PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : AHAVA :

AHAVA Reviews

AHAVA reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

For those seeking a freshening, revitalizing dermatological experience, the unique offerings of the AHAVA line is definitely something to get excited about. The brand’s ingredients include crucial minerals extracted from the famous saline waters and sediments of the Dead Sea, long associated with natural healing and remedies. To decide which AHAVA product might be best for your particular skin type and preferences, check out the AHAVA Reviews on the SkinStore web pages.

These collections of feedback are made up of the voices of actual AHAVA customers. With the AHAVA Reviews, you can read about the experiences and thoughts of these fellow consumers, and glean a little more insight into how these fine-crafted treatments work. At SkinStore, we know it can be overwhelming sometimes to wade through all the specific information for a given product, or to parse out the relative merits of one moisturizer versus another. Customer reviews can be a powerful tool in this regard.

We hope you’ll take a few minutes not only to read through the AHAVA Reviews, but—once you’ve tried out the brand’s products—to write your own, all in the name of helping others seek out the best in skincare treatment.

  
Read More About AHAVA Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Suleca Brazil Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best foot cream - 4/2/2013 2:34:48 PM It smooths roughness on the heels quite quickly when you use it every night. In fact, it is better to use it i just before going to bed.
Flakey Worcester, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy, like cement in a jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Big Disappointment - 3/17/2013 8:23:12 AM When I saw all the great reviews, I was excited about trying this product. At my age, dry skin is my biggest problem. I have to soak in the tub to exfoliate, and then scrub to get down to the new, healthy skin, so I'm always in the market for products that will make my skin feel healthy and soft and a slight scent is a plus. The first time I used this, it was okay. A little heavy but the scent made up for it. I noticed that when I opened the jar there was a coating of some liquid over the top of the product but I poured it off because I didn't want it to spill all over the place. Well, the next time I went to use the product it had hardened so badly that I could have used a jack hammer to get it out. So the third time I put a little water over the top of the product about 10 minutes before I got into the tub thinking that it might soften it a bit. Well, it did sort of. It was soft about a half inch down from the top - mushy really - and then cement city again. The product has potential in that it has a nice smell and does moisturize but the whole dried out thing is a turn-off. Think twice before you buy!
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, light Cons: longevity concerns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Awesome Smell & Works Good - 2/24/2013 9:04:50 AM First off... The smell of this lotion is so intoxicating. After putting it on, I was in love with it. It's manly enough without being overpowering. Just a great mix and they got it perfect. Now, the lotion absorbs quickly and doesn't have a greasy aspect to it. But, it doesn't seem as long lasting as others I've tried, i.e. - Philosphy Hand of Hope and Jack Black Hand Healer. All in all, great smelling lotion but with the longevity of others.
ThatGuy USA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: greasy, overpowering fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Fragrance is a Major Letdown - 2/24/2013 8:57:49 AM The lotion works great, in my opinion. It goes on smooth but seems to leave a greasy aspect once it has been applied & sunk in. Not to mention the fragrance reminds me of an elderly lady that put on a little too much perfume that morning before going to church.
AhavaConvert Sewickley, PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, works without drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It works! - 1/19/2013 1:44:46 PM I am 40 years old with combination skin. I have been using this, in combination with the Ahava Essential Moisture for combination skin, for about a month and my skin looks and feels great! It's really gentle yet cleans amazing well without drying out my skin at all! I'll never switch again!
katrem Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Depends on your skin type - 1/15/2013 5:22:58 AM I bought this moisturizer as a night time moisturizer for my more oily skin (even though it is a daytime lotion). It is definitely moisturizing and smells great, does not irritate. For me it would be too heavy for a daytime moisturizer. I use it maybe every other night and that is plenty to keep my skin soft. Just depends on how dry or oily your skin is!
booberry Grove City, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nothing else compares - 1/12/2013 5:59:46 AM I've tried to switch to another brand for a great body lotion..and nothing else can come close to this. It is great year round and absorbs quickly. No grease, no grease! There are alot of companies that boast no after feel but do not deliver! This is a wonderful size option that is not available usually.. this lotion stands alone and does wonders for my dry skin which needs lotion daily!
Linda1
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
nothing special - 1/10/2013 1:32:37 PM I I bought this because I have actually swum in the Dead Sea and my skin felt amazing like never before. Unfortunately this product does not give the same softening effect. The price is the avg and so the quality.
jojemud New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pretty nice - 12/24/2012 2:02:46 AM I've been meaning to try Ahava skincare for some time. Started with the Age Control creme then the night replenisher. I like them both, for the light weight and smooth finish. I like that it's not full of fragrance, but just a tad of pure-fresh smell. I'm not sure if it's keeping me younger yet as it has been only 2 weeks but I am hopeful. But I'm glad I found something this pleasant, for both texture and scent. It is kind of on the pricey side.
ninarosa Santa Fe, NM Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
solved a dilemma - 12/23/2012 10:39:08 AM For several years I have been having allergic reactions to all kinds of eye creams--and I've tried 15-20 in all price ranges. The Skinstore advisor suggested this produduct and I am really pleased. It smooths the wrinkles, improves the crepey texture, absorbs quickly and doesn't irritate my skin.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

The AHAVA specialists have come up with a wealth of products to improve the health and look of your skin. If you’re feeling indecisive about which may be best for you—or just overwhelmed by the possibilities—browse through some of the AHAVA Reviews.

Depending on what the particular customer has chosen to include, the AHAVA Reviews feature starred ratings for certain aspects of the product (the customer’s overall satisfaction as well as their perception of the product’s price/value and its ease-of-use), lists of pros and cons, background information on the reviewer, and a written description of the person’s experience with the item. You can rank these accounts by date or by overall rating using a pull-down menu right at the top of the AHAVA Reviews page.

All this informative and engaging customer feedback is easy to find: There’s an “AHAVA Reviews” link right under the introduction to the brand on the main AHAVA page, which will take you to all the customer reviews for all the products; and there are “Reviews” tabs clearly marked on the pages for individual products.

So spend some time with the AHAVA Reviews; they’re there for you, written by people just like yourself who care about the health and appearance of their skin and want to share their own perspective with others. After using one of the AHAVA products, maybe you’ll feel inspired to write your own evaluation, too.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL