Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Scarlett Richmond Pros: lightweight, must have, cleans skin so well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent - 11/8/2013 8:15:25 AM I have had the regular brush for several years and when it finally died I got this one and it works wonders. It removes all dirt and grim and great for nighttime makeup remover. I love the Clarisonic brush....I have a problem with clogged pores and they are much improved.
Esther Costa Mesa Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Enjoyed My Purchase - 11/6/2013 2:49:05 PM My Mia 2 stopped working at exactly one year from the date of my purchase. I am so bummed. It was the best thing ever. Infact, I bought one for my mother and daughter also at the same time I bought mine. So far they have no problem. I still recommend it even thou mine isn't working. I have a call into warranty and then depending how that goes I plan on ordering another one unless it can be fixed over the phone.
Mitts MD
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Like - 11/2/2013 9:07:46 AM I have used this for several years, and I like it. I know there are better machines out there today, but I have had no problem using this machine. It is easy to use, and since I have very sensitive skin, I like that I can control the pressure and how much I use it. I love Dr. Denese's products, and for my age, I have nice skin. I wish SkinStore sold the heads for this machine. You can buy heads for sensitive or regular skin.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: firm brushes for body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cleaner than a regular shower! - 10/30/2013 6:21:40 AM I seriously have never thought it possible to beat out body loofahs. While some hate them because of the germs they breed, I'm confused on that to a degree. It's not much different then a washcloth and I have a hard time using bare hands to cleanse my body (I have tried, but I feel like I'm rubbing snot on myself, haha. And, trying to hold soap? Yeah). Anyway, I love my loofah regardless...scrub away dead skin cells and I'm happy clean. Until I had an issue with my rotator cuff and couldn't reach my back as well as I'd like. So, I bought one of those back scrub things that have handles and are cloth, so I could get my back. EWW! I couldn't believe how much I was missing on my back!!! Needless to say, I was looking for ways to get my back super-clean! I came across this and was so excited. I would get occasional break-outs from workouts or sweat. My bra would get slight staining in the back from being against my skin. Now, my back is so smooth and my bra no longer gets the discoloration. My chest is super-smooth and my skin is glowing! The brushes are fantastic. I wouldn't use them on my face though as the bristles are more stiff than the ones for the face. It's a great pre-cursor to shaving as well - helps against ingrown hairs and a smoother shave. Fabulous product!
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Price - 10/30/2013 5:48:50 AM I love my Clarisonic Mia 2 and I've tried many different brush heads. These are my fave. Some say they don't notice the difference between the heads, but I can say I do. I've tried the deep pore, sensitive and these. These definitely are my favorite. The others feel like I'm not really cleaning as where these have a little more 'scrub' to them. But, not in a harsh way as all the brushes are gentle on the skin. Love the fact I can purchase more than 1 at a time and get a little price break!
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: lightweight, practical
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Hard to Reach? No more! - 10/30/2013 5:46:20 AM I tore my rotator cuff and while it's healing up fabulously, it made washing my back a...well, pain in the back. I was using those cloth/loofah back wash things that are long and have handles and you kind of slide, shimmy, scrub across your back...while great, the germs they breed in your shower? Yeah... I had purchased a Clarisonic Mia system and loved it and was using it on my neck and chest and at least part of my back I could reach...then I saw this (which I then purchased the Clarisonic Body system). Wow... I can snap in my body brush, wet it, put on a little body scrub and get my entire back wonderfully without having to strain my poor shoulder (although now, I can move more freely). This is still a life saver as we all are more flexible on one side than another so this helps get between the shoulder blades, middle of back (where the bra hits and tends to build up sweat, germs, dirt...eww). This is great for adding that extra length needed.
LisOnLife Jacksonville, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nice feel in hand
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it...great beauty tool! - 10/28/2013 8:52:37 AM I bought this for my sister-in-law since I bought myself the Opal from The Skin Stores last Christmas as a gift to myself! I know she's going to love it because it is easy, gentle, and provides great results!
yofrnyc New York, NY Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Better than 'Sensitive brush' - 10/25/2013 1:03:58 PM I've been using Clarisonic for about six months now. For first six months, I was only using the sensitive brush. I was a little concerned about changing to more abrasive brush with a fear of irritating my skin. and I'm sure many people have the same doubt. Only difference I notice from sensitive and deep pore is that brush are more densely packed. It's the same texture, same material in my opinion. I like deep pore brush better. It cleans better and keep my blackheads at bay.
ClaireJ Phoenix Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Results - 10/23/2013 1:27:44 PM What I loved most about this product was the ease of use--I did it while I cleaned my house. I have used other products that require more attention and it is hard to find the time to do them. These patches are super easy to use. This product worked really well on the wrinkles on my forehead and in between my eyes. I felt like the area looked brighter and smoother right away. Although I did see a decent instant result, I think with extended use the results will be even better. It took years for my wrinkles to form, so it will take some time to see significant improvement. But the results so far look great.
GoldGal San Fran
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: F
I'm Surprised - 10/23/2013 10:36:32 AM I was skeptical at the first use of this patch on my forehead area (I have strong lines across my forehead) and I saw okay results with the first use. I used again a couple days later before an event I was attending and I was so surprised that the lines across my forehead were diminished and my skin was glowing. My husband even commented on my bright skin! I would invest in this product, but definitely use a couple of times for the results I've seen.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL