Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Topix : Topix Solvere :

Topix Solvere Reviews

Topix Solvere reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Dedicated to finding effective formulas for problem skin, Topix Pharmaceuticals, Inc. developed their products for a physician-dispensed target audience. Many brand loyalists heard about the line first from their dermatologist. Although Topix offers solutions for a variety of skin issues, acne is one of the most common and troubling. The Solvere line offers an aggressive attack using several strategies for an effective acne-clearing solution. Topix Solvere Reviews pages below offer you a chance to learn how other SkinStore customers felt about these products after using them.

Before you browse through Topix Solvere Reviews, allow us to summarize the products. Successful active ingredients for clearing and preventing acne include salicylic acid, benzoyl peroxide, and alpha hydroxy acids, according to the Mayo clinic. Topix Solvere products contain all three, distributed in separate formulas to balance delivery times and avoid irritating the skin. Active ingredients are delivered at widely-accepted low levels (benzoyl peroxide at 2.5%) to boost good reception and decrease drying of the skin. Skin soothers like green tea, zinc and vitamins help restore healthy skin cells for a clean glowing complexion. It helps to understand exactly what you are buying when you purchase a new acne regime. In-depth information on this line can be found on each of the product's pages. Take a minute to read through the experiences some have had in Topix Solvere Reviews.

  
Read More About Topix Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Beaners Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, quick & easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love these pads! - 1/4/2013 7:56:26 AM It's so rare to find acne toners/pads that DON'T contain alcohol, and these do the job wonderfully with a nice blend of BHA & AHA and antioxidants without the irritation of alcohol or acetone. The price can't be beat, and I'm happy to be able to purchase these separately (rather than buying the whole acne kit). Definitely recommended for those with oily, acne-prone skin (and even for those without acne) seeking gentle exfoliation.
Girll12 Orange, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Big Mistake - 6/18/2012 7:15:42 PM Well when I pay $55 for something I expect it to work. I thought since ProActiv didn't work for me that perhaps this would but no. I've had it for almost a month now and no improvement anywhere. I like the smell of the cleanser and the pads for step 2 are kind of like any cleanser pads. Full of alcohol and stings. If I saw any improvement I wouldn't rate it so badly but nothing. Find something else guys.
Jen85 Queensland, Australia Pros: pleasant fragrance, makes a difference
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
makes a difference - 12/8/2011 7:05:37 AM I've been battling with acne prone skin since my teens and nothing has been able to completely clear my skin, but this product has made a huge difference to my skin tone, clarity and I break out a lot less often then I use to. I still get new pimples occassionally but they are flatter and less obvious then they use to be. My pores look a lot clearer too. It's harsh when you first start using but after a couple weeks my skin adjusted and I can use it twice a day after cleansing without irritation. One of the best products I've used and at a great price.
runnergrrl Denver, CO Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Red in the face - 12/10/2010 7:15:37 AM I used this kit twice total and will never use it again. The first day, I used it in the morning and the pads stung and my skin felt tight, so I decided not to use it at night. The next day, I again used this kit in the morning, went to work and all day I had my co-workers asking me if I'd gotten some sun, so I checked myself in the mirror and indeed my skin was bright red! This turned out to be way too harsh, drying, and irritating for me.
Noee Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
It Works - 7/7/2009 11:24:11 AM I used Solvere for about 2 years and it worked 100%. I started to clear up within a week and I rarely had a break out after that. The two things i hated about it was that it left my face very shiny and slightly redder when in the sun. I think the moisturizer had a lot to do with the greasiness.My acne scars healed way slower too. I stopped using it because its price went up significantly and they give you way too much cleanser.
fixie New York, NY Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Didn't live up to expectations - 7/4/2009 5:18:09 PM I had high hopes for this product but I was less than impressed. First, there is the smell. It's a weird medicinal smell that I never got accustomed to. More importantly, I found it very harsh on my skin. After using it for two weeks my skin was dry, my pores were more noticeable, and worst of all I got more acne using it than before I started. I tried using it only once a day, no luck. It still was too harsh. I'm still trying to get my skin back in balance.
GommieBears Chicago, IL Pros: cheap Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
This just wasn't suitable for my skin type - 5/9/2009 8:55:46 AM I have acne-prone but sensitive skin. I purchased this a while back when acne was at its worst. I used all of the steps but cripes, it made it worst. The cleanser was a bit harsh for my skin. The glycolic pads actually made my acne worse. The only pluses was the moisturizer and the benzoyl peroxide cream. Those two products are the only pluses in this kit for me. The rest was too harsh on my skin, even when I reduced the frequency of use. I gave the medicated pads to my mother and it was too harsh on her skin also. The cleanser I threw it away because it leaked when I was traveling with it.
wvmom
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excellent product if you dont have sensitive skin - 8/27/2008 6:28:59 PM This product has worked the best of anything I have tried for clearing my acne, and my bathroom is full of products that never worked. It also makes your face so much brighter. The only problem I had was that all 4 steps together was too harsh for my very sensitive skin. It is DEFINATELY worth a try for those with stubborn acne. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone who doesnt have really sensitive skkin.
Pam from Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly recommended - 5/18/2008 6:07:19 AM I am 53 and still deal with acne. This was recommended by my dermatologist and within 1 week I am about 50% clearer. Surprisingly it does not make my skin dry. This is far better than anything I have tried and believe me i have tried just about everything!
FLGRL
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 6/21/2007 9:58:21 AM Works great for clearing and keeping my face clear! Better then any of the products I have ever used, including Proactiv. BY FAR, the best product!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Topix Reviews Information

It can be very difficult to find a good problem-solving skincare regimen that works for your skin type and fits your budget. Shop around and you'll realize this line is not only competitively priced (if not more affordable) for the quantity, but Solvere is difficult to beat even with over-the-counter brands with matching or similar acne-fighting and skin-soothing ingredients.

Regardless of what is causing your acne – bacteria, clogged pores, inflammation – Topix Solvere may be the answer to resolve it. We've created these Topix Solvere Reviews pages to give customers a chance to share their results, and to allow others to learn more about the products in an at-home setting. We believe an open discussion about our products helps to make SkinStore a customer-friendly place, and we hope you will take full advantage of the benefits, whether you are reading or writing Topix Solvere Reviews.

If you would like to submit to Topix Solvere Reviews, the process is easy, and can be accomplished quickly. You just need to be logged in to your account, locate the product page for the Solvere product you used, and find the “Write a review for this product” tab in the reviews section (look for it in the upper left corner of the window). Keep it short and sweet or share all the details – however you want to write your review, keep your target audience in mind. They are people like you, looking for a product that will relieve their issues. The best way to help them is to describe your issues – your skin type, your allergies or sensitivities – anything that will help someone identify and make up their mind based on similar circumstances with their skin.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL