Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
UTVOL06 Georgia
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Med Spa level power at home -8/4/2014 6:31:34 PM I had the red Quasar Md before and loved it, but I saw the new more powerful collagen centric MD Plus and couldn't say no. There is one negative, and it's only that it takes time and diligence to get results. You can't just use it once here and there and expect results. you need to use it 5 days a week every week for at least 8 weeks to see serious results. Once you get to where you want to be you can cut back on frequency to just do maintenance. However, since I got my MD Plus, I've planned to always use it 4-5 days a week. I get such great collagen plumping results with this. I don't want to stop. not only does it fill in the fine lines and wrinkles, it's reduces skin redness, reduces sebum(oil) production, helps heal acne breakouts and dry them up, and also has a tightening effect. After a month I noticed my face was more lifted and taught. The fine lines around my eyes are completely gone and the redness in my check bone area has been reduced. My scar I got from a cat scratch on the face as a child has filled in some and reduced it's depth! If you can put the time and effort into doing the treatments five times a week and give it a month or two at the least. You will see some big results. I have since bought my wife the MD blue for hormonal acne breakouts and it has helped a good deal in the first couple uses! The advantage to getting the Quasar MD Plus, is more power, larger head, which equals less treatment time per session and faster results. The Quasar MD takes about 24 minutes a session and the MD Plus takes about 18 minutes a session. You can go back over problem areas some after sessions if you want. That's what I do. Be careful not to overdo it or you can get a little dried out. This is a must have at home treatment that delivers professional med spa quality results. I enjoy every time I get to use it!
ningmoxin CE
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
i love it -7/30/2014 7:49:12 AM i choose this store,because i very like it's theme and for me Comfortable vision and have Rich product and have good sale
Heidi33 Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Loving the PMD -7/29/2014 12:20:55 PM If you haven't tried the PMD yet, you're really missing out. I feel like I have a million beauty gadgets, but this is the only one I consistently use. It makes such a difference for your skin--my skin is brighter, my pores smaller, and my T-zone stays shine free all day now (big plus!). Ladies, you'll want to invest in one of these suckers, trust me!!
Lomale Charlotte, NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Double duty -7/22/2014 6:36:06 AM I purchased this to use for traveling as I already have the Trinity that I use almost daily and thought it would be nice to have the smaller version to take along on trips. I found that using both of the devices at the same time cuts the time needed to do my face routine in less than half! I have seen real effects using the Trinity. I am 52 and have been using it for two years. My Mom is 71 and also purchased the Trinity after seeing my results and she has also been very pleased with the results as well. I now plan to take both the Trinity and the mini on vacations because the time savings is worth the extra packing room. ;)
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleansing with Luxury -7/22/2014 4:21:08 AM Been using my clarisonic for 5 years & love it. However, this luxe brush brings cleansing to a a new level, a luxurious one. I have very thin, delicate skin & this new brush just glides over my face. Love the feeling & still performs getting my face super clean. Will only buy this brush from now on
Andi933 Parker, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not effective, poor battery life
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sad to be unsatified with this purchase -7/12/2014 9:21:45 PM So sad this didn't work out for me. I have a mia and the sonicare toothbrush and I love both of those. For the cost this did not do a great job. I'm barefoot or in sandals most of the time so my feet get your average callouses. I used it one time and didn't notice much difference. The lotions are awesome but those are not worth the price of the device that's terrible. Poor battery life too.
CurlyEarth Philly
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it Love it Love it -6/26/2014 8:23:52 AM The woman who did my most recent facial recommend this to me and it is FANTASTIC.
J63021 St. Louis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Less Expensive Than a Salon Pedicure -6/21/2014 2:30:47 PM I keep these in stock at all times. I use the Emjoi at least one time per week to keep my feet soft and smooth. Do not let the description of "extra coarse" stop you from buying these. I believe they work just like the extra coarse roller, but last a bit longer. I usually can get 3-4 uses before the rollers get too smooth. I would love these more if they were closer to $5.00/roller, but still cost less than a spa pedicure. I also use "Pretty Hands and Feet" lotion (from the drugstore) to do the final touches. Now, I only pay to have a polish change on my toes at the salon.
NYC10001 NYC, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
When only the best will do! -6/17/2014 6:51:32 PM In the product description it says this is the best hair grooming tool on the market. I find this to be true, as this is my every-day-brush for many years. Nothing compares, the quality of the Mason Pearson brushes is truly incredible. I have light blonde fine hair with lock entensions, and this brush works so perfect, that I can brush through the extensions very easy. The pneumatic cushion makes the boar bristels feel amazing on your scalp. For detangling of my wet hair after the shower I use the white color Mason Pearson detangling brush, which is also great. But in my opinion, if you are going to have only one brush - then this is it! It comes with a mini plastic brush to clean the combed-out hair out of the brush, which I love, as I like to keep my brush very clean all the time. If you are not sure if you should spend the money and buy this - go for it, you will love to use it every day and ask yourself after a few days of use how you could ever use any other brush. I gave this to my sister as a gift and she had the biggest smile on her face when she saw it, she wrote me a thank-you note saying that this brush really lives up to it's hype.
beckygirl34 Indiana
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, travel friendly, fast results, compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Works!! -6/13/2014 5:05:58 PM I am in love with my Nuface. My skin felt and looked tighter and smoother after just one use. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I couldn't believe my eyes. I also love how compact it is...so easy for travel! This is my new go-to product.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »