Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Topix reviews

With over 20 years of success in the skin care industry, Topix Pharmaceuticals has a wide range of formulas targeting specific troubling skin issues. Topix products include award-winning formulas, many of which are routinely recommended by dermatologists to their patients. If you want prescription quality skin care without the expense, Topix is a good brand to try. You'll want to carefully research which product best suits your skin, so begin with Topix Reviews.

Here you will find all Topix reviews submitted to the SkinStore web site. Read through all of them if you are not familiar with Topix, or go directly to the product by clicking on the link for reviews for only that product. Want to be a contributor to Topix Reviews? Simply log on to your account and find the product you've purchased and tested, then write about the results. All honest reviews, whether pro or con, are helpful to the SkinStore community.

Read More About Topix reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Jmarie428 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no breakouts!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it, Love it, Love it!!! -8/13/2013 6:58:26 AM I have oily, but sensitive skin and have gone through atleat eight sunscreen lotions for my face. Every lotion I bought caused small bumps and deep pimples all over. This lotion is smooth and I have not had one pimple come up yet! It is a thick white product that goes on lightly, but will lighten your face up, so a powder should be applied over it. I highly recommend this product to eveyone with sensitive skin!!!
Starina Pittsburgh, PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, brightens skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
True Winner -7/25/2013 9:58:54 AM After reading that AHA products were better for mature skin, I chose this product based on previous reviews and am glad I did. It gives my skin a refined texture without drying it out. In my opinion, it is a real skin care bargain and I've already ordered a second jar.
Shadeseeker Alaska
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just what I was looking for -7/17/2013 5:24:51 PM I wanted a night time treatment/moisturizer as an alternative to Retin-A and am very pleased with this product. It's lightweight and occasionally I'll use another moisturizer after, or just an eye cream. If you go heavy with the glycolix I find it itches and tingles more than I'd like. I'll buy again.
lessisbetter Rochester, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunblock -7/3/2013 5:59:55 AM After trying many 30 to 50 spf products, this is the best I found. Doesn't make me look like a shiny ghost. Did become gooey when combined with an organic face wash I often use, so I wash it off with another product. Overall, great sunblock.
sleighto guilford, ct
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
sensitive skin saver! -6/30/2013 3:31:59 AM My skin has mysteriously started reacting to everything by getting bright red, rough cheeks, but Replenix has been great. I started using it after trying some Clinique that was recommended to me. Disaster!! The Replenix has gotten my skin soft and glowing again. I'm 64 so I definitely want anti-aging properties and this seems to be working in the wrinkle area as well. Now that my skin is calmed down, I'm going to try their serum and eye cream. Fingers crossed!
teargtts Monroe, Mi
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Would never give up this product -6/2/2013 7:22:52 PM I am 44 years old and before my forties, I worshipped the sun and tanner beds and never took good care of my skin. When I hit 40 and started seeing some results of sun damage, I did some researching on the latest products and how to care for aging skin. I basically use a peptide product, retinol, and vitamin C and also a good moisturizer. After trying multiple vitamin C products, I fell in love with this one. It has the feel of shaving lotion and glides over the skin with a very little amount. It absorbs instantly and does not leave a sticky feeling like some of the serums that I have used. My daughter and I had outdoor pictures taken together, and I received so many compliments on how I looked as young as my daughter and on that particular day, I was not wearing any makeup. Even my daughter asked what I was doing differently, or what kind of makeup was I using. Because of the cost, I would not endorse a product that I was not truly impressed with, but if I had to give up some of my skin care products, this would be the last one I would give up. I use the product once a day, usually right after cleansing at night before my other products and it works well with retinol and peptides. It is truly one of the hottest products in anti aging skin care, and has removed all of my dark spots from over sun exposure and my face has even-out all over. Many people have asked how I know that it is the result of this product verses the creams with retinol and peptides, and it is because I did not start using all of the skin products all at once. My skin type is sensitive, and therefore, I had to introduce one product at a time. Although the creams with peptides and retinol worked well, I still had problems with my sun spots and dark blemishes that were permanent for the past four years. These spots started to disappear about three weeks of using this product. I now take very good care of my skin, and use sunscreen before going out into the sun. Overall, I think that Topix Citrix is well worth the money (although I would not complain if it were cheaper :-) ) and last's about a month if you use it once daily. I have been using it for a month, and have another bottle on its way.
Coxy Australia
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen Ever -5/29/2013 4:22:08 AM This sunscreen is the only sunscreen I have found not to leave a white cast. It is not greasy or thick and has no smell. I have sensitive skin and it doesnt irritate at all. Best ever!
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good -4/24/2013 10:04:15 AM It's pretty good in terms of its price. What I like best about this product is its ingredients: as high as 17% of Zinc O! It can also adjust the skin tone a little bit when applied and make the skin look brighter. It's a little bit white so might turn to be weird along with dark skin but works fine with light skin.
Meegs23 New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, fights acne, fights wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin Savior for Adult Acne!! -4/22/2013 10:37:24 AM I have been using this for 5 years at the recommendation of my dermatologist as a last effort before placing me on accutane. My face cleared up in less than two weeks and I haven't looked back...This is now the only anti-acne item I used in my skin care regiment and it works! As long as I use this once or twice a day I have ZERO breakouts. If I run out or skip a week the breakouts come back. The price is right and I have recommended this product to everyone I know. The added bonus is that the glycolic acid is also a wrinkle fighter, great for girls with adult acne in their 30's like me. The glycolic acid can make your more prone to sunburn, so be careful in the summer. I make sure to use an SPF foundation for work days, and an oil free SPF lotion for the weekends under my foundation. Also, start slow as this could sting a bit, cause sensitivity, and should not be used twice a day until your skin is used to the treatment.
lessisbetter Rochester, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good product -4/5/2013 6:32:48 AM I used up a container of Topix Replenix 3X which diminished deeper wrinkles better than anything else I have tried. Tried the 5X next. Can't use it everyday on my sensitive skin, but it does it's job. May get more 3X and alternate them. Great exfoliator.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Skin care products by Topix have helped many women and men find relief from distressing issues like acne, sun damage, discoloration, fine lines and wrinkles, and more. Topix reviews represent customers with these conditions (though we could always use more), so if you are looking for products targeting the issue you struggle with most, this is a great place to start. Topix reviews are highly individualized, so take that into consideration for both glowing reports of success, and the person who found that the product just didn’t work for her skin.

When reading or writing Topix reviews, keep in mind that a review will not be as technical as a clinical study. Still, a customer-written review has tremendous power, because when we want to try something new, whom do we ask for advice and intuitively trust the most? We listen to our mothers and sisters and best friends. If you lend us your valuable time to write a review, include the details you would have wanted to know before a purchase.

As you read Topix reviews, you may find valuable advice you weren't seeking, like how environmental factors might affect performance, or how layering order can improve effectiveness. These are the details that make SkinStore a great site, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor