Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

tdubbs michigan Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
works great but could be better - 1/8/2014 3:55:47 PM I have been using this straightener for about a year and a half. I love it but they could make it better. when I straighten my hair I want to be out of the door in 10 minutes, and straitening my hair takes about 25 each time. I have normal to coarse hair and I have to have to have it on the highest temp each time in order for it to work the way I want it too. It will be about 2 and a half hours and then my hair will start getting wavy again. I would recommend using the tresseme heat spray, because if u don't, the chi straightener will damage your hair. Other than that, i have loved it and I haven't found one better (other than the ones that the salons use).
Leeroy Raleigh, NC.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Wonderful - 1/7/2014 1:23:46 PM I got this for my husband. He uses it 3 times a week and believe it or not he really likes the clean feeling he gets after using. I have a Plus and have been telling him for years he needed to try one. He uses this with his Paula's Choice Products.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I am so happy I took the plunge! - 1/6/2014 10:48:07 AM I have had my eye on this device for almost a year. Finally decided to go for it with skinstore 20% off. I am so glad I did. Watched the dvd first. Easy to use and used just once. Can't cait to try again next week!
Cleopatra Nashville Pros: effective Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Disappointed - 1/4/2014 7:56:08 AM I've been using Clarisonic for years and have loved it until recently. The last normal brush I got was harder than in the past and almost hurt to use. I tried the sensitive brush and it wasn't much better. I had high hopes that the delicate brush would be perfect. It's a little better, but is still hurts a bit. They clean really well, but the experience isn't as nice and I wonder if it hurts my skin. I hope Clarisonic learns about this issue.
naturalbeautylover
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not Worth It - 12/29/2013 1:47:38 PM I have not seen any difference between regular face washing and use of this product. I plan to return it.
Kaci NC Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wrinkle Dimmer - 12/27/2013 8:52:25 PM I like to use these pads before I go to a special event. If you leave them on for a while, over an hour or longer if possible, the effect is better and your wrinkles are quite a bit softened; and your skin's appearance is definitely enhanced.
Genie Southeast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Had to Return - 12/21/2013 12:02:59 PM I only used this twice and I really, really could tell a difference with lifted firmer skin especially around my mouth (marionette lines) and jowls, however, the area really broke out in what I think was contact dermatitis. I believe the reaction was to the two metal balls on the device as I am very allergic to nickel rather than to the gel, so I had to return it. I wish it was hypoallergenic as I would have kept it otherwise -- even though it was very time consuming and would be difficult to devote the time needed daily.
nycpolly new york
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
love it! - 12/12/2013 6:54:42 AM i was on the fence with this one. i own every beauty device possible and i wasn't sure that i have room for anything else (especially since i already have the clarisonic mia and opal). my feet got so bad pre-winter that my pedi's weren't event helping with the dry skin so i decided that i would give it a try. within 3 uses my feet were back to normal and even better than they have been for a long time. i now use it once a week just to keep them in good shape. my husband even uses it!
Beachlady Port Hueneme, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
So happy I finally purchased one! - 12/10/2013 11:05:12 PM I received a compliment on my skin from a total stranger today! The texture of my skin is smoother and my pores appear smaller. I bought the extension handle for the body brush and the pore minimizer brush. Very happy with everything. The only thing I had just least bit of issue with was changing the timer from one minute to two minutes with no beeps, just had to read the instructions a couple of times. Also I want to say how wonderful the customer service is at the skin store. The order arrived very quickly. I had ordered the wrong item in the beginning. I called in and was helped everyone was very professional and courteous. I will definitely purchase from the Skin Store again.
Caran
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great for cleansing! - 11/24/2013 5:24:26 AM Actually I buy Plus for body cleansing. But once I started to use it for facial cleansing, I do feel that I love it! I do feel my face is better washed via plus than my hands. And the body cleansing is also great. But the battery is not able to do a whole body cleansing job. But I do think PLUS is great and do a better job than mia2.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL