Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : AHAVA : AHAVA Pure Spa :

AHAVA Pure Spa Reviews

AHAVA Pure Spa reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Matt LosAngeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no lingering scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Kept in stock - 7/1/2009 12:27:37 PM No lotion or creams have made my skin look or feel as good as this does. I have mild psoriasis on my elbows but using the liquid salt almost takes it away. I've even used it in the bath and prefer this over bath salts because it's concentrated, disolves quickly, and doesn't have a strong scent.
ADW17 Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: absorbs too quickly, harsh/irritating on cuts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Feels Great on Your Skin - 4/23/2009 11:30:50 AM After a few uses, I could tell that my skin looked brighter, plumper and cleaner. It has an intense concentration of Dead Sea minerals and should only be used on the body before you shave your legs. Avoid using it near any cuts or hang nails as the salt will definitely make your skin burn and feel quite uncomfortable. The liquid glides on an exfoliates the skin well, leaving it smooth. My only issue with it, is that it doesn't lather as well as it could and while the directions say to leave on the skin for a few minutes, its consistency isn't conducive to staying on the skin for long. I'd prefer a thicker version of this product but am quite happy with the results and certainly think its worth the money. You don't need much of this and a little goes a long way.
ADW17 Boston, MA Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy, clogs the sink and bathtub, doesn't dissolve effectively
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Mud clogs up the shower - 4/23/2009 10:40:07 AM I was excited to try this product out. I really like AHAVA products and think the Dead Sea mineral salt really does rejuvenate your skin and keep it looks bright and fresh. The problem with the mineral mud is that it's so impractical to use. I used one packet of it and it made my bathtub so dirty. The mud doesn't dissolve well at all. And why should it? It's mud! In theory I think this would be a great product. But, for most of us who would use the mineral mud in a sink or bathtub-while washing our hair or lathering over our body, the benefits of the products don't really outweigh the general annoyance of having a clogged anything. The product is also quite harsh and seems to have a very high concentrate of the Dead Sea salt which other AHAVA products seem to be able to dilute. Overall, not worth the hassle.
roseanne murrells inlet sc Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
wonderful - 4/19/2009 7:44:47 PM This is unlike any salt scrub I have ever used. It is more like a very expensive spa experience. My skin felt softer after just one use. I will never be without it if I can help it. SkinStore is a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
Jenna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great scrub - 12/6/2008 2:02:34 PM so smooth and leaves your skin soft, and I love the scent!
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

same here - 4/28/2008 2:15:41 PM Same effect as the previous 2 writers. I have really really bad dermatitis, just itches everywhere. This might be stingy to certain people who have wounds, but it works for me. When I put on it, it really kinda sting since I have a lot of wounds due to scratching. But after I wash it away, I feel so relief since I no longer itches anymore. The wound also heal up really quickly in less than 2 days. Whereas before, my wound takes weeks to heal since I won't stop scratching it and make it worse.
AnnaRose
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best Scrub - 4/14/2008 1:44:05 AM For the price, I didn't expect it to be any better than others in this price range. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. I am a scrub junkie and this is the best I've used. It doesn't leave you oily what-so-ever! You will be hydrated, with the softest, smoothest skin ever. It is a great exfoliater, but isn't harsh at all. The scrub becomes really creamy and soothing, rinsing off easily. The scent is light, leaving skin smelling lovely. Highly recommended for anyone who loves scrubs, or wants one which isn't oily. I can't say enough good things about this Butter Salt. I will repurchase over and over, and giving as gifts.
SanaQ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Psoriasis sufferers must try! - 2/12/2008 10:31:49 AM I have had psoriasis for over 12 years and i have always been looking for something non-prescription to relieve the symptoms...this product really works wonders! Just after using this product once a day for a few days i saw a dramatic difference. My plaques and scales were on the thick side and now it has thinned out considerably. I haven't been satisfied with any other product until now...I highly recommend this for sufferers of any skin condition of the body...unfortunately this is not for the face.
Roseanna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

My Favorite Scrub - 9/7/2007 5:47:04 AM It smells so good! A light scent. That just smells clean and warm. It is a salt scrub that feels like lotion going on, but you can still feel the salt. It doesn't hurt my skin like most scrubs, and leaves my skin so soft.
Mimi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love This Product - 4/27/2007 6:17:20 PM A friend of mine brought me a jar of this from Israel, and I am on my 3rd jar! Love the smell and the way it leaves my skin so smooth and feeling pampered.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL