Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

AHAVA Dead Sea Salt reviews

For centuries, the Dead Sea has been known as a source of healing and therapeutic properties for the skin. Its uniquely high concentration of salt and minerals makes it a relaxing, natural spa treatment for your skin. Since 1988, AHAVA has sought to bring these positive properties to people at home. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews offer feedback from previous product users, so you can gain insight into the benefits of each product in the line.

Use AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to research a product you are interested in before you purchase it. These reviews will act as a virtual peer group, offering advice, suggestions, and input about a product’s effectiveness. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews are easy to navigate and provide in-depth information. By taking the time to do some research prior to purchasing, you can improve the likelihood of a successful purchase and a product match that you will be happy with.

Read More About AHAVA reviews »
Sort results by:
next
roseanne murrells inlet sc
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful -4/19/2009 7:44:47 PM This is unlike any salt scrub I have ever used. It is more like a very expensive spa experience. My skin felt softer after just one use. I will never be without it if I can help it. SkinStore is a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
Kris
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome Healer. -12/8/2006 1:15:43 AM This product works on dry skin for 2 minutes. I had remaining ringworm after treatment, eczema, dry skin, and uneven skin tone. This product detoxed my skin and it has completely healed!
SanaQ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Psoriasis sufferers must try! -2/12/2008 10:31:49 AM I have had psoriasis for over 12 years and i have always been looking for something non-prescription to relieve the symptoms...this product really works wonders! Just after using this product once a day for a few days i saw a dramatic difference. My plaques and scales were on the thick side and now it has thinned out considerably. I haven't been satisfied with any other product until now...I highly recommend this for sufferers of any skin condition of the body...unfortunately this is not for the face.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
same here -4/28/2008 2:15:41 PM Same effect as the previous 2 writers. I have really really bad dermatitis, just itches everywhere. This might be stingy to certain people who have wounds, but it works for me. When I put on it, it really kinda sting since I have a lot of wounds due to scratching. But after I wash it away, I feel so relief since I no longer itches anymore. The wound also heal up really quickly in less than 2 days. Whereas before, my wound takes weeks to heal since I won't stop scratching it and make it worse.
DebbiJ Richmond VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for allerginic skin -8/9/2013 6:47:28 AM While I do not have psoriasis, my skin is very delicate and reacts badly to most soaps. Ahava soap is the best one and I have used it for years, since discovering it at its source, the Dead Sea. Using it in the summertime helps prevent "buttne" and also maintains my beautiful complexion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOAP!!
Skinmaven Huntley Il.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: great for psoriasis, a hard soap so it lasts longer than soft soap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Psoriasis -1/31/2011 7:35:05 AM I bought this soap in In Israel many years ago and really did not use it. I have Psorasis and have spots of various sizes on my legs, arms and elsewhere. I decided around a month and a alf ago to use the soap in my shower. I didn't leave it on any etended time. I noticed a day or 2 later that my Psoriasis spots didn't look as inflamed as they had. I don't shower every day as I find it too drying, so I took y next shower a round 3 days after the 1st and this time just used the soap on the Psoriasis pathces and tried to leave it on longer. Patches that I had for around a year that were large and didn't respond well to Cortisone (which I don't like using) had gotten lighter and the scales stopped growing. I have been using it for a few weeks now and now I wet the soap and put it on the spots, turn off the water so it doesn't get washed away, let it dry then shower it off or do it outside the shower and leave it on till it dries, than I rinse it off with a cloth. My largest patches have pretty much disapeared and the normal color of my skin has come back. My smaller spots and new eruptions are disapearing as well. I now in Isreal people go to the Dead Sea Spas to treat Psoriasis. This is even better as I can do it in my home. I am an Esthician, retired and will not be without this soap,
HeidiLou Big Lake, Mn
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, add a pro
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this soap! -8/17/2010 8:11:46 AM Although others have commented on Ahava's Mud soap, and that is good too, this soap in my opinion is on the top of the list! The texture is so smooth and nice. It has the best smell ever! I really like this soap..a LOT!!
Matt LosAngeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no lingering scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Kept in stock -7/1/2009 12:27:37 PM No lotion or creams have made my skin look or feel as good as this does. I have mild psoriasis on my elbows but using the liquid salt almost takes it away. I've even used it in the bath and prefer this over bath salts because it's concentrated, disolves quickly, and doesn't have a strong scent.
TexasTrekker Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, no oily after-feel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Silky Smooth without the oil -9/19/2012 12:48:17 PM I purchased this scrub to help maintain my cuticles between mani/pedicures and it works fabulously! The cream base leaves treated areas silky smooth without the oily after-feel of other scrubs.
Huang China
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light but sweet scent, so great! -5/25/2012 7:15:04 PM It has the same scent with AHAVA Softening Butter Salt Scrub,light but sweet. These two products make me love AHAVA. Low price but big size,good!
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

Even if you can’t plan a trip to the Dead Sea to take advantage of its therapeutic properties, your skin deserves to be pampered. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt products seek to bring the healing and soothing benefits of the Dead Sea to the comfort of your home. These products incorporate the Dead Sea’s healing minerals and salt content to exfoliate and revitalize your complexion. If you are unsure whether an exfoliating product is right for you, read through AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to learn about the benefits of these products.

The AHAVA Dead Sea Salt collection is particularly suitable for people with dry or sensitive skin. By sloughing away dead cells and dirt on a regular basis, your skin will appear fresher. The nourishing minerals will help your skin to maintain a healthy moisture balance and will improve your skin’s level of protection against future environmental damage. Utilize the feedback from AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to help guide you toward a product that will suit your needs and your skin type. If you have a particular concern with your complexion, search for reviews from others who may have encountered something similar. This will allow you to make an educated purchasing decision.

Founded in 1988, AHAVA’s goal is to combine naturally beneficial ingredients with scientific research. The natural oils and minerals contained in AHAVA Dead Sea Salt products have been clinically shown to improve the skin’s texture and to improve hydration levels. The sustainable practices that go into creating the AHAVA formulas can put your eco-conscious mind at ease. Use AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to help you to choose a product that successfully combines natural healing properties from a centuries old source with current scientific research.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor