Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Yu-Be :

Yu-Be Reviews

Yu-Be reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Dry skin is not only a cosmetic problem - it can be flaky, red and intensely itchy. Moisture-starved skin that‘s itchy and irritated needs more intensive therapy. Yu-Be founder Yoshikiyo Nowatari understands how frustrating dry skin can be. As a young pharmacist, he developed his first product, a moisturizing cream containing glycerin, vitamins and camphor to help a lady with intensely dry skin. Unlike some moisturizers that are mostly “cosmetic,” Yu-Be moisture formulations deliver more concentrated levels of moisture to heal cracks, flakey and irritated areas. One ingredient that makes their products unique is camphor, a compound with a soothing, cooling effect that relieves dry, irritated skin. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Yu-Be Reviews page.

Wouldn’t it be nice to tap into the minds of other shoppers and find out what they did and didn’t like about a product before buying it? You can. Before checking out, head over to the Yu-Be Reviews page where you’ll find a growing list of product ratings and reviews to help you make your final decisions. If you’re on the introductory page, look for the Yu-Be Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Yu-Be Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

bxzoobaby ny, ny Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
the perfect moisturizer - 1/23/2012 2:54:20 PM YuBe applies easily and is quickly absorbed. Skin is left soft and supple. No unpleasant odors. My favorite skin moisturizer.
CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Use for a Moisture Boost - 1/21/2012 3:35:46 PM I use this one a week for a power boost before going to bed. I usually use Cetaphil cream but once a week this is a treat for very dry skin. Has a strong smell but really works.
sunnysw Desert South West Pros: gentle, smooth texture, healing
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
THE BEST CREAM EVER - 10/19/2011 8:05:25 AM This is hands down the BEST cream on the market. I live in the desert southwest & this cream is a must - it is very healing & moisturizing! My hands & feet are extremely dry & crack & bleed. This is the ONLY cream that keeps them moisturized! I cannot recommend this cream enough!!
phylit philadelphia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love all YuBes - 10/14/2011 9:59:14 AM All the products in this line are great. the cream save fingers from cracking in winter. Only one that works.
Birdgal WA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not as good as the skin cream - 8/20/2011 8:07:55 PM I bought this because I thought it would be better for all over body, hands and feet, but it doesn't work as well as the skin cream in a jar. I still use that for feet and face. This is good for dry hands. Absorbs quickly and I like the menthol fragrance.
Marjorie Philadelphia Pros: great exfoliation, cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Product - 8/3/2011 12:04:21 PM This is my second tube - a little goes a long way. It does the job of exfoliating and cleansing my whole body and you could use it every day if you want.
Birdgal WA Pros: moisturizing Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Very moisturizing but leaves sticky residue - 7/11/2011 8:17:30 AM This is a great moisturizer for face, but it's way too sticky to use before putting on make-up. I use it at night on my face, and it has cured the cracked heels on my feet. I also use it on my hands, which can get really dry on the summer. Excellent value.
Luv2shop Ada, MI Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, cured my childs dry/raw hands, works great on the heals of your feet, chapstick and lotion work great too.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
LOVE THIS PRODUCT! SO GLAD I FOUND IT - 4/16/2011 8:06:50 PM I bought this for my daughter who was 5 at the time; she has always had really bad dry hands in the winter. The point where they were red, painful and almost raw. I used Aquaphor which worked, however it was always greasy and made everything she touched that way. I couldnt use anything else since it would make her cry from the pain of the lotion once applied. Then I found YuBe moisturizing skin cream. I was reluctant at first, since it cost so much, but based on some reviews I wanted to give it a try. I cannot tell you how much this product worked. Absolutely love it. Within a day or so my daughters hands were back to normal. I would just apply it on her at night and thats it. I used it nightly for the entire last season and her little hands were perfect. No more crying from pain. Coming from a mother the cost is quite a bit, but based on the results I dont care. Its well worth it. There is a menthol smell at first but it goes away quickly. I actually like the smell so it doesnt bother me. I now have the cream, chap stick and lotion. Love all 3. The lotion is just a little bit thinner but works great. I only use the cream on her hands and the chap stick as well. My son also uses both now; and his lips are no longer red and chapped as they used to be, and of course his hands are not dry any longer either. I also use the cream on my hands and the heals of my feet. That as well works and makes them look great. All in all the product does wonders. I normally dont write that many reviews, but this time I had to. The product line is great! And I will be a long time customer. Thank you, YuBe for curing my daughters hands and not making her cry.
Luv2shop Ada, MI Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good Product - 3/9/2011 9:21:22 AM After all the reviews I read, I decided to test the chapstick. Its great in the winter time and really helps my kids chapped lips. Seems to work faster than others.
verandabird Melbourne, Australia Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
YU-BE Moisturising Cream - 1/17/2011 1:05:10 AM I buy this cream for my 8 year old that suffers from ezcema/atopic dermatitis. This cream is no longer available in Australia, therefore I have searched the WEB and found skinstore. This cream is the only one (and I have tried them all) that helps my daughters skin stay moisturised. Its so worth it, and cost effective too.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Yu-Be Reviews Information

Severe dry skin is more common in the winter months when the air is cold and dry. Yu-Be’s intensely hydrating moisture products offer an extra layer of protection against wind, cold and dry air – and don’t forget to protect your lips from painful cracking and chapping with their lip therapy products that combine the antioxidant power of vitamin E with the cooling, soothing benefits of camphor. Yu-Be’s line of moisturizers provide protection for every part of your body from head to toe. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Yu-Be Reviews page.

Before making your final selections, don’t forget to visit the Yu-Be Reviews page. It’s an unbiased source of information about the products from real customers who have tried them and returned to share their experiences. After rating products using a five-star system, most reviewers leave comments and list the good and bad features of the product they reviewed. Products may have up to three ratings including a rating for value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. You’ll find the comment section to be particularly helpful and may find that other shoppers have answered some of your most pressing questions. Enjoy using this helpful resource!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL