Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : AHAVA : AHAVA Dead Sea Salt :

AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews

AHAVA Dead Sea Salt reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

For centuries, the Dead Sea has been known as a source of healing and therapeutic properties for the skin. Its uniquely high concentration of salt and minerals makes it a relaxing, natural spa treatment for your skin. Since 1988, AHAVA has sought to bring these positive properties to people at home. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews offer feedback from previous product users, so you can gain insight into the benefits of each product in the line.

Use AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to research a product you are interested in before you purchase it. These reviews will act as a virtual peer group, offering advice, suggestions, and input about a product’s effectiveness. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews are easy to navigate and provide in-depth information. By taking the time to do some research prior to purchasing, you can improve the likelihood of a successful purchase and a product match that you will be happy with.

  
Read More About AHAVA Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

Matt LosAngeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no lingering scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Kept in stock - 7/1/2009 12:27:37 PM No lotion or creams have made my skin look or feel as good as this does. I have mild psoriasis on my elbows but using the liquid salt almost takes it away. I've even used it in the bath and prefer this over bath salts because it's concentrated, disolves quickly, and doesn't have a strong scent.
ADW17 Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: absorbs too quickly, harsh/irritating on cuts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Feels Great on Your Skin - 4/23/2009 11:30:50 AM After a few uses, I could tell that my skin looked brighter, plumper and cleaner. It has an intense concentration of Dead Sea minerals and should only be used on the body before you shave your legs. Avoid using it near any cuts or hang nails as the salt will definitely make your skin burn and feel quite uncomfortable. The liquid glides on an exfoliates the skin well, leaving it smooth. My only issue with it, is that it doesn't lather as well as it could and while the directions say to leave on the skin for a few minutes, its consistency isn't conducive to staying on the skin for long. I'd prefer a thicker version of this product but am quite happy with the results and certainly think its worth the money. You don't need much of this and a little goes a long way.
roseanne murrells inlet sc Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
wonderful - 4/19/2009 7:44:47 PM This is unlike any salt scrub I have ever used. It is more like a very expensive spa experience. My skin felt softer after just one use. I will never be without it if I can help it. SkinStore is a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
Jenna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great scrub - 12/6/2008 2:02:34 PM so smooth and leaves your skin soft, and I love the scent!
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

same here - 4/28/2008 2:15:41 PM Same effect as the previous 2 writers. I have really really bad dermatitis, just itches everywhere. This might be stingy to certain people who have wounds, but it works for me. When I put on it, it really kinda sting since I have a lot of wounds due to scratching. But after I wash it away, I feel so relief since I no longer itches anymore. The wound also heal up really quickly in less than 2 days. Whereas before, my wound takes weeks to heal since I won't stop scratching it and make it worse.
AnnaRose
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best Scrub - 4/14/2008 1:44:05 AM For the price, I didn't expect it to be any better than others in this price range. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. I am a scrub junkie and this is the best I've used. It doesn't leave you oily what-so-ever! You will be hydrated, with the softest, smoothest skin ever. It is a great exfoliater, but isn't harsh at all. The scrub becomes really creamy and soothing, rinsing off easily. The scent is light, leaving skin smelling lovely. Highly recommended for anyone who loves scrubs, or wants one which isn't oily. I can't say enough good things about this Butter Salt. I will repurchase over and over, and giving as gifts.
SanaQ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Psoriasis sufferers must try! - 2/12/2008 10:31:49 AM I have had psoriasis for over 12 years and i have always been looking for something non-prescription to relieve the symptoms...this product really works wonders! Just after using this product once a day for a few days i saw a dramatic difference. My plaques and scales were on the thick side and now it has thinned out considerably. I haven't been satisfied with any other product until now...I highly recommend this for sufferers of any skin condition of the body...unfortunately this is not for the face.
Roseanna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

My Favorite Scrub - 9/7/2007 5:47:04 AM It smells so good! A light scent. That just smells clean and warm. It is a salt scrub that feels like lotion going on, but you can still feel the salt. It doesn't hurt my skin like most scrubs, and leaves my skin so soft.
Mimi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love This Product - 4/27/2007 6:17:20 PM A friend of mine brought me a jar of this from Israel, and I am on my 3rd jar! Love the smell and the way it leaves my skin so smooth and feeling pampered.
Kris
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome Healer. - 12/8/2006 1:15:43 AM This product works on dry skin for 2 minutes. I had remaining ringworm after treatment, eczema, dry skin, and uneven skin tone. This product detoxed my skin and it has completely healed!
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

Even if you can’t plan a trip to the Dead Sea to take advantage of its therapeutic properties, your skin deserves to be pampered. AHAVA Dead Sea Salt products seek to bring the healing and soothing benefits of the Dead Sea to the comfort of your home. These products incorporate the Dead Sea’s healing minerals and salt content to exfoliate and revitalize your complexion. If you are unsure whether an exfoliating product is right for you, read through AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to learn about the benefits of these products.

The AHAVA Dead Sea Salt collection is particularly suitable for people with dry or sensitive skin. By sloughing away dead cells and dirt on a regular basis, your skin will appear fresher. The nourishing minerals will help your skin to maintain a healthy moisture balance and will improve your skin’s level of protection against future environmental damage. Utilize the feedback from AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to help guide you toward a product that will suit your needs and your skin type. If you have a particular concern with your complexion, search for reviews from others who may have encountered something similar. This will allow you to make an educated purchasing decision.

Founded in 1988, AHAVA’s goal is to combine naturally beneficial ingredients with scientific research. The natural oils and minerals contained in AHAVA Dead Sea Salt products have been clinically shown to improve the skin’s texture and to improve hydration levels. The sustainable practices that go into creating the AHAVA formulas can put your eco-conscious mind at ease. Use AHAVA Dead Sea Salt Reviews to help you to choose a product that successfully combines natural healing properties from a centuries old source with current scientific research.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL