Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

AHAVA reviews

For those seeking a freshening, revitalizing dermatological experience, the unique offerings of the AHAVA line is definitely something to get excited about. The brand’s ingredients include crucial minerals extracted from the famous saline waters and sediments of the Dead Sea, long associated with natural healing and remedies. To decide which AHAVA product might be best for your particular skin type and preferences, check out the AHAVA Reviews on the SkinStore web pages.

These collections of feedback are made up of the voices of actual AHAVA customers. With the AHAVA Reviews, you can read about the experiences and thoughts of these fellow consumers, and glean a little more insight into how these fine-crafted treatments work. At SkinStore, we know it can be overwhelming sometimes to wade through all the specific information for a given product, or to parse out the relative merits of one moisturizer versus another. Customer reviews can be a powerful tool in this regard.

We hope you’ll take a few minutes not only to read through the AHAVA Reviews, but—once you’ve tried out the brand’s products—to write your own, all in the name of helping others seek out the best in skincare treatment.

Read More About AHAVA reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Savta7 Wyckoff, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/18/2013 4:56:35 AM It feels very light- especially on these hot summer days. Does not leave a shine to my face- very natural
cream Baton Rouge, La
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great -7/16/2013 1:20:49 PM One of the best foot creams I have ever used. Have used for years.
nightrose Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST. -6/2/2013 10:16:48 PM This is my first AHAVA brand product purchase and based on my experience with this product I will definitely be purchasing more from them in the future. Does what it says without being greasy or having a bad, pungent, artificial, perfume-y or medicative smell. I coupled use of this product with the ANSR Sole system, and in TWO 10-minute uses(used every other day), every last little prickly bit of dry skin is completely GONE. I had rough patches on the ball of my foot, but the heel was where it was the worst - very stubborn, hard to rid patches where lotions would have no effect. I know the ANSR did a lot of the heavy duty work, but I know for sure that the smoothness and silkiness comes from the use of this product. I did not reapply this product when I had not used my ANSR(used every other day twice in a row), and my foot was still smooth on the in-between days! If you suffer from dry, cracked heels, I Highly Highly recommend use of this product, along with the ANSR, depending on your needs.
JudyOd RI
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must Love It ! ! -4/21/2013 12:54:22 PM Have been purchasing Ahava for years - must love it. ! ! !
anioleczek1 Ridgewood New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good exfoliator but... -4/21/2013 11:30:52 AM I used this exfoliator yesterday and I see that my skin is smooth.Smell good like citrus but no very strong.Looks like gel but is thick and at first I had a problem with put this on but I mixed with water and was much easier.I tested many exfoliator and this is really good only for me a bit for thick
anioleczek1 Ridgewood New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love it -4/21/2013 11:11:36 AM I love it this oil for smell.Scent is amazing for me like perfume.Smell very delicate and absorb very quickly.I really recommended this oil it is my favorite
Gold SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Skin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best -4/21/2013 5:27:58 AM I have used Ahava moisturizer and foot cream for so many years - since I was in Israel and it was recommended to me. It does the best job of any I have tried.
Sherbaby Ocean City, NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fabulous Feeling Skin! -4/19/2013 7:14:50 AM Since using this serum I have received so many compliments that I look "younger!" Besides the compliments I notice it myself every morning how tight and smooth my face looks and feels. My skin glows! I use it every night and just panicked as I am in need of more. The only downfall of course is the high price but can't do anything about that so definitely WORTH the purchase!
Suleca Brazil
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best foot cream -4/2/2013 2:34:48 PM It smooths roughness on the heels quite quickly when you use it every night. In fact, it is better to use it i just before going to bed.
Flakey Worcester, MA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, like cement in a jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Disappointment -3/17/2013 8:23:12 AM When I saw all the great reviews, I was excited about trying this product. At my age, dry skin is my biggest problem. I have to soak in the tub to exfoliate, and then scrub to get down to the new, healthy skin, so I'm always in the market for products that will make my skin feel healthy and soft and a slight scent is a plus. The first time I used this, it was okay. A little heavy but the scent made up for it. I noticed that when I opened the jar there was a coating of some liquid over the top of the product but I poured it off because I didn't want it to spill all over the place. Well, the next time I went to use the product it had hardened so badly that I could have used a jack hammer to get it out. So the third time I put a little water over the top of the product about 10 minutes before I got into the tub thinking that it might soften it a bit. Well, it did sort of. It was soft about a half inch down from the top - mushy really - and then cement city again. The product has potential in that it has a nice smell and does moisturize but the whole dried out thing is a turn-off. Think twice before you buy!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

The AHAVA specialists have come up with a wealth of products to improve the health and look of your skin. If you’re feeling indecisive about which may be best for you—or just overwhelmed by the possibilities—browse through some of the AHAVA Reviews.

Depending on what the particular customer has chosen to include, the AHAVA Reviews feature starred ratings for certain aspects of the product (the customer’s overall satisfaction as well as their perception of the product’s price/value and its ease-of-use), lists of pros and cons, background information on the reviewer, and a written description of the person’s experience with the item. You can rank these accounts by date or by overall rating using a pull-down menu right at the top of the AHAVA Reviews page.

All this informative and engaging customer feedback is easy to find: There’s an “AHAVA Reviews” link right under the introduction to the brand on the main AHAVA page, which will take you to all the customer reviews for all the products; and there are “Reviews” tabs clearly marked on the pages for individual products.

So spend some time with the AHAVA Reviews; they’re there for you, written by people just like yourself who care about the health and appearance of their skin and want to share their own perspective with others. After using one of the AHAVA products, maybe you’ll feel inspired to write your own evaluation, too.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor