Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Whish :

Whish Reviews

Whish reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

The story behind how "Whish" got its name is really very sweet. A man named Jesse Werner discovered a European shaving cream that worked wonderfully for his shaving needs. One day, his wife ran out of her own shaving supplies and used his instead. Finding that they provided the best shave she had ever experienced, she said out loud, "I wish there was something like this for women." Her wish was Jesse’s command and Whish was born. Jesse went on to develop an entire line of women’s skin care products, which you can read about in the Whish Reviews.

Whish’s greatest wish is to fulfill women’s wishes. How well do they achieve that? Look through the Whish Reviews and decide for yourself. Jesse’s goal to grant his wife’s wish can best be judged by the reactions of women who have actually used these products. The Whish Reviews will tell you how well he did.

  
Read More About Whish Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Bharata NW Arkansas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Delicious! - 11/13/2009 9:21:58 PM I adore this product! I bought it on a whim (Ha! Whish on a whim!) after reading the rave reviews, and I'm so glad I did. I try to use only natural products and this seemed to fit the bill. When it arrived, very promptly and well-packed as always (LOVE the Skin Store!!), I was bowled over by how lucious the scent really is. It is just perfect. It is not overpowering but is just a lingering, lovely scent. The body butter has a delightful feel to it, so silky and rich, yet not too thick. My legs and arms feel so soft! My sensitive skin loves this stuff... No itching or burning! The pump feature is nice and sanitary, keeping the product fresh and easy-to-use. I will definitely be purchasing other Whish products and can't wait to give the travel set (body wash, body butter and shave cream/gel) to my best friend for her birthday!
Derrick Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gotcha! - 8/30/2009 8:02:05 AM My new fav shaving cream. It's better than the Art of Shaving shave cream because Whish does NOT dry out shortly after applying it to the face.
Leigh U.S.A. Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells good, feels good, not too greasy - 7/30/2009 6:03:11 PM I received a free sample of this from SkinStore.com and was sold on it. I ordered a full bottle of it recently, and it's one of my favorite body lotions. I like it because it is more natural than many lotions. It smells great-- I can't stop smelling my arms. It feels so good on your skin and soaks right in, but it's not too greasy. (I have oily skin, so I don't like things that feel too greasy, and this one is a nice balance of being very moisturizing without feeling too greasy.) No complaints. I'm going to buy this for gifts for my friends. Five stars overall! I just wish it wasn't quite so pricey so I could buy a vat of it.
sampler VA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 7/17/2009 6:58:29 PM I love this lotion. excellent moisturizer with a great smell.
Monica
Overall Rating Overall Rating
top250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Not a miracle product - 7/17/2009 12:54:43 PM I guess I might have expected too much. I thought it would get rid of the ingrown hairs for good, but it didn't happen. It definitely tames the irritation and redness, but didn't seem to improve my ingrown hair problem. However, it might work better for others. For the price and effect, I think it is very over-priced, and I don't think I'll buy again.
fifi10 Scottsdale, AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love it - 7/15/2009 5:22:14 PM I love this product! It makes your skin feel really soft and makes you smell so good. I especially like the fact that it does not contain any preservatives. This is product is a MUST!!!
katie01 Santa Barbara, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I am a believer! Great Product. - 6/23/2009 9:55:10 AM I received a pomegranate shave cream sample with my last order and decided to order the almond. I been a waxing devotee for the last 3 years because of crummy shaving results. This product delivers! I am done waxing and back to shaving which is nice because of the day of yucky looking skin post wax and the time it takes to get it done. This product is amazing!
elle Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
LOVE THIS - 6/17/2009 2:31:15 PM This is such a great shaving cream, it completely moisturizes my skin and I don't get the burn anymore. I didn't even realize it is natural too!! Great product I highly recommend!
brmom2002 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

GREAT LOTION - 3/4/2009 9:05:30 AM I love this body lotion, it absorbs quickly but really moisturizes. The smell is definitely the best part! Great product especially for the $.
brmom2002 Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS IS ALL NATURAL! - 2/23/2009 12:41:40 PM This wash works and smells great, I cannot believe it is all natural. It actually cleans instead of leaving oily residue like a lot of natural washes. I loved it for a bubble bath too!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Whish Reviews Information

The approach that the Whish line takes in the creation of skin care products is to banish the harsh, drying effects of sulfates from their formulas. Instead, Whish uses only organic ingredients such as raspberry butter, rice bran oil, seaweed extracts, aloe and shea butter. Not only do they smell wonderful, but they are both gentle and effective. Women who have used them report their own experiences in the Whish Reviews on each product page. Each of the Whish Reviews offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale. There are also scores given for the cost and value of each product and their ease of use. The full reviews also describe in detail the results other users have experienced and even tips on how to use the products.

If you have used any of the Whish products yourself, please consider writing one of the Whish Reviews, too. It’s very easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to give your opinions and scores. Other readers will be interested in your opinions and will benefit from your experience. Think of it as just sharing your beauty tips with friends. Let others know if Whish really does fulfill your wish!

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL