Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Topix :

Topix Reviews

Topix reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

With over 20 years of success in the skin care industry, Topix Pharmaceuticals has a wide range of formulas targeting specific troubling skin issues. Topix products include award-winning formulas, many of which are routinely recommended by dermatologists to their patients. If you want prescription quality skin care without the expense, Topix is a good brand to try. You'll want to carefully research which product best suits your skin, so begin with Topix Reviews.

Here you will find all Topix reviews submitted to the SkinStore web site. Read through all of them if you are not familiar with Topix, or go directly to the product by clicking on the link for reviews for only that product. Want to be a contributor to Topix Reviews? Simply log on to your account and find the product you've purchased and tested, then write about the results. All honest reviews, whether pro or con, are helpful to the SkinStore community.

  
Read More About Topix Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

dvdlpznyc New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
My Favorite Cleanser - 1/25/2013 9:08:27 AM I've been dealing with "ingrown hairs" forever. Shaving is the bane of my existence, because my beard is thick and I have to shave twice a day just to look "professional," and then I get swollen irritated blemishes all over my face -- and no matter what Shaving Cream/Gel I use, and no matter what Toner/Aftershave I use -- this persistent problem is always right there waiting to wreak havoc on my life. Going to the dermatologist, I was given all sorts of stinky sulfur face washes, retin a, steroids, peroxides, etc -- and other than making my wallet empty and my face stinky, there were no results. This stuff is like a dream come true. (1) There is virtually no fragrance, which I love, because getting a headache is a miserable exchange. (2) The product is thick, so that it does not leak into your eyes and nose and mouth and ears. (3) It's strong enough so that if you use it on your beard and on your forehead you're not just pushing around dirt and spreading bacteria/blemishes. (4) Because it is such a great exfoliant and because it is such an effective blemish fighter, my skin is so much more even and light! I really love this stuff, and I use it every morning in the shower without ever getting dried-out. Followed by the Topix Gly10 Sal2 pads (which can basically be used as an aftershave/toner!), the results are, honestly, consistently excellent!
scopingforsavings Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great under makeup, anti-aging, physical sunscreen, spf 50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
heaven - 1/10/2013 8:46:55 PM PROS: *Angels singing in background* I have found my holy grail sunscreen. Where has this been all my life? Moisturizing but lightweight. Product from a very reputable source that has of anti-aging ingredients like Vitamin C and CoQ10 among many others. All physical sunscreen means no extra redness for my sensitive skin/rosacea. SPF 50 means I am actually protected against the sun WITHOUT the following: greasiness, product balling up on my skin, white cast, thickness that settles in my wrinkles/pores!!! The price is reasonable for the quality, and a little goes a long way. Great moisture for my dry skin. SPF's are usually too greasy/oily or don't provide enough moisture. I would think this could even work well for those who are oily because the moisture is light, but I'm not sure. There are no parabens and no alcohol and no fragrance. Wears great under makeup. CONS: Not the cheapest in the world, but the value is excellent for that price (about $29 for 2 oz. at places like skinstore.com). Also it's a con that I have to order it and can't get it at a local drugstore, etc. PURCHASING TIPS: I can get this cheaper at places like skinstore.com ALTERNATES: There is a spray version, but I tried both and prefer the extra moisture of the cream for my dry skin.
Beaners Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, quick & easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love these pads! - 1/4/2013 7:56:26 AM It's so rare to find acne toners/pads that DON'T contain alcohol, and these do the job wonderfully with a nice blend of BHA & AHA and antioxidants without the irritation of alcohol or acetone. The price can't be beat, and I'm happy to be able to purchase these separately (rather than buying the whole acne kit). Definitely recommended for those with oily, acne-prone skin (and even for those without acne) seeking gentle exfoliation.
lilipad Los Angeles, Ca. Pros: truly does exfoliate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best exfoliator I've ever used - 12/31/2012 7:53:57 AM I've tried many exfoliators looking for one that really does something. This product smooths and polishes my oily combo skin better than any I've tried including the too expensive products. There is a surprising comforting warmth with application that I love. My search has ended!
pjmama new england Pros: smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good stuff! - 12/19/2012 5:00:10 AM It is not something I would put on in the morning but I put it on at night and in the morning my skin is smooth and beautiful. Love it. WOuldn't use it in the morning because it looks a little shiny and it;s a little sticky.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Okay - 12/6/2012 1:10:31 PM I give it 4 stars because I got it when there was a big deal and it didn't do anything bad. I decided to try after I read all of those overwhelming reviews. But I didn't work great for me. I didn't see my eye bag disappearing, though I don't blame it as I know eye bag is hard to work on. I'm not sure whether it works for dark circle or fine lines since I didn't have those problems. People say if an eye product can prevent things getting worse then it's a good one. Replenix is a good one in this sense.
nathan21 Collingwood, Ontario Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, reduces redness in cheek area, radiant glow to complexion, you see results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Product In Skin Care - 11/23/2012 7:42:30 AM I have purchased many a product in skin care and none of them has reduced the redness/ broken capilleries on my cheeks. These products have done just that on my face. When you first begin the ritual, there maybe a slight sting, but your face becomes accustomed to the feel. Marvellous products, little is known about them. nathan21
nechama New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Quality Product - 11/13/2012 10:56:56 AM I recently began using this product, as directed, on my neck, after turning 60 this summer. It goes on like silk and is very soothing. It absorbs instantly and leaves a soft, smooth feel on the skin. Now, my husband is using it on his forehead and neck. It works for both of us. I use only high quality products like skinceuticals; this is a wonderful new part of my skincare regimen and has already made a difference in the radiance of my skin. For my husband, it is helping the excessive dryness and deep lines on his forehead and smoothing his skin to appear more healthy. I'm impressed and will probably continue to explore other products in this line. The ingredients are healthy and neither of us have had any irritation at all, only positive results.Glad I received the sample in my last order or I wouldn't have tried it.
flowers2012 Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Excellent product - 11/9/2012 11:02:42 AM Great product. I love the replenix products. They were recommended by my dermatologist. Great for rosacea.
tops Plymouth Mi Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 11/5/2012 12:23:07 PM Exceeded my expectations Super product Would recommend to all
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

Skin care products by Topix have helped many women and men find relief from distressing issues like acne, sun damage, discoloration, fine lines and wrinkles, and more. Topix reviews represent customers with these conditions (though we could always use more), so if you are looking for products targeting the issue you struggle with most, this is a great place to start. Topix reviews are highly individualized, so take that into consideration for both glowing reports of success, and the person who found that the product just didn’t work for her skin.

When reading or writing Topix reviews, keep in mind that a review will not be as technical as a clinical study. Still, a customer-written review has tremendous power, because when we want to try something new, whom do we ask for advice and intuitively trust the most? We listen to our mothers and sisters and best friends. If you lend us your valuable time to write a review, include the details you would have wanted to know before a purchase.

As you read Topix reviews, you may find valuable advice you weren't seeking, like how environmental factors might affect performance, or how layering order can improve effectiveness. These are the details that make SkinStore a great site, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL