Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : AFIRM :

AFIRM Reviews

AFIRM reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

There’s no magic reversal of the aging process, of course, but there are treatments out there for rejuvenating and revitalizing your face. The state-of-the-art AFIRM line works to draw out a youthful, vibrant glow to your skin by minimizing the appearance of wrinkles, unclogging pores, encouraging cell renewal, and other advanced processes. But we know the discerning customer wants more than just the basic product info and brand background. That’s why we provide the AFIRM Reviews—the voices of actual AFIRM customers reporting on their experience and satisfaction.

By reading the AFIRM Reviews, you’ll get a clearer picture of the products, and set your decision-making in a more substantial context. Each of the AFIRM Reviews contains several layers of information, from starred ratings to an open-ended discussion of the reviewer’s experience.

And when you decide on an AFIRM product and give it a spin for yourself, you can write up your own account and share your story with others.

  
Read More About AFIRM Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

TheStylist UK Pros: absorbs quickly, does exactly what it claims, makes a dramatic difference to skin texture, addresses a range of skin problems, very economical - a little goes a long way, is non-comedogenic - no spots at all Cons: none other than the rather dated looking packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A True Miracle Worker - Best Purchase Ever! - 4/15/2014 6:45:32 AM Afirm 2x and 1x are the most AMAZING creams I have ever used. They are the only creams that actually do what they say! Indeed, I am very surprised that Afirm is not more widely publicised/known - it is not available here in the UK at all and I am so cross that I hesitated for such a long time before trying it (despite the positive reviews, the packaging looked cheap & a little off-putting - oh what an idiot I was) I purchased Afirm 2x for the first time in late January/early February 2014 from SkinStore. Since then, it has single-handedly removed fine lines and faded most of the melasma/pigmentation from my face & neck. Even old acne scars have either disappeared completely, or they have lessened significantly. My skin has taken on a completely new texture and feels incredibly smooth and soft. In the past (10 years ago) I have used Retin A (for acne scaring) and Renova (for fine lines), as well as many premium skincare brands (Creme de La Mer, Rodial, 3Lab, Perricone, Prevage, etc). However, Afirm is far superior and has had a marked & dramatic effect on my skin in such a short space of time (53 years old, very pale - tending towards couperose on the cheeks, mostly normal/dry with fine pores with a slightly oily T-zone, small amount of brown pigmentation/melasma in several places and 20-year old acne scars from prescription steroids - I was fortunate enough not to have teenage acne). Both my husband and my sister have noticed the changes to my skin; my sister even asked if I had had fillers to remove my acne scars! I use Afirm 1x around the eye area and on my neck (the 2x was just a little too strong for these areas) and use 2x elsewhere. Based on my experience, I would advise anyone considering Afirm to begin with 1x if they have sensitive skin. If someone has normal skin, they could probably begin with (and continue using) 1x around the eyes and on the neck and use 2x elsewhere. People with oily skin might like to eventually progress on to 3x (this would probably be too strong for my skin and in any case, I am exceptionally pleased with the results I am currently getting from 1x and 2x and do not want to tempt fate!). The 1x & 2x creams have a great texture and sink in very quickly. Indeed, they have revolutionised my night-time regime, as no other products should be used simultaneously (unless you wait 20 minutes), so these are all I use. I cannot recommend Afirm highly enough and am devastated that SkinStore appear to have stopped stocking it - so much so that I have just bought a 'job lot' from elsewhere (just in case the manufacturer is no longer producing it)! Please, please bring it back if possible SkinStore.
reni florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, work very well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best purchase ever - 3/5/2013 12:24:19 PM I love the product.I see a different in my skin. It is much smoother and soft. My wrinkles almost disappear.
Will Nova Scotia, Canada Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: bottle isn't very big
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
A Miracle in a Bottle - 5/21/2012 11:34:06 AM I purchased this (in 2x to start )because I realized when I hit 25 that I've done a lot of damage to my skin during my college "party years" when I was chain smoking and boozing a lot. I I wanted to try to smooth out the weathered look of my face and get my old healthy glow back. A female friend recommended this this product to me and it did that and so much more. Not only did it smooth out my skin and make my skin look fresh and healthy, it actually shrunk my pores to a nearly invisible state - on my whole t-zone. I've also had acne since I was 12 years old and this stuff completely cleared up ALL my acne.. and it never comes back, unless I forget to wash my face at night, which causes me to get 1 or 2 pimples which clear up within a day. FINALLY I dont have to be embarrassed about pimples on my face!!! I jumped right into 2x because of the fact I have oily, acne prone, male skin. It didn't burn at all or make my skin red or peely - ever. I'm nearly through my first bottle after a couple months of using it and I cannot stress how much this stuff helped me, my self confidence, and the way I feel about myself when I look in the mirror. I actually can't wait for my tube to run out so that I can buy some 3x -which has TWICE as much retinol as 2x- and see how much my skin continues to improve! At this rate by the time I'm through my second bottle I'll actually have perfect skin, something I NEVER thought possible. Thank you so much to the makers of Afirm, you actually helped change my life
popsy australia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it - 5/10/2012 5:07:39 PM Affirm x3 is a great retinol product it gently lifts the skin off and with a little scrub my face looks and feels brighter and smoother.I use it every second night and would recomend it to all my friends. Ilove it.
sledge Saskatchewan, Canada Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Miss it when it's gone! - 2/9/2012 10:09:08 AM Have used this product for the last five years and it shows. 41 years of age with minimal wrinkles (other than my expression ones!) . Can be drying but I moisturize 30-45 minutes after applying. When I run out, my skin does not look nearly the same.
GraceMama Oregon Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: can be drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love This Product - 1/4/2012 12:25:24 AM I love Afirm 2X. It helps smooth my skin, which needs it continuously because I have rosacea. Does not irritate my sensitive skin. In the winter time, I trade off with Afirm 1X if my face gets too dry. (Side issue: I also ordered & paid for a tube of Afirm 1X at the same time as this. The Afirm 2X arrived quickly. Unfortunately, the Afirm 1X has not arrived at all. What's up with that? Will take it up with the proper dept.) I definitely recommend this product!
ChingChing701 San Jose, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great stuff! - 7/28/2011 1:22:46 AM I noticed a difference in my skin after using it for 3 days. Lines are less visible and my skin is now more even! Great product!
NorthCountryDani Lowville, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Does what is says it does! - 2/15/2011 7:06:25 AM Finally, I have found a product that actually does what is claims to do, and at a reasonable price. This product is absolutely amazing! Has softened the lines on my face, and cleared up my blemishes. Even clears up cold sores. I would suggest the 1X for around the eyes, however, as the 2X seems a bit too much for the sensitive skin around the eyes. Going to try the 3X next. Get it! It works!
gypsy Palm Bay, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, immediate results!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best purchase ever! - 1/25/2011 3:39:26 PM I have had Mohs surgery done on my face. When I use Afirm3x, the appearance of any scars seems to diminish. Of course, you have to keep using it, but you get satisfying results. Better than going to a derm and paying all outdoors for products. I love it!
lookingforyouth rhode island Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
works well, but not for tender skin - 1/24/2011 12:10:42 PM I find the product does what is says it will do. It has softened lines and is fading brown patches. It does leave my face red and my face does have a slight burning sensation while washing it. You do need to use a moisturizer and sunscreen. Less redness now that I am using a moisturizer. Overall, happy with the results. There are less intense formulas you can purchase if you have sensitive skin.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional AFIRM Reviews Information

By providing a platform for consumers to relate their specific experiences with products, we strive to create a dialogue between customers. AFIRM Reviews flesh out the profiles of the AFIRM products for the benefit of everyone concerned.

Access all this engaging customer feedback via several routes. The main profile of the AFIRM line includes a prominent link—“AFIRM Reviews”—that will take you there. So will the “Reviews” tab on the individual product-description pages.

A reviewer can rate one of the AFIRM products with up to five stars, indicating their overall satisfaction as well as how they evaluated the product’s price/value and its ease of use. They can also clearly list pros and cons, and cover anything else they wish in the actual written review. They can also provide basic background information on themselves—like age group and skin type—to make for a clearer picture of their experience.

As a reader, you’ll be able to sort the AFIRM Reviews by date and by rating—newest to oldest, highest to lowest, and so on.

In other words, the AFIRM Reviews are easy to find, easy to understand, and easy to write. So join the dialogue today: Read up on the products you’re considering, and provide your own feedback once you’ve used them. We’d love to hear from you—and so would all the other SkinStore customers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL