Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Whish :

Whish Reviews

Whish reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

The story behind how "Whish" got its name is really very sweet. A man named Jesse Werner discovered a European shaving cream that worked wonderfully for his shaving needs. One day, his wife ran out of her own shaving supplies and used his instead. Finding that they provided the best shave she had ever experienced, she said out loud, "I wish there was something like this for women." Her wish was Jesse’s command and Whish was born. Jesse went on to develop an entire line of women’s skin care products, which you can read about in the Whish Reviews.

Whish’s greatest wish is to fulfill women’s wishes. How well do they achieve that? Look through the Whish Reviews and decide for yourself. Jesse’s goal to grant his wife’s wish can best be judged by the reactions of women who have actually used these products. The Whish Reviews will tell you how well he did.

  
Read More About Whish Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

SunLover Huntington Beach, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really slows down growth - 5/16/2011 7:47:06 AM At first I didn't believe the claim of slowing down hair growth - but I've got to admit this stuff really works. Even if it didn't live up the to the claim - it's a great moisturizer. It's not greasy; absorbs quickly; and the scent is subtle and pleasant. I have found I consistently use the gel and I'll have to buy some more soon.
Carnca Sydney, Aus Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Ingrown hairs still remained! Disappointing - 3/20/2011 7:29:09 PM After reading previous reviews and the product claim to banish ingrown hairs, I was eager to try Whish flawless bump fighter. It is easy to apply and dries quickly. It does create softness to the skin, but that's as far as it goes. After immediate waxing the bumps were kept at bay for a few days. But even with daily application of Whish, ingrown hairs soon appeared and thus many ugly bumps!
Lacey Nebraska Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Fantastic - 12/8/2010 5:07:58 AM This was exactly what I needed for when I shave that 'sensitive' area...I didn't want to use the same lotion as I did my legs, so when I foudn this I couldn't reseist trying it. it 'cooled' the area down, stopped the irritation, and did help with ingrown hairs. Love it and will definitely use again...and again and again!
SunshineDaydream Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Sold! - 12/5/2010 6:33:17 PM When it comes to most things, especially beauty products, I'm a skeptic. I've been let down by products such as this for too long. This product, however, actually exceeded my expectations! Not only does it work at preventing ingrown hairs (which I'm sad to say was a big problem for me), but it even helped take care of the ones I had. Besides that, it works fast, isn't full of harsh chemicals, and doesn't leave any kind of residue or stickiness. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. And I know that it looks expensive, but the tiniest big goes a LONG way!
Natalia Chicago Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Nice smell, no residue - 11/18/2010 9:32:40 PM Very fresh, clean, citrus-like smell. I like it because it doesn't leave a residue on my skin, like many other soaps. If also didn't dry my skin, and the bottle lasts for a very long time
new22s Ontario, CAN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
surprised with the product! - 10/5/2010 8:22:44 AM So I am not one to buy things off of the internet but I have been struggling with ingrown hairs after shaving for a long time now. So I looked into this product: "whish flawless bump fighter" and was AMAZED with the result! With ONE use after shaving I had 99.2% results just after a single use!! I was very impressed and surprised with this! I would totally recommend this product to anyone who is battling ingrown hairs!!!
Reagan75 Walnut Creek, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My go to lotion - 6/14/2010 2:40:57 PM I cannot say enough about this lotion--it smells heavenly and a little bit goes a long long way but the best part is that there is no greasy residue, you just feel moisturized and soft! Isn't that what a lotion is all about??? I bought the essentials set so I can throw it in my purse. I have to try more from this line!
CiaoBella Westchester, NY Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, leaves skin supple
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Whish Flawless Bump Fighter - 6/11/2010 6:16:42 PM Whish brought my sexy back. Sorry I did not know about Whish Flawless Bump Fighter sooner! I was not only tired of suffering from razor bumps/ breakouts, but also felt ashamed. I bought this out of desperation after thinking of never shaving again. Used it 2x a day after shaving for 2 days. Not one bump...no reddness, smooth and clear...To my surprise each time I shave now...no more razor bumps. Yippee
cherbonne Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky, stinky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Disappointing - 5/6/2010 1:36:50 PM I am usually pretty easy-going when it comes to lotions. As long as it moisturizes and leaves me smelling good, I like it. I read the great reviews on this product and figured it would be a new favorite. I love pomegranate, but was seriously disappointed in this lotion! First of all, it has a sour smell that almost hurts your nostrils. It just doesn't smell good. It's almost so sweet, it's sour. Gross. Second, I didn't notice my skin felt or looked any better. This was a waste of money and I've got a useless bottle more than half full left over. Look elsewhere for a good lotion.
Ames Toronto, ON Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: container can be leaky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
AMAZING! - 3/6/2010 2:13:22 PM I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now and not only has it removed my previous ingrown hair (with a little bit of scrubbing), but it's also preventing me from growing any more inflamed ingrowns. It's soothing after shaving or waxing your bikini zone and definitely improved the texture of my skin there. Maybe I'm crazy but I also feel that it's helping reduce the scarring from previous ingrowns. I just apply a small amount (one pump is more than enough) after a shower and let it dry before putting on clothes. The only problem I had was the pump leaks the fluid if the bottle is stored upside down - so not good for transporting around. Remember, the bottle looks TINY, but don't be fooled, it goes A LONG WAY!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Whish Reviews Information

The approach that the Whish line takes in the creation of skin care products is to banish the harsh, drying effects of sulfates from their formulas. Instead, Whish uses only organic ingredients such as raspberry butter, rice bran oil, seaweed extracts, aloe and shea butter. Not only do they smell wonderful, but they are both gentle and effective. Women who have used them report their own experiences in the Whish Reviews on each product page. Each of the Whish Reviews offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale. There are also scores given for the cost and value of each product and their ease of use. The full reviews also describe in detail the results other users have experienced and even tips on how to use the products.

If you have used any of the Whish products yourself, please consider writing one of the Whish Reviews, too. It’s very easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to give your opinions and scores. Other readers will be interested in your opinions and will benefit from your experience. Think of it as just sharing your beauty tips with friends. Let others know if Whish really does fulfill your wish!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL