Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : AHAVA :

AHAVA Reviews

AHAVA reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

For those seeking a freshening, revitalizing dermatological experience, the unique offerings of the AHAVA line is definitely something to get excited about. The brand’s ingredients include crucial minerals extracted from the famous saline waters and sediments of the Dead Sea, long associated with natural healing and remedies. To decide which AHAVA product might be best for your particular skin type and preferences, check out the AHAVA Reviews on the SkinStore web pages.

These collections of feedback are made up of the voices of actual AHAVA customers. With the AHAVA Reviews, you can read about the experiences and thoughts of these fellow consumers, and glean a little more insight into how these fine-crafted treatments work. At SkinStore, we know it can be overwhelming sometimes to wade through all the specific information for a given product, or to parse out the relative merits of one moisturizer versus another. Customer reviews can be a powerful tool in this regard.

We hope you’ll take a few minutes not only to read through the AHAVA Reviews, but—once you’ve tried out the brand’s products—to write your own, all in the name of helping others seek out the best in skincare treatment.

  
Read More About AHAVA Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

ThatGuy USA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: greasy, overpowering fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Fragrance is a Major Letdown - 2/24/2013 8:57:49 AM The lotion works great, in my opinion. It goes on smooth but seems to leave a greasy aspect once it has been applied & sunk in. Not to mention the fragrance reminds me of an elderly lady that put on a little too much perfume that morning before going to church.
AhavaConvert Sewickley, PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, works without drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It works! - 1/19/2013 1:44:46 PM I am 40 years old with combination skin. I have been using this, in combination with the Ahava Essential Moisture for combination skin, for about a month and my skin looks and feels great! It's really gentle yet cleans amazing well without drying out my skin at all! I'll never switch again!
katrem Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Depends on your skin type - 1/15/2013 5:22:58 AM I bought this moisturizer as a night time moisturizer for my more oily skin (even though it is a daytime lotion). It is definitely moisturizing and smells great, does not irritate. For me it would be too heavy for a daytime moisturizer. I use it maybe every other night and that is plenty to keep my skin soft. Just depends on how dry or oily your skin is!
booberry Grove City, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nothing else compares - 1/12/2013 5:59:46 AM I've tried to switch to another brand for a great body lotion..and nothing else can come close to this. It is great year round and absorbs quickly. No grease, no grease! There are alot of companies that boast no after feel but do not deliver! This is a wonderful size option that is not available usually.. this lotion stands alone and does wonders for my dry skin which needs lotion daily!
Linda1
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
nothing special - 1/10/2013 1:32:37 PM I I bought this because I have actually swum in the Dead Sea and my skin felt amazing like never before. Unfortunately this product does not give the same softening effect. The price is the avg and so the quality.
jojemud New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pretty nice - 12/24/2012 2:02:46 AM I've been meaning to try Ahava skincare for some time. Started with the Age Control creme then the night replenisher. I like them both, for the light weight and smooth finish. I like that it's not full of fragrance, but just a tad of pure-fresh smell. I'm not sure if it's keeping me younger yet as it has been only 2 weeks but I am hopeful. But I'm glad I found something this pleasant, for both texture and scent. It is kind of on the pricey side.
ninarosa Santa Fe, NM Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
solved a dilemma - 12/23/2012 10:39:08 AM For several years I have been having allergic reactions to all kinds of eye creams--and I've tried 15-20 in all price ranges. The Skinstore advisor suggested this produduct and I am really pleased. It smooths the wrinkles, improves the crepey texture, absorbs quickly and doesn't irritate my skin.
Nana19 Kansas City, Ks Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Night Replenisher - 11/27/2012 6:56:00 AM I thought this was a wonderful product. I have been having trouble with super dry skin and itchy skin. Nothing seemed to help. I have used Mary Kay for years and when this started happening at age 62, I was really unhappy. I love Ahava products. I visited Israel a few years ago and tried the lotions. This is another great product and I intend to keep using it. Thank you
alaskagirl Alaska and Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great skin cream! - 9/29/2012 8:20:42 AM I love AHAVA products and this one is no different. It's great for both day and night use, but is easily applied and has a rich creamy texture. Highly recommend!
PreferredBrands Nebraska Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent body moisturizer - 9/28/2012 4:07:07 PM I used a product with shea butter and felt this absorbs better, smells nicer, and doesnt iritate my skin at all. I continue to be pleasantly surprised that this product is natural and WORKS!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

The AHAVA specialists have come up with a wealth of products to improve the health and look of your skin. If you’re feeling indecisive about which may be best for you—or just overwhelmed by the possibilities—browse through some of the AHAVA Reviews.

Depending on what the particular customer has chosen to include, the AHAVA Reviews feature starred ratings for certain aspects of the product (the customer’s overall satisfaction as well as their perception of the product’s price/value and its ease-of-use), lists of pros and cons, background information on the reviewer, and a written description of the person’s experience with the item. You can rank these accounts by date or by overall rating using a pull-down menu right at the top of the AHAVA Reviews page.

All this informative and engaging customer feedback is easy to find: There’s an “AHAVA Reviews” link right under the introduction to the brand on the main AHAVA page, which will take you to all the customer reviews for all the products; and there are “Reviews” tabs clearly marked on the pages for individual products.

So spend some time with the AHAVA Reviews; they’re there for you, written by people just like yourself who care about the health and appearance of their skin and want to share their own perspective with others. After using one of the AHAVA products, maybe you’ll feel inspired to write your own evaluation, too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL