Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ChemGeekMandy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent for eye area! -11/23/2013 10:11:45 AM I purchased this for my combination skin and specifically to tackle the eye area and the area around my nose and lips. This is excellent--gentle yet effective. Highly recommended!
Bwise Missouri
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: does not work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Opal Clarisonic -11/21/2013 9:09:16 AM I was Leary about getting the Opal after the negative reviews but did anyway thinking maybe it had been improved...first I must say CS at this site is Great!?..after using it for 4 weeks there was no improvement and the opal quit working/charging after a month....I also watched the video before using it...I would not waste my money on this product....clarisonic is suppose to have a good reputation but this product makes them look bad...
sonicka1 Slovakia, Europe
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: wonderful product, easy to use - only 60mins Cons: you have to buy new heads every 3 months
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely perfect -11/10/2013 12:31:13 AM I ordered Mia 2 after all those youtube videos that I've seen. Skin store is the only shop that ships to Europe, which I am very happy about. I immediately started using my Mia 2 just I got it from the customs. (we have to pay extra VAT for incoming orders). After first use I saw my skin glowing! Now I've been using my Mia 2 for 4 days and I can tell it works absolutely perfect on my dry skin. It balances it and leaves it smooth and hydrated. Even my moisturizer soaks in much more better. I also enjoy cute little samples! VERY HAPPY!
Taz10 Las Vegas, NV
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is my secret weapon -11/9/2013 7:52:05 AM I love Tanda Zap. Whenever I see a blemish coming up I start using it several times a day. By the next day is either gone or has shrink down a little, and after the second day, is gone. Sometimes, the blemish dissapears completely after the first day. I noticed that it depends on the frequency I use it. When I see a pimple come up, I might use it three times within an hour. Then another three times the next hour. Then I forget about it and use it again at night time. In the morning, is gone. I love it.
Esther Costa Mesa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Enjoyed My Purchase -11/6/2013 2:49:05 PM My Mia 2 stopped working at exactly one year from the date of my purchase. I am so bummed. It was the best thing ever. Infact, I bought one for my mother and daughter also at the same time I bought mine. So far they have no problem. I still recommend it even thou mine isn't working. I have a call into warranty and then depending how that goes I plan on ordering another one unless it can be fixed over the phone.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Price -10/30/2013 5:48:50 AM I love my Clarisonic Mia 2 and I've tried many different brush heads. These are my fave. Some say they don't notice the difference between the heads, but I can say I do. I've tried the deep pore, sensitive and these. These definitely are my favorite. The others feel like I'm not really cleaning as where these have a little more 'scrub' to them. But, not in a harsh way as all the brushes are gentle on the skin. Love the fact I can purchase more than 1 at a time and get a little price break!
LisOnLife Jacksonville, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nice feel in hand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it...great beauty tool! -10/28/2013 8:52:37 AM I bought this for my sister-in-law since I bought myself the Opal from The Skin Stores last Christmas as a gift to myself! I know she's going to love it because it is easy, gentle, and provides great results!
yofrnyc New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better than 'Sensitive brush' -10/25/2013 1:03:58 PM I've been using Clarisonic for about six months now. For first six months, I was only using the sensitive brush. I was a little concerned about changing to more abrasive brush with a fear of irritating my skin. and I'm sure many people have the same doubt. Only difference I notice from sensitive and deep pore is that brush are more densely packed. It's the same texture, same material in my opinion. I like deep pore brush better. It cleans better and keep my blackheads at bay.
sparrow South Alabama
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance, does not sit on a counter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
one problem -10/17/2013 8:51:48 AM This is the best curling iron I have ever had. It heats up very fast and the curls stay in my hair all day. I have had many complement on my hair since I bought the iron. It does leave a odd smell like you just got a perm, but the smell goes away. The only real problem is a design one. There is very small stand on the tip of the iron to get it to stay in place when you put it on a counter top, but the iron does not stay in place when you put it down. It rolls around and it even rolled of my counter top into my lap. I caught it in time before i got burned. The company really needs to give it some kind of stand to lay it on a counter top with out it rolling off.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
On The Fence -10/10/2013 7:49:02 PM I'm on the fence about this expensive device and product group from Clarisonic. It is an investment for the device. The kit comes with full size products that are formulated to work with the device. I reviewed the products separately. As for the device, it feels very nice when using it. The wet dry brush does a fine job used along with the scrub, feels soothing and is quite soothing, feels really good to use. The smoothing attachment is gentle, yet does a better job to smooth the cracks and is far better than a manual pumice stone or file. So overall, I do like this device. The negative is that the battery is wimpy - it needs to be charged, pretty much, after every use! For the price of this device, it seems it should have a better battery. I used the smoothing attachment on both feet, then the wet dry buff brush on both feet, and the red lights were flashing before I completed using it. If I only use the wet dry buff brush, I can use it twice before it begings to flash and require a charge. Charging it is easy so that isn't the issue...my beef is that this is a $200 device that has a poor battery. There are less expensive devices on the market and I might compare before making the committment to keep this kit. So for now, I'm on the fence. I like the results, just not sure that this is worth the price. I'd feel better if the battery held a charge a bit longer than one or two uses. Also the products are expensive, see my separate reviews for those.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor