Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great little find! -6/17/2008 10:24:51 AM Remember the old days when buffing nails was in? Well, it's back-- and it works! Just be sure to follow directions--you don't want to use the black side of the file too often.
Rita B
Overall Rating Overall Rating
magic -8/8/2006 9:12:39 AM works as if you had been to a salon! Great product, it will not disappoint.Try there other products!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nail Magic -9/20/2002 6:29:59 PM NOTHING has worked before to help my nails become this strong and long and healthy! SO easy to use!!
Sidnee Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: brown
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
high gloss shine -3/15/2010 1:30:18 PM This product is perfect for anyone who wants to take a break from wearing nail polish but still want their nails to look nicely groomed. It leaves such a nice high gloss shine that last for a few days. I prefer this nail buffer to the block style ones that I have used because it is much easier to handle and carry around in your purse or wallet. I highly recommend this product.
nmrc NC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to use, great results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
shiny nails -12/8/2011 8:42:33 AM Easy way to pretend I have clear nailpolish. Haven't done it in a long time and I was amazed how shiny and smooth nails can be. Have to start doing it on regular basis again.
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice sponge -4/15/2009 11:55:50 AM Functions like a brush and use it as a sponge. Very easy to use and durable. Applies liquid foundations quick and evenly, and won't dry out your face as sponges usually do, since it doesn't absorb moisture. However you need an ordinary sponge to even out the traces (just as when you use a foundation brush)
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Perfectly and it's really cute -11/3/2010 6:53:21 PM This leopard-patterned little sponge makes any liquid or cream makeup easy to apply without streaks, clumps, or heaviness. It doesn't absorb any product, and it never develops dark, greasy blobs of makeup and oil on it, like other makeup sponges. It's washable, durable, and much more fun to use than other sponges because it has fuzzy faux fur decorating the grip part of the sponge.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Safe & easy way to curl lashes! -7/28/2015 8:20:50 AM No clamping/ripping out my lashes! Love this curler! I am surprised to see negative comments. Try using after applying your mascara. Love, love it.
jlr312 Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/7/2013 11:18:25 AM I usually buy cheap nail files, but after using the SpaRitual's I may not go back. Just be careful which files you select. The course ones are really course but the mid/fine are great
madcarlotta California USA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: quick and easy, precision tool, worth every cent!, professional results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Nail Tool I've Ever Found! -3/31/2013 3:36:09 PM I have tried every brand and type of nail file imaginable: regular emery boards of all brands and costs, glass files, metal files, you name it. Honestly, I've never found much of a difference between brands and types of emery boards. After trying just about everything, I usually settled on a well known drugstore brand's nail files. They worked well enough, or so I thought, and I used them for decades. Like all other "regular" emery boards, the ones I had been using wore out fairly quickly. The edges always wore out first and the centers of these files always seemed somewhat useless since you couldn't use them unless you cut the files in half and kept using fresh edges. Then, on a whim, I tried these seemingly overpriced SpaRitual files. I didn't expect anything different or special at all. I was simply out of emery boards and since I was placing an order for some other nail care items, I added on both types (coarse and regular grit) of these files. Then...I used these files and wow!!! I was completely blown away by how beautifully these SpaRitual files work! These files make the quickest, easiest, most perfectly precise work of nail shaping - something I always considered to be the most tedious and difficult of all mani/pedi steps. I literally shaped all 10 fingernails in minutes with the very best results I'd EVER had. I can't really explain how or why these files work so spectacularly. The grit is impressive. I use the coarser files (also sold here, specified for use on toenails or rougher nails) for my toenails and for filing off major length if needed. I use these (finer grit) files both for my fingernails and to smoothly finish my toenails after using the coarser grit files on them. Mind you, you can still get a very accurate shape from the coarser files, but I'm a perfectionist when it comes to nail grooming so this is an extra step that I utilize but it's not necessary. These files are ergonomically designed, fit perfectly in the hand, are very strong and lasting, and have excellent angles that make nail shaping incredibly quick and easy. You may scoff at the price of these nail files and think, like I did, that all files are pretty much the same. But if you just try these once I think you will clearly see how much better these files work than any others you've ever used. They are extremely durable and much larger than other files, which makes them a better value than you might assume. But above all else, these files work like no other. More than anything I'm impressed by what quick and precise work these files make of nail shaping. These files couldn't possibly be improved upon. I will NEVER use anything else other than these again. Try them and see!
20% Off Storewide | Use code GIFT20 » 20% Off Storewide | Use code GIFT20 »
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Hyaluronic Acid – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem Hand Oil ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor