her and seemingly lasts forever. I am fair and cool in features and tone and I think this was a lovely natural shade. A little goes a long way, so to avoid overdoing the color, layer it in small doses until you achieve the desired depth. It wont take that long and very worth it. I like this product enough that I am looking to buy another before I run out..
Corey
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Disappointed - 10/3/2008 8:49:06 AM I'm a big fan of Stila products in general, especially the lip glosses. I thought this was a great 2-in-1 product. Cherry Crush stain for your lips and cheeks, who wouldn't be excited?!?! Unfortunately, not me. I was very disappointed. The consistency of the this product is decent for cheeks (it goes on very faintly) and poor for lips. It's almost too runny and turns your lips a fake looking reddish-pink. Not my favorite purchase of late.

Additional Stila Cosmetics Reviews Information

Go beyond product descriptions and ingredient lists. The Stila Cosmetics Lip Stain Reviews serve as a wonderful resource when you’re in the market for lip stains. Want a product that is perfect for everyday use, and can be paired with your favorite gloss for evenings out? Customers recommend the Stila Cherry Crush. By reacting to your skin’s pH levels, the innovative formula colors your lips the ideal shade. Plus, the lip stain contains cherry and pomegranate extracts to give your skin an antioxidant boost. Customers also report that the applicator is well designed, making it easy to precisely dispense the lip stain.

Adding your voice to the Stila Cosmetics Lip Stain Reviews is easy. Simply go to the page of the lip stain you want to evaluate and click on the “Reviews” tab. You’ll see a bar that reads, “Write a review for this product.” After logging in, you’ll have an opportunity to rate the lip stain and check off its pros and cons. We provide descriptors such as “long lasting” and “good consistency” but there’s also a field where you can add your own. For example, customers have written “buildable” and “natural.” Please craft a review that is at least 50 characters in length so readers can get a fuller picture of your experience. We ask that you note your location, age group, gender, hair color, skin tone, and eye color so that others can identify with your review. If you have images that you think will enhance your appraisal, please upload them. Thank you for posting your feedback to the Stila Cosmetics Lip Stain Reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL