Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Yonka reviews

Established in 1954, the Parisian-based Laboratoires Multaler uses botanical essential oils and extracts as the basis for natural skin treatment. The founders, pioneers of aromatherapy and phytotherapy, chose the name "Yon-Ka" to invoke the spirit of the eternal river in the Egyptian world-view. The success of their approach to enhancing skin beauty can be judged through the Yonka Reviews offered on these product pages.

Yonka products are not only offered in more than 5,000 spas and salons worldwide, but are also available here. Customers who have tried this line of products have written their own Yonka Reviews. The natural plant and fruit extracts which provide the foundation for this suite of treatments are gathered from throughout the world and include shea butter, cypress oil, sandalwood extract, shiu leaf oil and wild thyme extract. The results are described in the Yonka Reviews by people who have used these products and wish to share their experiences.

Read More About Yonka reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Chitown50 Chicago, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love all Yonka products -5/2/2011 8:50:25 AM The scent is wonderful and I swear my skin gets a soft rosy tint when I've used it.
NaomiC Miami. Fl
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Disappointed -4/12/2011 12:08:55 PM After all of the rave reviews I was extremely disappointed with this cleanser. It left my skin feeling very dry and tight not supple per the product description.
yonkauser New York
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
unpleasant fragrance -3/21/2011 10:04:41 AM I've been using Creme 83 and Hydrated 28 which I really like. As for night cream, I've been using Shesido since my skin tends to get dry especially in the winter and Shesido worked really well on my combination skin. I wanted to try using a night cream from Yonka and chose Elastine Nuit after reading some reviews. When I opened it the first time the consistency of the cream reminded me of a thicker version of Elmhurst glue. And for me the fragrance was not pleasant at all. One review said it had a pleasant fragrance so maybe some wouldn't mind. It does not have the pleasant fragrance like the Creme 83 or Hydrated 28 which I would've preferred. However despite the negative, Elastine Nuit seems to make my skin feel nice and moisturized while using a very small amount which I like since it will last me a long time and it's not cheap cream. (I've been using this product for about two weeks). I tried to use a little more and it left my skin feeling greasy. Overall I will recommend to my friends.
chicagogrrrl Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good for control of mild breakouts -2/26/2011 7:59:36 AM This product really controls my mild breakouts without irritating my skin. It is gentle and lightweight with a pleasant smell and has no harsh chemicals. I use a couple of pumps once in the am and once in the pm. When I stop using it, I will see one or two blemishes pop up. The only complaint I have is that the container is difficult to travel with because there is no top to prevent leakage.
Mitzy San Francisco
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yonka serum is the best -2/7/2011 6:19:36 PM My skin is sensitive and I play tennis year round in the California sun and ski in the winter. Yonka serum is the best. My skin looks fantasic and it appears younger looking with my new Yonka skin care routine! People stop me on the street and ask me about my skin care products! Really! Try it! A little serum goes a long way.
Chitown50 Chicago, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My 60 year old face GLOWS -12/30/2010 8:31:14 AM I've been using Yonka products for about 3 months - after the first couple of weeks, several co-workers told me that my face glowed and I looked so healthy. I am very satisfied with all the Yon ka products.
Marylou Farmington, MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, long lasting effect
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yonka -12/4/2010 6:39:03 PM This was recommended a little over a year ago by my spa. I was concerned due to price, though after the trial size I was shocked at my skin. My fine lines, texture and spots are totally diminished. I stopped all my botox. I am botox free for over 1 year! My products last a long time also which makes this cost effective. There isn't a yonka product I don't like!
lulun
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great! -12/1/2010 1:02:56 PM I really love this cream!!! My skin is sensitive but I finally have found the cream which does not course any trouble and is effective for anti-aging. It erases the appearance of tiredness and clarify the skin over night. I noticed the result only one night and it keep maintaining the good condition well since then. But I wish it moisturizes a bit more.
DaniD Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best cleanser! -10/22/2010 12:56:27 PM I've used Avene, Glytone, and Jan Marini - and this Yonka cleanser is superior! It smells refreshing, and my skin feels smooth and clean after I use it. Love it!
DaniD Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous toner! -10/22/2010 12:49:56 PM This is a great product to use after cleansing! It smells wonderful and fresh, yet is not too strong. The bottle also lasts a very long time, which makes it a great buy. Fabulous pick-me-up for your skin!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Yonka Reviews Information

While descriptions and lists of ingredients certainly provide important information, it’s also useful to find out how others who have actually used a product feel about how it works. This is where the value of the Yonka Reviews comes to your aid. Each review offers an overall score, based on a five-star scale, plus scores given for the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give a short-hand view, and sometimes the title of the review can tell you a lot (when you read “Love it!” you know where the reviewer stands!). Be sure to read the text of the Yonka Reviews, though, to get the full benefit. Many users will include descriptions and tips on how they use the product. It’s like getting beauty care advice from your best friend.

Your opinions are important, too. After you try one of these products, please consider contributing to the Yonka Reviews yourself. Other readers can benefit from your experience and opinions. Let them know what you think of how the product works, how it feels, even what you think about the scent. It’s easy to log on and it doesn’t take long to write a review.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor