Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

AHAVA Pure Spa reviews

Sort results by:
next
Flakey Worcester, MA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, like cement in a jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Disappointment -3/17/2013 8:23:12 AM When I saw all the great reviews, I was excited about trying this product. At my age, dry skin is my biggest problem. I have to soak in the tub to exfoliate, and then scrub to get down to the new, healthy skin, so I'm always in the market for products that will make my skin feel healthy and soft and a slight scent is a plus. The first time I used this, it was okay. A little heavy but the scent made up for it. I noticed that when I opened the jar there was a coating of some liquid over the top of the product but I poured it off because I didn't want it to spill all over the place. Well, the next time I went to use the product it had hardened so badly that I could have used a jack hammer to get it out. So the third time I put a little water over the top of the product about 10 minutes before I got into the tub thinking that it might soften it a bit. Well, it did sort of. It was soft about a half inch down from the top - mushy really - and then cement city again. The product has potential in that it has a nice smell and does moisturize but the whole dried out thing is a turn-off. Think twice before you buy!
PreferredBrands Nebraska
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent body moisturizer -9/28/2012 4:07:07 PM I used a product with shea butter and felt this absorbs better, smells nicer, and doesnt iritate my skin at all. I continue to be pleasantly surprised that this product is natural and WORKS!!
TexasTrekker Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, no oily after-feel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Silky Smooth without the oil -9/19/2012 12:48:17 PM I purchased this scrub to help maintain my cuticles between mani/pedicures and it works fabulously! The cream base leaves treated areas silky smooth without the oily after-feel of other scrubs.
Huang China
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light but sweet scent, so great! -5/25/2012 7:15:04 PM It has the same scent with AHAVA Softening Butter Salt Scrub,light but sweet. These two products make me love AHAVA. Low price but big size,good!
Huang China
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/25/2012 7:06:35 PM I like the light but sweet scent and it makes me so relaxed. And it softens skin well.
Mountainmama38 Denver, CO
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very happy with my new salt scrub! -5/18/2012 10:16:18 AM I have tried one other scrub - it was made with brown sugar. I loved the smell and texture, but always left my skin feeling oily. The AHAVA scrub is wonderful! When I first received mine in the mail, the smell wasn't all that great. It's not nearly as strong once applied to skin and it's very lightweight. I live in a dry climate and have dry skin. This was very hydrating and doesn't feel like it's stripping my skin. Very happy with my purchase.
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-drying, very pleasnat
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous Purchase -11/23/2011 2:46:17 PM Dead sea salt has always been known for it's fabulous ability to exfoliate the skin without drying it out. The liquid does not suds up-just rub it all over your body-it glides like glass - you might think it's not doing anything because we're used to suds but quite the opposite-the outcome is very smooth without a drying effect. I'm sold on the product.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good -7/5/2009 2:58:12 PM I'm almost done with the bottle and maybe it's because I have a pretty moisturized skin, but I haven't really noticed a difference. I THINK my skin feels more moisturized but not sure.
Matt LosAngeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no lingering scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Kept in stock -7/1/2009 12:27:37 PM No lotion or creams have made my skin look or feel as good as this does. I have mild psoriasis on my elbows but using the liquid salt almost takes it away. I've even used it in the bath and prefer this over bath salts because it's concentrated, disolves quickly, and doesn't have a strong scent.
ADW17 Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: absorbs too quickly, harsh/irritating on cuts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Feels Great on Your Skin -4/23/2009 11:30:50 AM After a few uses, I could tell that my skin looked brighter, plumper and cleaner. It has an intense concentration of Dead Sea minerals and should only be used on the body before you shave your legs. Avoid using it near any cuts or hang nails as the salt will definitely make your skin burn and feel quite uncomfortable. The liquid glides on an exfoliates the skin well, leaving it smooth. My only issue with it, is that it doesn't lather as well as it could and while the directions say to leave on the skin for a few minutes, its consistency isn't conducive to staying on the skin for long. I'd prefer a thicker version of this product but am quite happy with the results and certainly think its worth the money. You don't need much of this and a little goes a long way.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor