Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Yonka reviews

Established in 1954, the Parisian-based Laboratoires Multaler uses botanical essential oils and extracts as the basis for natural skin treatment. The founders, pioneers of aromatherapy and phytotherapy, chose the name "Yon-Ka" to invoke the spirit of the eternal river in the Egyptian world-view. The success of their approach to enhancing skin beauty can be judged through the Yonka Reviews offered on these product pages.

Yonka products are not only offered in more than 5,000 spas and salons worldwide, but are also available here. Customers who have tried this line of products have written their own Yonka Reviews. The natural plant and fruit extracts which provide the foundation for this suite of treatments are gathered from throughout the world and include shea butter, cypress oil, sandalwood extract, shiu leaf oil and wild thyme extract. The results are described in the Yonka Reviews by people who have used these products and wish to share their experiences.

Read More About Yonka reviews »
Sort results by:
Overall Rating Overall Rating
works great -8/18/2005 9:10:28 PM i used this in the past and it does work real good. i can not remember why i stoped using it but i am buying more today.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing -7/25/2005 10:01:03 AM I have used prescription meds for my acne for 3 months with little improvement. However, the day after I used this product I have to say I was incredibly pleased. All that is left are a few small scars (which are healing) but no more raised acne pimples! It did a great job drying out the pimples and fighting the inflammation. I would definitely recommend this product, it's well worth it. I'm impressed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended. -3/10/2005 1:09:22 PM
LLSS Boston, MA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for washing face and removing makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Been Using This Product Every Night for 12 Years! -10/17/2011 2:10:48 PM I can't go to bed without washing my face with this product! I splash my face and neck with warm water, squirt a couple of pumps in my hand, rub the product gently all over my face (including eye area) and neck, then gently wipe it off with a warm wet facecloth. Then I splash my face with lukewarm water to rinse away any remaining product and makeup. My make-up easily wipes off with the facecloth, no problems. I highly recommend this product. It really is a facial cleanser and make-up remover in one.
cndp New York, NY
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Defeated acne -9/28/2014 5:39:53 PM This is honestly the first review i have ever written in my life but i had to recommend this to anyone battling acne! I was attacked with persistent acne for almost a year. I tried doing laser treatment and it did remove my acne but i've heard so many side effects that come with it... And when i stopped the treatment my acne came back. I decided to try Yonka because of the reviews and that it's made from natural ingredients. I used it every night (thick layer, 15 min) when i first got it, and in 1-2 weeks the pimples stopped appearing! Now i use it every other day or when i feel little bumps on my face. I never thought i could defeat acne with masks but this worked like magic. Highly recommend it to anyone with persistent acne! P/S: it is totally normal to experience worse acne in the first few days of using the product because the mask is technically detoxifying your face. Bear with it for the few days (over the weekend!) and it will be worth it.
Mitzy San Francisco
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yonka serum is the best -2/7/2011 6:19:36 PM My skin is sensitive and I play tennis year round in the California sun and ski in the winter. Yonka serum is the best. My skin looks fantasic and it appears younger looking with my new Yonka skin care routine! People stop me on the street and ask me about my skin care products! Really! Try it! A little serum goes a long way.
chicagogrrrl Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good for control of mild breakouts -2/26/2011 7:59:36 AM This product really controls my mild breakouts without irritating my skin. It is gentle and lightweight with a pleasant smell and has no harsh chemicals. I use a couple of pumps once in the am and once in the pm. When I stop using it, I will see one or two blemishes pop up. The only complaint I have is that the container is difficult to travel with because there is no top to prevent leakage.
DebbyO Westchester, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
10 years and running -12/10/2014 10:45:01 AM I try to switch to a cleanser I can buy locally but am unsuccessful at finding anything that compares. I use this twice a day and my children are always stealing it too. Smells great, never stings and is amazing.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
So perfect -10/21/2007 2:01:39 PM I use it for 2 years now, advised by my best friend also a YonKa institute esthaetician. It's marvellous, gentle on skin and leave no trace of make up. I use it in my bath, in shower, for a quick make up removal... it works just fine.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product -7/22/2007 3:42:45 PM My favorite cleanser of all time. Gentle on the eyes, but removes mascara really well.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional Yonka Reviews Information

While descriptions and lists of ingredients certainly provide important information, it’s also useful to find out how others who have actually used a product feel about how it works. This is where the value of the Yonka Reviews comes to your aid. Each review offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale, plus scores given for the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give a short-hand view, and sometimes the title of the review can tell you a lot (when you read “Love it!” you know where the reviewer stands!). Be sure to read the text of the Yonka Reviews, though, to get the full benefit. Many users will include descriptions and tips on how they use the product. It’s like getting beauty care advice from your best friend.

Your opinions are important, too. After you try one of these products, please consider contributing to the Yonka Reviews yourself. Other readers can benefit from your experience and opinions. Let them know what you think of how the product works, how it feels, even what you think about the scent. It’s easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to write a review.

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor