Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Abella :

Abella Reviews

Abella reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Sometimes a product that has been designed for a specific purpose turns out to be so good that it develops into a full line of wonderful solutions for everyday concerns. With the Abella Brand, a collection of formulas originally designed for women of ethnicity, the products have expanded to include offerings for many different types of skin issues and for women of all cultural backgrounds. Finding out more is as simple as looking over the individual descriptions for each product, or if you prefer a more personal approach, you can take a look at what customers have had to say in the following collection of Abella Reviews.

Most of the Abella Reviews are written in a conversational tone, making them easy to read. Plus, they are short and get to the point quickly. Since you have access to a 5-point rating review and a list of pros and cons about the product as well as the customer’s comments in the Abella Reviews, you have access to a lot of information, most of which can prove useful in helping you to make your purchasing choice.

  
Read More About Abella Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Recommend with reservations - 4/13/2013 7:52:58 AM I have used PCA and Obagi Vitamin C serums in the past. PCA is too drying for my skin and Obagi is a bit pricey but great. I thought I would give Abella 12% a try. The serum smells fresh and citrusy, but I find it leaves a tacky/sticky texture on my skin. I've tried using less but it makes little difference. All that being said, I have no reason to believe its not an effective serum. I don't see much change in my skin, but that's because I've been using a C serum for several years. It is at least maintaining my skin's good health. I may go back to Obagi when this product is finished, which will be a very long time since a little goes a long way, but I can live with it. I have experienced no breakouts or irritation and have patted it around my eyes with no problem. It just takes patience with the absorption. Also, once I smooth my moisturizer over it, it feels much better, as though the emollients in the moisturizer cut the stickiness.
UrbanKarma Connecticut
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love!! this product - 3/18/2012 7:36:59 AM After spending lots of $ getting expensive, hard to find glycolic facials for years I finally discovered I could do this myself at home with the exact same results. I use it once a week or more if my skin is acting up. It also helps my regular dermatolgist RX cream absorb far better when I apply it just after the glycolic. Great stuff!
barbiek Ontario, Canada Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this stuff! - 12/20/2011 7:36:27 AM I keep getting told how great my skin is and it is. I mix a few drops into my moisturizer. It takes a few minutes to soak in but it does soak in. I find it amazing how much moisturizer my skin needs. It's worth the wait - my skin is awesome. This product is awesome.
deli222 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great product!! - 11/29/2011 2:17:01 PM I love this product!!! I use it at night a couple times a week. It exfoliates gently, and does not cause my skin to peel!! I have sensitive combination skin, I get dark marks that last for ages whenever I get a blemish or a rash (mostly due to alcohol in products- this has none) but this really helps! I use SPF 30 every day, which is just as important as the product itself. The price is great, and the packaging is extremely simple, which I like as I feel as though I am paying for the product and not the packaging or marketing. The only thing is that I would challenge the claim that it has such a low ph, surely a ph that low would cause severe peeling? I live in the UK, and skinstore delivered exactly when promised.
Lexie new york Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works Great !!! - 11/11/2011 7:22:18 AM I have been using this product for only 2 weeks and I already have seen a difference in my skin. My blackheads around my nose and chin area have almost dimished!!! Finally something that works...Thank you Abella for a great skin care line
thinker1 West Chester, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Sticky serum but good for oily skin - 7/12/2011 2:00:36 PM I just purchased this solution recently and have been using it for about a week now. The serum is somewhat tacky or sticky, so you only need a few drops; hence, a bottle will last a long time. Despite having oily skin it does not clog my pores and I also like the fact that I can use it as a primer under makeup. It keeps my makeup on all day (I use Bare Miinerals or other powder mineral foundation) and I have found this serum to be excellent. I highly recommend it and am impressed with Abella. They are a great company and I only wish they made more products!
kalina Austria
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great value! - 3/19/2010 2:35:43 AM I used before skinceuticals and my pale skin looked much darker what looked quite funny - brown face with white neck, so I did not buy it again (esp. considering the high price). I have problem skin, tend to acne, big pores, hyperpigmentation, so i have all possible skin problems :) This serum is not greasy, though requires some time to be absorbed (5 min). I use it also under eyes w/o irritations. I see that after 1 week of usage my skin looks healthier and brighter. I use it now am and pm under my creams and think that Abela provides good quality products for the fair prices. I am happy to have tried other Abela products too, despite non-glamourous packaging. Net - I will definitely buy it again. I am not sure this concentration of Vitamin C can improve my complexion, but somehow I get noticable less breakouts when using this serum.
Mimi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good dea;l - 11/16/2008 5:26:15 PM excellent product, excellent price.
Vivan, 28
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No More Oil! - 10/22/2008 6:22:42 AM This product works for me. I have very oil skin and this helps me control that excess oil. I am very happy with the results and am enjoying leaving my powder( to cover my shine) at home!
georgiana
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very effective - 10/9/2008 5:23:57 PM this product works incredibly well. I could feel it work the second I applied it on my face. I started with leaving it on for 3 minutes, and increased 1 minute each time. My face becomes sensitive after I use this, so I use it at night. I can see results immediately. My skin is brighter, smoother and my acne scars dissapear with each use. Great product!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Abella Reviews Information

As you know, it isn’t easy to take care of the skin, especially as you grow older or develop specific problems with your skin including acne, dryness, and discoloration. Finding solutions to remedy these issues is as easy as taking a few, brief moments to glance at one or more of the informative Abella Reviews, which our customers have so graciously provided. Each one of the Abella Reviews touches upon several different aspects that can assist you in determining the value of a specific remedy for your own skin needs. In addition to the comments from the customer, you can also take a look at the individual’s age, gender, and skin type. This information can be critical in helping you to make a decision. After all, if you are in the 45-54 age bracket and the reviewer is too, your skin may be in a similar point in its aging process.

At any rate, each of the Abella Reviews is intended to offer insight to all of our customers as well as to help create a community of individuals who are willing to share their thoughts with each other. After all, every shopping experience should be a fun one – even when an online purchase is concerned. If you agree, then please come back after you have had a chance to use your newest acquisition and offer your thoughts about it so that other customers can learn something about it. Live and learn, and have great skin at the same time!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL