Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Home : Brands : AHAVA : AHAVA Time to Clear :

AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews

AHAVA Time to Clear reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Every day, your skin encounters environmental pollutants, oil, dirt, and buildup. By the end of the day, your skin desperately needs a thorough cleansing. While your daily cleanser is the start of a well-rounded cleansing routine, it can often leave behind buildup that can clog your pores and result in breakouts. With the right cleansing products, however, you can discover clear, healthy skin every day. Often, that requires more than just a cleanser. In addition to an effective cleanser, toners and masks can help to create a well-rounded skin care routine. Learn about products that deliver proven results by reading AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews.

The AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews Page welcomes contributions from any customers who have used this line of products. Whether you’re a first-time customer enjoying the AHAVA Purifying Mud Mask or a longtime product loyalist who uses the AHAVA Face Trio, your review can help shape other customers’ opinions of these products. Thus, your AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews should include rich detail about the product, detailing what results you experienced, how your skin responded to the products, and what side effects you noticed, if any.

  
Read More About AHAVA Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Sharc Minneapolis, MN Pros: gentle Cons: strong scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Easy to use... - 12/30/2013 5:29:43 PM This product is easy to use, but doesn't leave me feeling clean. I didn't realize when I bought this product that you didn't need to rinse it off...you apply it like a lotion. It may be a good product for a teen you can't get to wash their face since it is very low maintenance. There is also a strong fragrance to this product. As a migraine sufferer this is a bit of an irritant.
Los Angeles Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great Product! - 9/13/2012 1:38:11 PM This was my first ever mud mask and it was fantastic. I got it while it was on 20% sale so I felt it was worth its price. The mudmask absorbed into my skin within about 1 minute after application. The results after rinsing were immediate. My skin looked brighter, my pores (especially around my T zone) shrunk, and my face in general felt cleansed and refreshed. I use this twice a week and I plan on trying other masks just to experiment but Ahava is unofficially going to be my default mud mask if all others fail. Good product.
Jessie7379 Medina, OH Pros: gentle, dries quickly, rinses easily, clears your skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Mask to Clarify Your Skin - 2/8/2012 3:53:12 PM I haven't used this mask in years and finally switched back! I've tried so many other masks (ProActiv, Aveda, etc) and NOTHING clears up your skin like this one. It is a little ugly going on and has somewhat of an unpleasant odor but then again it is a MUD mask. It dries within minutes and easily rinses off. It has yet to dry out my skin, which is sensitive. I work 12 1/2 - 13hr days and go to the gym 4 days a week and don't always get a chance to wash my face in a timely manner so it tends to break out easily. Using this mask every other day or on a day when a breakout is suspected really does the trick!
KTLN Cocoa Beach fl Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
AMAZING! - 8/28/2010 8:37:35 AM This is the best cleanser I have ever found for my sensitive and sensitized skin that is prone to breakouts. Simply amazing. I did not know my skin could look this good! I also use the smoothing moisturizer. I got a small gift set and am now ordering full size.
HeidiLou Big Lake, Mn Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Neat Mask! - 8/17/2010 8:31:34 AM I had a mud mask years ago, which really worked, and perhaps it was made by Ahava, I don't know. But since then, I couldn't find it untill now! There are 2 masks, one for oily skin and one for normal/dry. I bought normal/dry because I have combination skin. As I age, my skin seems to be getting dryer. I use this by putting it on fairly heavy. Don't put just a thin layer. I think it says to let it dry for 2 minutes, though I leave it on longer -- until it is completely dry. I can feel it drying on my face. That's pretty neat. I do think it can cause some breakouts....however, I am okay with that as then I know it's really cleansing and doing it's job! But, just be aware of this. Ahava makes a very good product here.
rebelgirl ferris, texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Is great..... - 5/4/2010 6:31:06 PM I got this as a gift with purchase...and wanted to try is even thought I have oily skin and this was for normal to dry...after I washed my face off I read that you didn't have to wash it off you could just use a cotton ball to remove...but it seems to work just as well....and I also used the smoothing moisturizer that came with it...and well Ahava has excited my expectations once again...so far I love all the products.Normally I wash my face at night and the next morning my face is covered in oil....I didn't wash my face this morning to put the products to the test. I took my kids for a walk this morning(sweating) I might add and still no oil....then I trimmed the rose bushes(sweating) once again and still no oil...and I have even cooked fried chicken and still no oil....I can not believe it....nothing has ever work so good and I've tried just about everything with having oily/acne skin...also no new break out and it's that time of the month....I will never use anything else again .....thank you once again Ahava You Rock!!!!!
MissM SoCal Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It does what it says! - 4/13/2009 10:32:51 AM I used this for the first time last night and loved it! I noticed it had a smooth texture, was easy to apply and since a little goes a long way, it's going to be a while before I use it all up. I love that you can feel it working and that it only takes 2 minutes. After I took off the mask, I noticed I had smoother, softer and brighter skin. Lines on my face were less pronounced. If you have major acne issues, you may want to try the oily skin version as the dry/normal will bring out all of the impurities so be prepared! I myself like that it does this since I'm around a lot of smokers.
Roh
Overall Rating Overall Rating

SUrprised - 6/17/2008 6:37:11 AM I have oily acne skin so I would not imagine using a cream cleanser but it was free so what the hey. I tried it and it was great. After using this my skin feels clean but not squeeky, moisturized but not heavy. It feels like, well, skin. It does not foam up but gets creamier as you rub it in. It's lovely and did not make me break out.
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

no effect that I could tell! - 6/14/2008 11:57:56 AM This product feels good, goes on easily, comes off easily, smells nice. But, to me it doesn't feel like it does anything. I have tried other masks with much better results. I use masks for relief of skin congestion - blackheads etc. I won't repurchase this one.
Kellie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Miracle Product for Oily Skin - 8/17/2007 5:46:04 PM This is literally the only product I have ever found that works for my skin! It is amazing! I have oily skin and all the woes that comes along with it. This product makes my skin look like I don't have any skin problems at all! I also use the Ahava matifying moisturizer for oily skin. I find that if I exfoliate every other day or so the products work better and are not as drying. (I use the Neutrogena illuminating microderm cleansing pads to exfoliate.) It seems like the Ahava cleanser dries up everything that is wrong, pimples, blackheads, shrinks pores, evens skin tone,etc. However, it does not dry my skin, just the troubled areas. But again, if you exfoliate 2-3 times a week (this is not too much if your skin is oily) then there will be no problems with drying. I love this product and will be heart broken if they ever stop making it!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional AHAVA Reviews Information

When it comes to skin care products, you want to invest in the ones that are truly effective. Unless you’re choosing a product based on the recommendation of a friend or family member, it can be difficult to know whether the products you are purchasing will live up to expectations. Now, with AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews, you can evaluate and compare products before you buy them, helping you discover the products that align with your skin needs and lifestyle.

AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews are written by real customers for real customers. They are unbiased and unedited, giving you the truth about these products. These reviews pick up where product descriptions leave off, explaining how real customers respond to these products. Do the products live up to expectations? Do they pave the way for healthier skin? Are there any negatives to these products? Discover the answers to these questions and more by reading AHAVA Time to Clear Reviews.

You have access to a number of helpful tools when reading a review. You can check out each product’s average one- to five-star rating on the product page. For more detailed ratings, check out each reviewer’s rating in three key areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Check out the pros and cons listed by each reviewer as well. These tools will allow you to quickly assess the reviewer’s thoughts on the product. Take the time to read multiple reviews to help you develop a strong understanding of the products. With this knowledge, you will make a purchase that is right for you.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL