Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Tensage :

Tensage Reviews

Tensage reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

During youth, our skin cells are “energized,” meaning they turn over more rapidly so that our skin looks vibrant and glowing. In addition, cells in the dermal layer of the skin produce optimal amounts of collagen and elastin to keep skin firm and wrinkle-free. Unfortunately, these processes slow down with age, and skin cells, collagen and elastin become damaged by exposure to sunlight and the environment. Tensage uses a special growth factor derived from a special species of snail to reactivate and energize cells that produce collagen and elastin to rejuvenate aging skin. At the same time, ingredients like hyaluronic acid replace essential moisture. The result is skin that’s firmer with a softening of fine lines and wrinkles. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of skin-rejuvenating products by visiting the Tensage Reviews page.

It’s always nice to have confirmation that you’re making the right product selections. That’s why we built the Tensage Reviews page - so you can find out how a particular product performed for other shoppers. It’s simple to get there. From the introductory page, click on the Tensage Reviews link to read reviews on all of the products in the line. If you’re on a product description page, you can read reviews for that specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Tensage Reviews »

Sort results by:

Mssandrae Philadelphia, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Heals as nothing else has - 8/29/2014 4:19:32 PM I first was introduced to this product by the physician doing my facial peels. She would add it to the end of the peel to help facilitate the skin renewal. I should add my peels were to help with my cystic acne and acne scars. I noticed a faster heal time with the serum. With my acne cysts they get infected a lot and the serum helps to repair and minimize the area so scars are at a minimum. I have tried using the triple antibiotics and Mederma products for the same thing and the results are not comparable. The serum does in 2-3 days what the others can't do in a month. I have always been self conscious because of my acne. This helps to minimize the effects. It's also great because I can make each vial lasts days since I only spot treat on the affected areas.
Sattie Fort Worth, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for post laser treatment! - 10/23/2013 12:29:09 PM I had DOT Laser Thearpy done and it was reccommended to use this for 7 days following the day after my procedure. If you are planning to have any sort of facial laser treatment done, I would use this product to help speed recovery. My recovery was down to 2 days with using this product. You get 10 ampules, use the first 7 nightly, then the final 3 weekly. After first applying this, your face will be slightly sticky, but that will dissapate after about 10 to 20 minutes. If you plan on any type of laser surgery, I would get this product for post treatment.
LaughLines California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
SNAIL SLIME IS AMAZING! - 10/18/2012 9:54:36 AM I am on my second "round" of product and I can only say - WOW!!! Snail slime is the most amazing thing I've ever used. It doesn't just soften lines, it seems to restore radiance and improve resiliency. If you are someone who uses peels, use this product after a peel. The results are nothing short of fantastic.
gottalookgood CT Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 6/26/2012 11:24:19 AM After using both the Teamine and Tensage Contour eye creams I prefer the Teamine for absorption and smooth appearance without shine.
BabydollNZ New Zealand Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: bad fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 6/21/2012 7:11:19 AM I like this product, the only problem is it has used cheap smell fragrance. Would suggest the manufacture to reduce your costs on the fragrance, just use none and make it more natural. Other than that, I would highly recommened this product.
BabydollNZ New Zealand Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 5/26/2012 11:38:12 PM Not sure if I am too young to use this product. I am not even 30 years old but thought I would try this product as it has the Snail Secretion Filtrate and that's the only thing i want about this product. I couldn't work out how to open the bottle for the first two weeks I received my product LOL. Finally one day, hubby broke one bottle for me using hammer and I finally worked out how to break it. The product is really really nice, I have very dry skin expecially during Winter, this product helped a lot. The only thing I don't like is the fragrance, I would suggest you to save your money on fragrance and make it more natural. It is little bit sticky and oily but absorbed after a while. I would highly recommend this product overall.
goodpro Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Results Are Amazing - 8/2/2011 1:53:23 PM Hands down this is the most remarkable skin care product I have ever used. I purchased my first box of ampoules after getting a skin treatment at a medi-spa. The technician recommended it and I was skeptical that they were just upselling me on their products. Hard to believe but after the first four days my skin looked years younger - I had better elasticity (I'm 43), decreased pore size and a vitality to my skin that I haven't seen in years. I was in such disbelief I had to go and see what was in this product and the first ingredient was snail secretion - okay wacky but it works. After some research I found out that snails have been used throughout history to treat skin problems and that it is used medically to treat burns. I am hooked. I have just started with the skin cream and body lotion and loving the results as well. This is no snake oil.. it's snail oil.
Deede Tucson, AZ Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Love these Products - 5/2/2011 9:46:52 PM I use this cream over the ampules that I use weekly. I really love the ampules, but the combination of the two are really fantastic. I love the way my skin looks the next morning - really smooth.
Janice Arizona Pros: great results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Lived Up to Its Claim - 3/13/2010 10:57:22 AM I'm 61 and have tried many SkinStore products. One treatment of Tensage ampoules has given my face the absolute best results so far. I had thin loose skin under my eyes and nothing really did what this product has done. Overall tone and texture have also improved. I also used the eye cream and will purchase the firming lotion. GIVE IT A TRY! Just once and see if you like the results. You have to crack the ampoule capsule open, following the instructions. There's plenty of product for face and neck. It is slow to dry and after waiting a while I rubbed some in with my fingers. The eye cream is very light and absorbs quickly.

Additional Tensage Reviews Information

What makes the products in the Tensage line unique? It’s the signature ingredient in Tensage products, SCA Biorepair Technology, derived from a special breed of snail. Animal lovers can rest assured that the company doesn’t harm snails during the process of harvesting this growth factor. The active ingredient is also purified to ensure you’re getting products that are both safe and effective. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Tensage Reviews page.

When you reach the Tensage Reviews page, you’ll find a wealth of information to help you make more informed product choices. First, access the product ratings. Reviewers can rate products from one to five stars based on its perceived value, its ease-of-use and then give it an overall rating. Once you’ve read the ratings, delve a little deeper by reading the comments most reviewers leave. Many shoppers list the pros and cons of products and include details about their experiences with the products. These insights can be helpful when you’re trying to decide which products are best for you. For convenience, you can sort the reviews based on when it was submitted or by highest ranked products.

The Tensage Reviews page works two ways – you can read reviews submitted by other customers and you can write reviews of your own. All you need to get started is a Skin Store account. Once you’ve opened your free Skin Store account, go to the page of the product you’d like to review. Once there, click on the “write a review” link to rate products and write a review of your own. You don’t have to be an accomplished writer to leave a helpful review. Simply tell shoppers what you liked and didn’t like about a product and any other details you’d like for them to know. You can be sure they’ll appreciate your input.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL