Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Yu-Be reviews

Dry skin is not only a cosmetic problem - it can be flaky, red and intensely itchy. Moisture-starved skin that‘s itchy and irritated needs more intensive therapy. Yu-Be founder Yoshikiyo Nowatari understands how frustrating dry skin can be. As a young pharmacist, he developed his first product, a moisturizing cream containing glycerin, vitamins and camphor to help a lady with intensely dry skin. Unlike some moisturizers that are mostly “cosmetic,” Yu-Be moisture formulations deliver more concentrated levels of moisture to heal cracks, flakey and irritated areas. One ingredient that makes their products unique is camphor, a compound with a soothing, cooling effect that relieves dry, irritated skin. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Yu-Be Reviews page.

Wouldn’t it be nice to tap into the minds of other shoppers and find out what they did and didn’t like about a product before buying it? You can. Before checking out, head over to the Yu-Be Reviews page where you’ll find a growing list of product ratings and reviews to help you make your final decisions. If you’re on the introductory page, look for the Yu-Be Reviews link. To read reviews on a specific product, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab.

Read More About Yu-Be reviews »
Sort results by:
Luv2shop Ada, MI
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, cured my childs dry/raw hands, works great on the heals of your feet, chapstick and lotion work great too.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE THIS PRODUCT! SO GLAD I FOUND IT -4/16/2011 8:06:50 PM I bought this for my daughter who was 5 at the time; she has always had really bad dry hands in the winter. The point where they were red, painful and almost raw. I used Aquaphor which worked, however it was always greasy and made everything she touched that way. I couldnt use anything else since it would make her cry from the pain of the lotion once applied. Then I found YuBe moisturizing skin cream. I was reluctant at first, since it cost so much, but based on some reviews I wanted to give it a try. I cannot tell you how much this product worked. Absolutely love it. Within a day or so my daughters hands were back to normal. I would just apply it on her at night and thats it. I used it nightly for the entire last season and her little hands were perfect. No more crying from pain. Coming from a mother the cost is quite a bit, but based on the results I dont care. Its well worth it. There is a menthol smell at first but it goes away quickly. I actually like the smell so it doesnt bother me. I now have the cream, chap stick and lotion. Love all 3. The lotion is just a little bit thinner but works great. I only use the cream on her hands and the chap stick as well. My son also uses both now; and his lips are no longer red and chapped as they used to be, and of course his hands are not dry any longer either. I also use the cream on my hands and the heals of my feet. That as well works and makes them look great. All in all the product does wonders. I normally dont write that many reviews, but this time I had to. The product line is great! And I will be a long time customer. Thank you, YuBe for curing my daughters hands and not making her cry.
lady Australia
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best ! -10/19/2010 11:55:25 PM I have tried so many moisturizers, but nothing beats this one! Excellent product!
MissEllie Waldorf, MD
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, the best moisturizer ever Cons: no cons - it's great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ladies Throw Away All Your Expensive Creams !!!!! -5/1/2009 3:16:11 PM I bought this cream because the reviews were excellent and I needed a moisturizer that would actually keep my face moisturized ALL DAY, plus I had a few pimples that just would not go away so I thought if I could keep the moisture in all day on my face everything would clear up. Well it not only CLEARED EVERYTHING ON FACE but it also made all the wrinkles seem to disappear. I have been using it every day for about a week, I put makeup over it, and I just can't believe how GREAT my OLD (60) face looks. I'll never be without and I will never buy those high dollar moisturizers again. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I-Be a fan Yu-Be too! -12/23/2008 4:17:53 PM I received a sample of this cream and loved it enough to buy all 3 of their product in the full sizes! It's a non greasy, super absorbing skin cream with vitamins e, B12 and camphor, it soothes, softens and makes my face feel like silk. (the price is unbeatable)-I would compare this to La Mer, only this is MUCH much better!
verandabird Melbourne, Australia
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
YU-BE Moisturising Cream -1/17/2011 1:05:10 AM I buy this cream for my 8 year old that suffers from ezcema/atopic dermatitis. This cream is no longer available in Australia, therefore I have searched the WEB and found skinstore. This cream is the only one (and I have tried them all) that helps my daughters skin stay moisturised. Its so worth it, and cost effective too.
twocanes Indiana
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: temporary menthol scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best hand cream -3/11/2010 2:18:26 PM I received this as a sample and I loved it. I wish I had discovered it at the begining of winter. It absorbs quickly, lasts a long time and is not greasy. The only drawback is the odd menthol smell. Kind of like Vic's vapo rub, but it is only temporary. It goes away in a minute or so. Stock up when you can!
Sunshyne South Carolina
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm Sold -2/7/2010 1:50:19 PM I also received a sample with my order. I have mild eczema on my hands in winter and extremely dry skin. I thought "what the heck I'll give it a shot". I used it at night for two nights and I could not believe the difference. My eczema and the severe dry skin on my index finger cleared up. My hands feel fantastic. Also, a little goes a long way, I used the sample for 5 nights. I'd buy the jar, but I like the control of a tube.
Christina W.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for pedicures -4/20/2005 2:16:59 PM I get calluses on the sides of my feet even with regular pedicures. After my last pedicure I put this on my feet using the sample tube that I received with an order. I can't believe the difference. Not only are my feel softer and smoother the calluses are not growing back! You don't have to use a lot - my sample tube lasted over a week.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Absolutely Works! -8/23/2007 10:40:00 PM It works wonders on the dry patches on elbows and around the cuticles. The scent is also very soothing--but it will disappear within moments of application.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -8/24/2008 5:42:18 PM I got a small sample of this with an order.After using a different product for cuticles with no results, I tried it on my dried, cracked cuticles and within two days my cuticles were healed. After putting on cuticles, I rub the remainder on my hands, and they never looked better. Ordering a large jar of this.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional Yu-Be Reviews Information

Severe dry skin is more common in the winter months when the air is cold and dry. Yu-Be’s intensely hydrating moisture products offer an extra layer of protection against wind, cold and dry air – and don’t forget to protect your lips from painful cracking and chapping with their lip therapy products that combine the antioxidant power of vitamin E with the cooling, soothing benefits of camphor. Yu-Be’s line of moisturizers provide protection for every part of your body from head to toe. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Yu-Be Reviews page.

Before making your final selections, don’t forget to visit the Yu-Be Reviews page. It’s an unbiased source of information about the products from real customers who have tried them and returned to share their experiences. After rating products using a five-star system, most reviewers leave comments and list the good and bad features of the product they reviewed. Products may have up to three ratings including a rating for value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. You’ll find the comment section to be particularly helpful and may find that other shoppers have answered some of your most pressing questions. Enjoy using this helpful resource!

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor