Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »

Home : Brands : AHAVA : AHAVA Cleansers :

AHAVA Cleansers Reviews

AHAVA Cleansers reviews

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »

Celebrated for centuries as the world’s biggest natural spa, the Dead Sea is rich in therapeutic minerals. Those seeking relief from skin conditions and joint pain flock to its shores, immersing themselves in the healing salt water and luxuriating in purifying mud wraps. So that you can realize the extraordinary health benefits of this unique oasis in your own home, each AHAVA cleanser contains actual Dead Sea mineral extracts. The AHAVA soaps, gels, toners, and washes gently eliminate impurities from your skin, while at the same time fortifying it with an abundance of anti-aging minerals. To learn more, browse the AHAVA Cleansers Reviews. It is there that customers provide star ratings, list pros and cons, and write detailed evaluations. We hope the information found in this forum will help you decide which AHAVA cleanser is best for you.

After you’ve had a chance to use the AHAVA cleanser, please return to the AHAVA Cleansers Reviews and share your experience. Did the AHAVA Purifying Mud Soap clear your breakouts and leave your skin softer? Did the AHAVA Mineral Botanic Velvet Cream Wash - Hibiscus and Fig smell heavenly and pamper your sensitive skin? Please tell us in the AHAVA Cleansers Reviews.

  

Read More About AHAVA Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

WickedLocal Milton, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, mild
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great stuff - 9/5/2011 10:10:44 AM I've used cleansers at all different price points. I had been looking for an alternative to the more expensive ones that I had been using so I gave this one a try. Great stuff! Very mild on your skin with a small amount of grit to gently exfoliate. Undoubtedly leaves skin clean. The guy fragrance is just enough to have something there but it's not overwhelming at all. Definitely recommended... I keep one in my gym bag, travel bag, and at home.
DebbiJ Richmond VA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great for allerginic skin - 8/9/2013 6:47:28 AM While I do not have psoriasis, my skin is very delicate and reacts badly to most soaps. Ahava soap is the best one and I have used it for years, since discovering it at its source, the Dead Sea. Using it in the summertime helps prevent "buttne" and also maintains my beautiful complexion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOAP!!
Skinmaven Huntley Il. Pros: great for psoriasis, a hard soap so it lasts longer than soft soap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for Psoriasis - 1/31/2011 7:35:05 AM I bought this soap in In Israel many years ago and really did not use it. I have Psorasis and have spots of various sizes on my legs, arms and elsewhere. I decided around a month and a alf ago to use the soap in my shower. I didn't leave it on any etended time. I noticed a day or 2 later that my Psoriasis spots didn't look as inflamed as they had. I don't shower every day as I find it too drying, so I took y next shower a round 3 days after the 1st and this time just used the soap on the Psoriasis pathces and tried to leave it on longer. Patches that I had for around a year that were large and didn't respond well to Cortisone (which I don't like using) had gotten lighter and the scales stopped growing. I have been using it for a few weeks now and now I wet the soap and put it on the spots, turn off the water so it doesn't get washed away, let it dry then shower it off or do it outside the shower and leave it on till it dries, than I rinse it off with a cloth. My largest patches have pretty much disapeared and the normal color of my skin has come back. My smaller spots and new eruptions are disapearing as well. I now in Isreal people go to the Dead Sea Spas to treat Psoriasis. This is even better as I can do it in my home. I am an Esthician, retired and will not be without this soap,
HeidiLou Big Lake, Mn Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, add a pro
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this soap! - 8/17/2010 8:11:46 AM Although others have commented on Ahava's Mud soap, and that is good too, this soap in my opinion is on the top of the list! The texture is so smooth and nice. It has the best smell ever! I really like this soap..a LOT!!
lynx Chicago, IL Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: too strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Deep Cleaning with Neutral PH - 11/16/2013 10:20:20 AM Great product with decent price. I've tested with litmus test paper and it showed neutral test result. Deep cleaning. My skin feels soft and clarified after using every night. Healthy ingredients. I'm planning to stay with it for at least a couple of years.
AhavaConvert Sewickley, PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, works without drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It works! - 1/19/2013 1:44:46 PM I am 40 years old with combination skin. I have been using this, in combination with the Ahava Essential Moisture for combination skin, for about a month and my skin looks and feels great! It's really gentle yet cleans amazing well without drying out my skin at all! I'll never switch again!
Roach Winterville, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, improves texture of skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
In Love! - 5/27/2012 1:30:24 PM I am a 39 year old woman who suffers with persistent breakouts, that was until I started using AHAVA. I have tried several products that caused my skin to become irritated and despite their harshness my skin continued to breakout. It wasn't until I started to use AHAVA that my skin is now clear and soft to the touch. I love this product and I just purchased a years supply.
indy411 Pros: great @ removing waterproof eye makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 10/30/2011 8:01:19 AM works well for oily t zone. Does not dy out skin after cleansing. It is also great for removing eye makeup.
littleone Odenton, MD Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, overall wondeful
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Wonderful Product - 6/24/2011 6:33:45 AM I have suffered from acne for years from oily skin. This soap is gentle yet very effective. My oily/acne skin is completely under control with using nothing different than this cleanser. HIGHLY recommended
Nikkita
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best out there! - 1/17/2007 8:31:30 PM Ahava soap is the best hands down. I usually believe that gels or creams in the shower work better, but this is not the case here. You will not believe how smooth u will feel. Also try their body lotion and the salt soap bar. They all smell great too.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

Adding your product feedback to the AHAVA Cleansers Reviews is easy and should only take a few minutes. Go to the page of the cleanser you want to assess and click on the reviews tab. You’ll see a bar that reads, “Write a review for this product.” Sign in and start by indicating how many stars you give three criteria – overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. If you would recommend this cleanser to a friend, please let us know. We have listed pros and cons for you to check, such as pleasant fragrance, gentle, and lightweight. Some customers add their own descriptors, and we’ve included a field so you can, too. The written review is where you can really tell your personal story.

What were your skin concerns before you started using the AHAVA cleanser? How often do you use the soap, cream, or wash to clean your skin? How does your skin look and feel after using the product? Would you buy this product again? While readers may have been introduced to an AHAVA product thanks to a beauty magazine or a Web site, your remarks will resonate more, and help them make a purchase decision. Plus, completing your beauty profile - your location, age group, gender, and skin type - will allow others to better relate to your AHAVA Cleansers Reviews comments. As an added feature, you can upload before and after images of your skin. If you’ve posted a video of you using the cleanser, send us your URL. We want the AHAVA Cleansers Reviews to be a destination for our customers, where they know they can find honest appraisals and interesting content. Thank you for your contribution!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL