PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Stila Cosmetics :

Stila Cosmetics Reviews

Stila Cosmetics reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Adding a touch of color to your countenance is not only a rite of passage, it is fun and exciting. Transforming your face from dull and ordinary to a vision of loveliness in which the beauty of your eyes and the cut of your cheekbones are clearly depicted only requires quality cosmetics and a bit of skill. Finding high performing cosmetics doesn’t need to be an act of fate if you browse Stila Cosmetics Reviews.

If you look at what others have to say about how well they like a product or how easy it is to use certain formulas in the following Stila Cosmetics Reviews, then you can make an informed decision that leads you directly to exceptional make up products that deliver on their promises to beautify your skin as well as your appearance. Just take a glance at the most recent Stila Cosmetics Reviews and see what we are talking about here.

  

Read More About Stila Cosmetics Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

stvar1 Melbourne, AUS Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Beautiful colour, love the product! - 11/3/2010 12:53:36 AM I love the colour petunia - so bright in colour like the way your cheeks might flush in the springtime. I love the way you can put the cream on my cheeks and also on my lips (put lip balm on first to prevent your lips from drying out). And putting it on your lips - the colour really pops without looking over the top. I WILL buy it again!!!
stvar1 Melbourne, AUS Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Super convertible! - 11/3/2010 12:44:06 AM I love a good creamy blush...and when you can use it on your lips and it lasts for ages I love it even more!!!! The colour rose seems like it would work for lots of different complexions. Make sure you put on a lipbalm before adding the colour to your lips to prevent them from drying out. Good work Stila...keep it up!
Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
- 10/24/2010 9:48:43 PM Golightly is a really interesting colour. It's a shimmery bronze with a bit of an olive tone. Really flattering and very versatile. It's quite similar to La Douce - it's essentially a more bronzey version (La Douce is more olive).
Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
More than basic black - 10/24/2010 9:44:44 PM Ebony is proof that not all eyeshadows are created equal. Normally you would think that a black matte eyeshadow would be pretty run of the mill, but Stila make even basic black special. It's incredibly well pigmented, so even used dry you get rich deep colour, but a softer effect which is perfect for a smoky eye. Used wet it outdoes most liquid liners (and is much easier to apply).
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, really waterproof!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
great if you need waterproof coverage - 10/22/2010 5:41:31 AM I really like this eyeliner for the days when I know I'll be swimming (for exercise). This liner goes on smoothly, blends well -- if you do it quickly, because it does set after about a minute, and the color is true to the description - a medium grey. I can swim 500 metres and this eyeliner won't budge.
Sandra New Zealand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
The perfect quick fix - 10/20/2010 4:52:27 PM I've got a fringe, so this stuff is perfect for those in between wash days when my fringe needs a bit of a clean but the rest of my hair doesn't. Unlike spray dry shampoos, I really notice a difference with this. You do need to brush your hair really thoroughly after applying, otherwise you'll look like you're going grey (Stila's website says to work the product through with your fingers, which really doesn't work, especially if you have dark hair). Scent is pleasant, but not obtrusive. The downside is that it does leave buildup on my scalp no matter how little I use or how much I brush it out.
AZgirl Prescott, AZ Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: poor coverage, no spf, slightly shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Not my choice for mineral makeup - 10/15/2010 5:50:04 AM I have been using Illuminaire mineral makeup with SPF but wanted something with a little more moisture in it. This product applies nicely and had a nice range of colors available, but it just didn't improve the look of my skin at all. It actually seemed to make my blemishes more apparent. There is also no SPF in it (which is normally part of the plus of mineral based foundations) and it leaves more of a "dewey" finish than a matte finish.
havingfun Los Angeles, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love it...favorite color - 7/29/2010 12:59:18 AM I added the Stilla line for my eyes many years ago when my daughter worked for the company and have never looked back. I used to have problems with allergies to eye shadows...no more. Kitten is my favorite color for below the brow and at an angle to the end of the eye for brightness, use a light touch, it is very bright.
lgcottontail Houston Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Perfect! - 7/6/2010 6:29:24 AM I've tried just about every foundation out there and this is it! I don't wear powder, afraid it will settle, well normally it does. This foundation isn't like that at all. Pores are gone, doesn't land in wrinkles, what wrinkles?
mullety Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

a revelation - 3/27/2010 1:32:09 PM I love Stila smudge pots. I bought the set that includes black, kitten, purple and blue. Used with a smudge brush they're easy to apply and stay put all day. The purple and blue colors are gorgeous without being over-the-top. While still wet, you can smudge the gel to create a smoky look, or just apply it along your lash line to accentuate the eyes. I find them much easier to apply and more versatile than standard pencil liners.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Stila Cosmetics Reviews Information

In addition to taking a look through one or more of the customer-written Stila Cosmetics Reviews, you may want to peruse the listing of ingredients, description of the product’s intended functionality, and the detailed directions for use to become more familiar with the formulas. In fact, reading all of this information before you move on to customer commentaries may give you a better idea of the efficacy of the product and whether or not it is the right one for your beauty needs. In addition to the listing of reviews on this page, you can access Stila Cosmetics Reviews on each individual page of the products. Just scroll through until you have found out enough information to help you make an informed decision.

Have your own thoughts about these products and want to contribute to the existing array of Stila Cosmetics Reviews? If so, we are glad to have you on board. First, you need to sign into your account or create one if you don’t already. It’s free to join, and it only takes a moment to do so using the online form. Once you have finished, you can click on the link with the words “Write Review,” and complete the easy fill-in submission form to share your experience with any one of these beauty products. You can access a link labeled “Write a review for this product” on the individual product pages. Sharing your personal reaction can help someone else understand whether or not a specific product might be the right one for them.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL