Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Stila Cosmetics reviews

Adding a touch of color to your countenance is not only a rite of passage, it is fun and exciting. Transforming your face from dull and ordinary to a vision of loveliness in which the beauty of your eyes and the cut of your cheekbones are clearly depicted only requires quality cosmetics and a bit of skill. Finding high performing cosmetics doesn’t need to be an act of fate if you browse Stila Cosmetics Reviews.

If you look at what others have to say about how well they like a product or how easy it is to use certain formulas in the following Stila Cosmetics Reviews, then you can make an informed decision that leads you directly to exceptional make up products that deliver on their promises to beautify your skin as well as your appearance. Just take a glance at the most recent Stila Cosmetics Reviews and see what we are talking about here.

Read More About Stila Cosmetics reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
mullety
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a revelation -3/27/2010 1:32:09 PM I love Stila smudge pots. I bought the set that includes black, kitten, purple and blue. Used with a smudge brush they're easy to apply and stay put all day. The purple and blue colors are gorgeous without being over-the-top. While still wet, you can smudge the gel to create a smoky look, or just apply it along your lash line to accentuate the eyes. I find them much easier to apply and more versatile than standard pencil liners.
skincarejunkie2010 Denver
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best foundation -1/11/2010 10:59:58 PM I have used Chanel (2 kinds), Estee Lauder (2 kinds), Mac (1 kind), MakeUp Forever (2 kinds), Lancome (3 kinds), and Laura Mercier (1 kind) foundations in the past. I must say when I came across this, I did not think it would be as good or better than one of the above listed. I was pleasantly surprised. I think I have finally found a foundation that blends well, has good consistency, and provides excellent coverage. Make sure find your color and I highly recommend to use one of those Sponges to apply the foundation (anti-bacterial foundation sponge - they have through Laura Mercier, but I found similar one Sephora's own brand to be just as good and much cheaper).
Jill New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good foundation -10/26/2009 8:18:58 AM I have been on a hunt for a good foundation for months now and this is the closest i have found to one that i actually like. It is lightweight and adds a touch of luminosity to the skin. Good overall foundation.
woof MN
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worst product I have ever bought -8/7/2009 6:59:25 PM Well, it certainly seemed like a good idea. Alas, this is nothing but tar in a jar. You will rip the skin off your eyes trying to remove it and then you have to deal with the gunk on your hands. After that, you will have to deal with the taps, door-knobs and bottles that you soiled along the way. The worst? It didn't even look good while I had it on. It's too dense to function as an eye-shadow, and too cakey and sticky to work as a liner. Just don't do it, ok?
Dianna
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, full lashes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great! -4/29/2009 3:03:28 PM I've been using my tube for quite some time now and absolutely love it. The large brush really gives me full (and not clumpy) lashes. It lasts all day and I've never had a problem with it flaking or smearing or anything... even with my sometimes watery contact lens wearing eyes :)
starme Long Island City, NY
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: buildable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Everyday use -3/23/2009 8:09:47 AM I don't leave the house without applying this stain. I use it everyday and it's great paired with a lip gloss. It doesn't make my lips itch like some other stains, and it's buildable.
Diana Olympia, WA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: makes my lips dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
First time Stila purchase -2/21/2009 10:24:44 AM I wanted to try a Stila product and decided on this lip stain, as I am not a lipstick girl. I absolutely love this color. I think that it is just a shade deeper than my normal lip color and looks very natural. The only complaint I have is that it tends to dry my lips out a little bit, even after applying a lip balm over after application. Otherwise, this is a product I will be purchasing again!
Lins
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the price -2/20/2009 9:25:07 AM I guess this makes an ok cheek product. However, as a lip stain it is certainly subpar. When you apply the product to your lips it's very wet, and when it sets, the product feels too drying on your lips. I just feel like this product is very overpriced for the quality and the amount of product.
Stacey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It Enough To Buy Again -11/12/2008 5:13:32 PM I bought this solely as a lip tint and as such it performed better than I expected. The applicator is precise and with a few clicks delivers not too much product. The tube does not leak or get messy and that was a plus for me. I keep thinking I should be out by now, but I keep clicking away and there is still more. I use this under my regular lip color so that when my lip color fades, I have a nice natural rosy tint underneath. My 13 y/o daughter borrows this often from me. It really makes for a lovely natural look on her and seemingly lasts forever. I am fair and cool in features and tone and I think this was a lovely natural shade. A little goes a long way, so to avoid overdoing the color, layer it in small doses until you achieve the desired depth. It wont take that long and very worth it. I like this product enough that I am looking to buy another before I run out..
Corey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointed -10/3/2008 8:49:06 AM I'm a big fan of Stila products in general, especially the lip glosses. I thought this was a great 2-in-1 product. Cherry Crush stain for your lips and cheeks, who wouldn't be excited?!?! Unfortunately, not me. I was very disappointed. The consistency of the this product is decent for cheeks (it goes on very faintly) and poor for lips. It's almost too runny and turns your lips a fake looking reddish-pink. Not my favorite purchase of late.
prev
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Stila Cosmetics Reviews Information

In addition to taking a look through one or more of the customer-written Stila Cosmetics Reviews, you may want to peruse the listing of ingredients, description of the product’s intended functionality, and the detailed directions for use to become more familiar with the formulas. In fact, reading all of this information before you move on to customer commentaries may give you a better idea of the efficacy of the product and whether or not it is the right one for your beauty needs. In addition to the listing of reviews on this page, you can access Stila Cosmetics Reviews on each individual page of the products. Just scroll through until you have found out enough information to help you make an informed decision.

Have your own thoughts about these products and want to contribute to the existing array of Stila Cosmetics Reviews? If so, we are glad to have you on board. First, you need to sign into your account or create one if you don’t already. It’s free to join, and it only takes a moment to do so using the online form. Once you have finished, you can click on the link with the words “Write Review,” and complete the easy fill-in submission form to share your experience with any one of these beauty products. You can access a link labeled “Write a review for this product” on the individual product pages. Sharing your personal reaction can help someone else understand whether or not a specific product might be the right one for them.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor