Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : AHAVA : AHAVA Dead Sea Salt :

AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews

AHAVA Dead Sea Salt reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

For centuries, the Dead Sea has been known as a source of healing and therapeutic properties for the skin. Its uniquely high concentration of salt and minerals makes it a relaxing, natural spa treatment for your skin. Since 1988, AHAVA has sought to bring these positive properties to people at home. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews offer feedback from previous product users, so you can gain insight into the benefits of each product in the line.

Use AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to research a product you are interested in before you purchase it. These reviews will act as a virtual peer group, offering advice, suggestions, and input about a product’s effectiveness. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews are easy to navigate and provide in-depth information. By taking the time to do some research prior to purchasing, you can improve the likelihood of a successful purchase and a product match that you will be happy with.

  
Read More About AHAVA Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

DebbiJ Richmond VA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great for allerginic skin - 8/9/2013 6:47:28 AM While I do not have psoriasis, my skin is very delicate and reacts badly to most soaps. Ahava soap is the best one and I have used it for years, since discovering it at its source, the Dead Sea. Using it in the summertime helps prevent "buttne" and also maintains my beautiful complexion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOAP!!
Flakey Worcester, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, like cement in a jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Big Disappointment - 3/17/2013 8:23:12 AM When I saw all the great reviews, I was excited about trying this product. At my age, dry skin is my biggest problem. I have to soak in the tub to exfoliate, and then scrub to get down to the new, healthy skin, so I'm always in the market for products that will make my skin feel healthy and soft and a slight scent is a plus. The first time I used this, it was okay. A little heavy but the scent made up for it. I noticed that when I opened the jar there was a coating of some liquid over the top of the product but I poured it off because I didn't want it to spill all over the place. Well, the next time I went to use the product it had hardened so badly that I could have used a jack hammer to get it out. So the third time I put a little water over the top of the product about 10 minutes before I got into the tub thinking that it might soften it a bit. Well, it did sort of. It was soft about a half inch down from the top - mushy really - and then cement city again. The product has potential in that it has a nice smell and does moisturize but the whole dried out thing is a turn-off. Think twice before you buy!
Linda1
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
nothing special - 1/10/2013 1:32:37 PM I I bought this because I have actually swum in the Dead Sea and my skin felt amazing like never before. Unfortunately this product does not give the same softening effect. The price is the avg and so the quality.
TexasTrekker Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, no oily after-feel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silky Smooth without the oil - 9/19/2012 12:48:17 PM I purchased this scrub to help maintain my cuticles between mani/pedicures and it works fabulously! The cream base leaves treated areas silky smooth without the oily after-feel of other scrubs.
Huang China Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Light but sweet scent, so great! - 5/25/2012 7:15:04 PM It has the same scent with AHAVA Softening Butter Salt Scrub,light but sweet. These two products make me love AHAVA. Low price but big size,good!
Mountainmama38 Denver, CO Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Very happy with my new salt scrub! - 5/18/2012 10:16:18 AM I have tried one other scrub - it was made with brown sugar. I loved the smell and texture, but always left my skin feeling oily. The AHAVA scrub is wonderful! When I first received mine in the mail, the smell wasn't all that great. It's not nearly as strong once applied to skin and it's very lightweight. I live in a dry climate and have dry skin. This was very hydrating and doesn't feel like it's stripping my skin. Very happy with my purchase.
ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-drying, very pleasnat
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Fabulous Purchase - 11/23/2011 2:46:17 PM Dead sea salt has always been known for it's fabulous ability to exfoliate the skin without drying it out. The liquid does not suds up-just rub it all over your body-it glides like glass - you might think it's not doing anything because we're used to suds but quite the opposite-the outcome is very smooth without a drying effect. I'm sold on the product.
Skinmaven Huntley Il. Pros: great for psoriasis, a hard soap so it lasts longer than soft soap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for Psoriasis - 1/31/2011 7:35:05 AM I bought this soap in In Israel many years ago and really did not use it. I have Psorasis and have spots of various sizes on my legs, arms and elsewhere. I decided around a month and a alf ago to use the soap in my shower. I didn't leave it on any etended time. I noticed a day or 2 later that my Psoriasis spots didn't look as inflamed as they had. I don't shower every day as I find it too drying, so I took y next shower a round 3 days after the 1st and this time just used the soap on the Psoriasis pathces and tried to leave it on longer. Patches that I had for around a year that were large and didn't respond well to Cortisone (which I don't like using) had gotten lighter and the scales stopped growing. I have been using it for a few weeks now and now I wet the soap and put it on the spots, turn off the water so it doesn't get washed away, let it dry then shower it off or do it outside the shower and leave it on till it dries, than I rinse it off with a cloth. My largest patches have pretty much disapeared and the normal color of my skin has come back. My smaller spots and new eruptions are disapearing as well. I now in Isreal people go to the Dead Sea Spas to treat Psoriasis. This is even better as I can do it in my home. I am an Esthician, retired and will not be without this soap,
HeidiLou Big Lake, Mn Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, add a pro
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this soap! - 8/17/2010 8:11:46 AM Although others have commented on Ahava's Mud soap, and that is good too, this soap in my opinion is on the top of the list! The texture is so smooth and nice. It has the best smell ever! I really like this soap..a LOT!!
luvskin nyc Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
good - 7/5/2009 2:58:12 PM I'm almost done with the bottle and maybe it's because I have a pretty moisturized skin, but I haven't really noticed a difference. I THINK my skin feels more moisturized but not sure.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

Even if you can’t plan a trip to the Dead Sea to take advantage of its therapeutic properties, your skin deserves to be pampered. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt products seek to bring the healing and soothing benefits of the Dead Sea to the comfort of your home. These products incorporate the Dead Sea’s healing minerals and salt content to exfoliate and revitalize your complexion. If you are unsure whether an exfoliating product is right for you, read through AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to learn about the benefits of these products.

The AHAVA Dead Sea Salt collection is particularly suitable for people with dry or sensitive skin. By sloughing away dead cells and dirt on a regular basis, your skin will appear fresher. The nourishing minerals will help your skin to maintain a healthy moisture balance and will improve your skin’s level of protection against future environmental damage. Utilize the feedback from AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to help guide you toward a product that will suit your needs and your skin type. If you have a particular concern with your complexion, search for reviews from others who may have encountered something similar. This will allow you to make an educated purchasing decision.

Founded in 1988, AHAVA’s goal is to combine naturally beneficial ingredients with scientific research. The natural oils and minerals contained in AHAVA Dead Sea Salt products have been clinically shown to improve the skin’s texture and to improve hydration levels. The sustainable practices that go into creating the AHAVA formulas can put your eco-conscious mind at ease. Use AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to help you to choose a product that successfully combines natural healing properties from a centuries old source with current scientific research.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL