Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lomale Charlotte, NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Double duty -7/22/2014 6:36:06 AM I purchased this to use for traveling as I already have the Trinity that I use almost daily and thought it would be nice to have the smaller version to take along on trips. I found that using both of the devices at the same time cuts the time needed to do my face routine in less than half! I have seen real effects using the Trinity. I am 52 and have been using it for two years. My Mom is 71 and also purchased the Trinity after seeing my results and she has also been very pleased with the results as well. I now plan to take both the Trinity and the mini on vacations because the time savings is worth the extra packing room. ;)
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleansing with Luxury -7/22/2014 4:21:08 AM Been using my clarisonic for 5 years & love it. However, this luxe brush brings cleansing to a a new level, a luxurious one. I have very thin, delicate skin & this new brush just glides over my face. Love the feeling & still performs getting my face super clean. Will only buy this brush from now on
Andi933 Parker, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not effective, poor battery life
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sad to be unsatified with this purchase -7/12/2014 9:21:45 PM So sad this didn't work out for me. I have a mia and the sonicare toothbrush and I love both of those. For the cost this did not do a great job. I'm barefoot or in sandals most of the time so my feet get your average callouses. I used it one time and didn't notice much difference. The lotions are awesome but those are not worth the price of the device that's terrible. Poor battery life too.
CurlyEarth Philly
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it Love it Love it -6/26/2014 8:23:52 AM The woman who did my most recent facial recommend this to me and it is FANTASTIC.
J63021 St. Louis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Less Expensive Than a Salon Pedicure -6/21/2014 2:30:47 PM I keep these in stock at all times. I use the Emjoi at least one time per week to keep my feet soft and smooth. Do not let the description of "extra coarse" stop you from buying these. I believe they work just like the extra coarse roller, but last a bit longer. I usually can get 3-4 uses before the rollers get too smooth. I would love these more if they were closer to $5.00/roller, but still cost less than a spa pedicure. I also use "Pretty Hands and Feet" lotion (from the drugstore) to do the final touches. Now, I only pay to have a polish change on my toes at the salon.
beckygirl34 Indiana
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, travel friendly, fast results, compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Works!! -6/13/2014 5:05:58 PM I am in love with my Nuface. My skin felt and looked tighter and smoother after just one use. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I couldn't believe my eyes. I also love how compact it is...so easy for travel! This is my new go-to product.
SkinProductAddict Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too early to tell -6/11/2014 6:02:44 AM I have had the Baby Quasar Plus for about three weeks now. I can't say that I see any difference in the lines on my face. I was told that it would take longer due to my age group 55+. The positive thing is that my skin feels softer but right now that is it. If I have not seen a remarkable difference before the end of the 60 day money back period, I will probably return it.
Roli Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing technology and very effective -5/14/2014 7:51:24 AM I had a NuFace in the past, but the results only last 24 hours because it only tones the muscles. Then I read about LED light therapy and found Baby Quasar. I was impressed by the fact that it can rebuild your collagen back. I ordered one and after the first use my skin was much smoother and after 4 weeks my skin was plumping up and it looks just beautiful!!! Thank you so much Baby Quasar for the amazing product and I think every women should have it at home!!!
Wowza Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work -5/12/2014 8:20:23 PM This product doesn't work for me. I started with the Baby then went to the MD and neither worked for me. I followed all the vague directions and even called, but nothing. I then bought the NuFace and that worked!!! Thanks SS for the return policy!!!
Sonny33 San Diego
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: it works! Cons: gel dries too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This is a good product. -5/5/2014 7:57:32 AM I first experienced the Trinity during a facial at a spa and I noticed a gentle tightening after just one treatment. I bought one for home and I truly see a difference in the contour of my face and I feel a tightening of the muscles beneath my skin. The gel dries a bit too quickly so I keep a spray bottle of Evian handy to rehydrate my skin so the Trinity will not drag across my skin. I'm very happy with my purchase and I would recommend the Trinity.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor