Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

ZIRH reviews

Sort results by:
MannyPacMan Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product overall -2/22/2010 9:43:08 PM It really got me feeling clean without overdrying. It was better than the Menscience face wash, which didn't lather as well and left my face not feeling deeply cleaned.
RSG
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great cleaner -3/30/2008 9:15:20 AM I have used this product now for several years. Cleans oils off.
Johnny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -5/12/2008 3:11:56 AM I've used Zirh Clean for several years, then I switched to another cleanser. But eventually, I switched back to Zirh Clean. This is the only cleanser that helps to keep my skin problem-free. One bottle last a long time. It's very economical to use.
andnepo Ottawa, ON
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: can be used with wet electric shaver Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helps with razor bumps -2/15/2011 8:23:50 AM I have always had severe razor burns/bumps no matter what kind of razor or shaving creams I use. This one seem to be one of the best. I use it with the wet electric shaver since it doesn't produce the lather. Since I've started using it, the razor bumps on my neck got less irritated. It has a bit weird smell but once rinsed off the smell is gone. The only product that could provide more gentle shaving for me was Jack Black Beard Lube, but this one gives a closer shave without applying the razor's pressure thus resulting in less bumps and skin irritation.
lafndog Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: a little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this stuff -11/6/2010 9:25:00 AM I have had problems with shaving since Day 1. I'm almost 50 and have places on my neck that snag and bleed every time I shave, no matter what razor I use or what kind of gel/cream/foam I use. I've tried every combination on the market over the years. I finally ordered a tub of Zirh shave gel. It is the best thing I have found for reducing razor rash and snags. It is clear, so you can keep you mustache or goatee looking neat by being able to shave exactly where you want to. It spreads thin and if it gets a little tacky, just rub a little water on it and it will "slick up" again. The price is high, but I think the trade off is more than worth it in the long haul.
Amali Oregon
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: no irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for Sensitive Skin -6/19/2010 8:27:26 AM My boyfriend who is African-American and prone to severe razor bumps uses Zirh Shave Gel along with Zirh Erase. The shave gel doesn't irritate his skin and is great for seeing what he's doing when shaving around his goatee. The Zirh Erase has been the only thing we've found to soothe after shaving and prevent those awful razor bumps. It's really quite amazing how smooth his skin is by using both products. Though expensive, a little goes a long way and it is well worth the expense. By the way, on non-razor days he simply uses the Wahl Peanut, which gives him a sexy short stubble look.
Johnny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it... -5/12/2008 3:18:21 AM I'm a big fan of Zirh. This is one of my favourite Zirh products. You only need to apply a thin layer to get a close shave. One jar last a long time.
vince Los Angeles
Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, easy to apply Cons: stings
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great shave cream -9/13/2011 1:19:13 AM This is a great shaving cream and I've been getting good results with it. No razor burns, and ingrown hair bumps. However, this product stings after about 10 seconds of application. I am not too sure if thats normal, but I didn't mind it. Quite pricey for shaving cream, but its a huge tub that should last me awhile.
mr.clean
Overall Rating Overall Rating
not bad! -3/6/2008 11:32:43 PM i`ve recently got the zirh series with the clean, correct and protect..this clean product feels nice to use, very light and you only need a very small amount to face when you use it..very highly consentrated..good smell cleans good and you feel fresh after;) i do have dry skin but this is no problem with this product, but you will need a good moisture cream to combine with it after..the bottle will last you a long time since you only need an small amount, so is not bad priced!
osmankose@wanadoo.nl
Overall Rating Overall Rating
LIKE A GLUE ! -1/25/2008 1:48:13 AM It s no fine cleaner to use, it is very fixed cleaner . I use Products of peter thomas roth & menscience they are much peter !
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor