Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Celinahappy Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Ok - 3/18/2015 2:08:11 PM Many good rewiew made me buy this. It makes the skin feel cleaner, but the poore, is not getting smaller, actually they seems a bit bigger. Therefore I use it just 3-4 times a week . Hopefully it will be better. I am also a bit concerned about bacterias in the brusch, afther speaking to my determatologist. I have started to boil the brusch every second week to be on the safe side.
MJ207 ATL, GA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
comparing nuface trinity vs mini - 3/12/2015 7:30:22 PM If you are like me and are trying to figure out which one to get the trinity (full size) or mini get the full size. I got both, but if I was to do it again I would go for the full size. The trinity has more power, the mini just isnt smaller in size it has a smaller battery so you can only do the basic strokes and not 5 sec more. The trinity has a lot more power it can got for 20min and you have the power to do the optional strokes. You just cant leave it connected (like a cell phone and keep on using it when the battery is flat/or low) it turns its self off. The full size also lets you increase the power setting. I have been using it for a month so far, so maybe i need to give it the full 60d for full effect, but unlike others I do not see any immediate result, and expecting that is probably unrealistic. . The difference at this point is probably only one that I would notice. (I am 49 and would like to minimize laugh lines and periorbital area-hollow under eyes). So I dont look like the 19yo girl with perfectly smooth skin on the nuface box just yet. I am hoping that I will see more improvement after 60days. Doing the basic strokes recommended, can be done <10min which isnt bad. The gel it comes with works, but its a small tube and i thought overpriced. When it runs out I plan to buy aloe vera gel (with no preservatives or alcohol added) its a lot cheaper, water soluble, and will do something positive for my skin. So far the only negative, is the best way to learn techniques is with utube videos, nuface has some online, so hunt them down before you use it. this isnt int he box but will help you get the most out of your nuface.
LaEnga jersey Pros: gentle, lightweight, good size for face as well as any other spots Cons: you need to get used to the red light while using
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
so far so good - 3/11/2015 9:20:15 AM Just started using, face is less oily...looking forward to other results
Blondie74
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
No results....and not working properly - 3/7/2015 10:40:47 AM I'm surprised by the good reviews on here, based on my experience with the device so far. I have used it 6 days a week for over 3 weeks now with no results. I have some wrinkles on my forehead around eyes and mouth, and they do not even look less noticeable. Also, when I turn it on...sometimes I have to push the button 2 or 3 times to get it stay on. I am going to give it another 2 weeks and see if there is any noticeable change, but then I'm returning it ...that's way too much money to not see any difference.
DARR FLORIDA Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: normal
no results - 3/3/2015 1:32:26 AM Did not see any change or improvement. Maybe looking for instant results,but at this price...I should
LAW3 St. Louis, MO
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this little device! - 2/27/2015 9:53:50 AM Been using this for a couple months now. I have a really oily t-zone which was constantly clogged with blackheads and debris. I tried the Clarasonic years ago and wan't gaga about it and returned it. When I saw this I wasn't sure how it could possibly clean my skin like they claimed but it really does. The pores in my t-zone have shrunk considerably to being non-existant. I used to be able to squeeze the pores in my nose and lots of gunk come out, now barely anything to nothing comes out when I do it (and I only use it 75-80% of the time - I get lazy sometimes and just do a quick hand wash :-(). If you have a lot of congestion I suggest giving it 2-4 weeks to completely clear it out. It won't happen over night but little by little it will. The other thing is that this is SO gentle, no scratching or irritating the skin. You don't have any brush heads to replace every quarter and the charge lasts a LONG time. All in all I highly recommend this little baby. I'm so glad I bought it - SO worth the investment. I can't imagine going back to washing with just my hands!!
Ariel86 Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Skin Type: normal
Love Love Love - 2/23/2015 5:41:42 PM After using my Clarisonic Mia for almost 3 years now, I really wanted to give this product a shot. I was very skeptic at first but def some of the best money I ever spent. The FOREO Luna really changed my skincare routine! You really do feel the difference after the first use, so gentle love the fact that I can actually use my Luna twice a day. I have been using it now for about 4 months and I have yet I have not re-charged it even once! This is incredible and the fact that I never have to buy brush replacements is what makes everything so much better. Oh and very easy to clean, after I am done using it, all I have to do is clean it with some warm water and soap and it dries in a matter of minutes!! Easy and clean that has been my experience with this amazing new brush.
xxxx1234 Long Island , NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Skin treatment and cleanser in one. - 2/10/2015 12:39:30 PM I purchased this product 3 months ago and love the difference in my skin. My enlarged pores have shrunk, skin is smooth, resulting in getting rid of my old make-up foundation and purchasing a new lighter one. I also do not need a make-up primer anymore. No more having to buy replacement brushes and no more frequent recharging. In fact, I use this product every day and have not had to recharge it yet. I will be buying another one for my daughter.
oceangrl01 Wilmington, NC Pros: i liked the size & shape Cons: expensive!, hard to maneuver around your face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Stick with Clarisonic...or even just a face cloth - 2/9/2015 5:57:08 AM I use a Clarisonic daily but thought I'd give this a try. The size and shape felt interesting and I liked the idea of the rubber bristles. I was really disappointed. The size & shape actually made it awkward to maneuver around my face, it didn't really help lather the soap and I didn't like the feel of it on my skin. I felt like I'd be better off with a face brush or face cloth - definitely nothing special that warrants a $150+ price tag. So I'm sticking to my Clarisonic and I'm happy to replace the brushes periodically. I think this is a great concept but it was less than mediocre and definitely NOT worth the money.
foxcrane Seattle, WA Pros: lightweight Cons: battery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Battery died after less than 2 years - 2/8/2015 3:58:51 AM I got the Aria in 2013 and have used it quite a few times. However, by the end of 2014, the Aria no longer held a charge and was completely useless. So very disappointed!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL