Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Vichy reviews

The natural thermal springs in the Vichy region of central France have been prized for their healing properties since ancient Roman times. It was during a visit to a Vichy spa in 1931 that French dermatologist Georges Guérin decided to base a line of skin and beauty products on the special mineral-infused waters of these springs. For more than 80 years, then, the Vichy Laboratories (in French, Société D’Hygiène Dermatologique de Vichy) have researched and produced a wide range of beauty and skin care products. You can now read how users feel about these products through the Vichy Reviews.

What better way to find out how well this line of wonderful products works than by reading the Vichy Reviews? Women with actual experience using their moisturizers, toners, cleansers and eye makeup removers have transcribed their thoughts and reactions in these Vichy Reviews so you can benefit from what they have learned.

Read More About Vichy reviews »
Sort results by:
next
dalit ny
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -5/20/2015 5:46:12 AM It definitely tightens, after I put it on. Feels light and nice on. I wish it didn't have such a fragrant scent, I like more natural. I'll continue using it and see if the benefits continue. Definitely try it, it does firm.
lioncc CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
helps with puffiness eyes -5/2/2015 12:31:41 AM after I used for 2 weeks, I can see my eyes bag has big improvement. Just brought 2nd one.
kfru Naples,Fl
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: does nothing to improve skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Would NOT recommend! -3/5/2015 12:43:17 PM I was very disappointed in this product! I received a sample, so ordered the jar. The consistency in the sample vs the jar is totally different- don't know why? I need to contact Skin Store, as I have used it but want to return the remaining- do not like at all!
MrsB37 Georgia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser -2/27/2015 8:18:36 AM I received this as a sample in my Glossy Box last month. I really like it. It's a great cleanser, and leaves your skin feeling very soft and smooth. It removes eye makeup wonderfully. I can say I'm not crazy about using it with my clarisonic. I think it works better on its own, just using my hands to wash and rinse. It's a real lightweight feeling cleanser, so with the clarisonic I just feel like it seeps into the brush head, rather than my face....if that makes sense. I like it! I keep about four different cleansers that I rotate around, and this is one of em! The only con is that if you like a foamy cleanser, you will not like this.
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nourishing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely, nourishing serum! -2/22/2015 10:05:40 AM I received this as a sample which was included in my recent order. I have tried it twice so far, and I really like the fact it absorbs so well and leaves my skin feeling soft and subtle, without any greasiness or shine, whatsoever. It seems to nourish the skin, though time will tell what the longer term results will be. For now, it appears to be a great new product in this skincare line and I will be placing an order for a full size. I also love the fact it is free of parabens.
DeefromAz San Tan Valley, Az.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, good results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
quality nightime product. -2/6/2015 5:46:22 PM I am well pleased with this product, and, plan on switching to the entire line.
PNWlady
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't stand up to my work day -9/7/2014 7:48:14 AM If I had anything other than dry skin I would rate the product a 5*. But,I have dry skin, so dehydration is a problem for me. This serum is great for me (espec. when paired with the Vichy Liftactiv cream sample) , until mid-afternoon when de-hydrated skin reappears.It seems to last longer for me if I am wearing makeup. I live a busy life and need my skin treatments to at least get me through the end of a normal work day. This serum hasn't done it for me. But, having said that, it may work for others. Definitely worth a try. I also liked it enough to look at other Vichy proucts.
JennWeg Buffalo, NY
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good -1/19/2014 5:24:22 AM This product does work well. I am 40 and feel that it really has made a difference on my skin- even during the winter season - I've been using it for about 4 weeks now
jeaniegirl LA vEGAS, nv
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great under makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Every-day cream -11/25/2013 7:31:20 PM This cream is real light and goes on smoothly. I wear Vichy aera tint cream foundation for dry skin over this cream every day and it looks really good, not shiny and greasy at all. And it lasts all day and well into the night - no touchups or blotting of grease required at all.
Seamstress Lindsay, TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good stuff... -11/23/2013 6:04:43 AM I've been using Vichy ProEVEN Total Dark Spot Corrector on my lower legs. I have a dark scar on one leg and ugly sun spots on both legs. They have gotten much lighter. Have been using the product about 3 weeks and am very happy with the results. I'll continue using it.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Vichy Reviews Information

It seems that every month at least one of the Vichy skin care products is featured in an article published in a national magazine such as Health, InStyle, Fitness or Seventeen. You can also read about how these products work, though, by reading the Vichy Reviews. These reviews cover an entire range of Vichy products, such as their famous LiftActiv, Purete Thermale, Reti-C and Aqualia Thermal. They offer both an overall score based on a five-star rating and the detailed scores on their price and value and their ease of use. The Vichy Reviews provide details on how well the reviewer liked that product as well as how often she used it, how it worked in combination with other skin care products and even tips on how to use it. Most of the reviews even describe the writer’s age group and skin type, so you’ll be able to tell how their reactions and advice relate to your needs. To access all this information, simply click on the words "Read Reviews" under the five-star rating on the product page.

Other readers want to know what you think about the Vichy skin care products as well. If you’ve used one of these products and want to express your opinions, don’t hesitate. Just take a moment to click on the "Write a Review" line and sing out! It’s fast and easy to write a Vichy Review. You can give your list of "pros" and "cons" and even come up with a great title.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor