Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : Whish :

Whish Reviews

Whish reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

The story behind how "Whish" got its name is really very sweet. A man named Jesse Werner discovered a European shaving cream that worked wonderfully for his shaving needs. One day, his wife ran out of her own shaving supplies and used his instead. Finding that they provided the best shave she had ever experienced, she said out loud, "I wish there was something like this for women." Her wish was Jesse’s command and Whish was born. Jesse went on to develop an entire line of women’s skin care products, which you can read about in the Whish Reviews.

Whish’s greatest wish is to fulfill women’s wishes. How well do they achieve that? Look through the Whish Reviews and decide for yourself. Jesse’s goal to grant his wife’s wish can best be judged by the reactions of women who have actually used these products. The Whish Reviews will tell you how well he did.

  
Read More About Whish Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

productgirl24 Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Greatest Scrub - 3/10/2014 3:31:39 PM This is an amazing sugar scrub. First, the smell is awesome! Every time I put on the scrub, the coconut smell makes me want to go to the beach! I like that the oil in the product doesn't separate, that always makes a mess. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized for 2 days! I put it on in the shower after I shave and it is great.
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Scrub I've Ever Used - 8/28/2013 7:53:26 AM This scrub is not harsh or abrasive. It is more like a body polish than a scrub. It does a great job of exfoliating and moisturizing and leaves a soft feel to the skin after rinsing. It's not gritty and one can choose the scent one prefers. The texture is good and not hard to apply. It rinses off easily. I've used only spa grade products in the past but this one is my new favorite.
CindyP Ellicott City, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works well - 7/21/2013 2:57:01 PM Bump Fighter has really decreased the number of ingrown hairs and bumps. It's easy to apply. I recommend this product.
Tesslikestodress Chicago, IL Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Want to like this but.... - 2/7/2013 6:53:15 PM I bought a large jar of this product because it was a top seller. It does not live up to the hype. Not scrubbing at all and it leaves a film on my skin. So many other brands are better.
sedona NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not exfoliant
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not what it's advertised to be - 8/1/2012 10:28:02 AM This is a body wash, not exfoliant; also packaging is not tamper proof. Package seemed half full..
Apelsinka New England
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not Recommended - 7/16/2012 6:23:57 PM I did not like this shaving cream at all. Yes, it does not dry out your skin, but there is no foam whatsoever. I found it difficult to shave with, it is very thick. The razor gets clogged. Finally, if you use it on your body, you will run through it very quickly, especially if you shave often.
William Canada Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: out of stock for weeks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Out of stock for weeks - 4/22/2012 7:26:36 AM Great product, however, I have run out and have been waiting weeks for more (not happy). Hopefully it comes in soon as there is not another product that I am aware of that works as well.
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for ingrown hair, use on male face on non shave days
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
I admit, I steal from my girl. - 2/18/2012 12:07:59 AM I started using the Art of Shaving scrub because I suffered from ingrown hairs and well AoS is for men. However, once my girlfriend introduced my to Whish scrub, I rarely use AoS anymore. In fact, I like Whish so much for my face exfoliation, that I just purchased the almond scrub (hoping it smells a little more manly). Anyway, great scrub for a man or women. I highly recommend Whish products. If fact, I use in conjunction with their ingrown hair lotion.
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Finally a Ingrown Hair inhibitor that works! - 8/5/2011 8:18:29 PM My whole life I've had to fight ingrown hairs. I have bought numerous amounts of product on the market and can tell you that Whish has by far been the best. And the best aspect is that you only need a tiny amount on your beard. In fact, this small bottle has lasted my over 5 months and I have one of the worst beards around. As long as you learn to shave the correct way and use a shaving cream suitable for your specific beard, this will help you from suffering from ingrown hairs. FINALLY RELIEF!
allycg Seattle, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not worth the price at all - 6/4/2011 8:21:37 AM I have sensitive skin so tend to pay more for shaving cream unfortunately. You need to use so much of this product to get slip that makes it unaffordable right there.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Whish Reviews Information

The approach that the Whish line takes in the creation of skin care products is to banish the harsh, drying effects of sulfates from their formulas. Instead, Whish uses only organic ingredients such as raspberry butter, rice bran oil, seaweed extracts, aloe and shea butter. Not only do they smell wonderful, but they are both gentle and effective. Women who have used them report their own experiences in the Whish Reviews on each product page. Each of the Whish Reviews offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale. There are also scores given for the cost and value of each product and their ease of use. The full reviews also describe in detail the results other users have experienced and even tips on how to use the products.

If you have used any of the Whish products yourself, please consider writing one of the Whish Reviews, too. It’s very easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to give your opinions and scores. Other readers will be interested in your opinions and will benefit from your experience. Think of it as just sharing your beauty tips with friends. Let others know if Whish really does fulfill your wish!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL