Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Run your hands through your hair. Do your strands feel dry, coarse, and tangled even though you regularly use a conditioner? Instead, try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth line of products. The natural formulas contain three key ingredients to make your hair so smooth it begs to be touched. Pure organic bamboo extract strengthens each strand. Rare organic kendi oil restores the sleekness to your hair. And antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps shield your hair from environmental toxins. Not only have the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth products received accolades from hair care professionals and the beauty industry, customers rave about them, too. See what they have to say in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

The Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews is an online forum where customers can post ratings, pros and cons, detailed written appraisals, and even images and videos. So that SkinStore readers can better identify with an evaluation, we ask that a reviewer also complete a beauty profile. This includes the customer’s location, age group, gender, hair color, and hair type. If you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, please add your voice to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews.

  

Read More About Alterna Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

thoughtful mid CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
great product - 6/22/2014 5:44:56 PM My hair tends to be completely uncontrollable, short as it is! Conditioner is never enough, but this product eliminated the flyaway frizz instantly. On great part is that it only takes a couple of drops after my morning shower! It did cost a bit, but I expect that bottle to last a very long time.
GerryR5 Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I Love it! - 10/22/2013 3:08:08 AM I love this product and have used it for a long time! I have tried others but this one is the best. I love the fragrance and the way it moisturizes my dry hair. Maybe the previous client got a bad bottle. I do agree that the top is difficult to open; that needs work. But I love the product itself.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
- 9/1/2013 3:15:15 PM Amazing product!! I've only used with dry hair by now, and I'm really happy.. Hair is soft, shiny and beautiful. No weigh down, definetely. I'll try with wet hair too. If you're looking for something to boost shine, soften and perfume your hair, this is it. Not to mention the hidration it promotes! Happy purchase!!
Clailol Fairfield, CA Pros: makes hair feel great.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Wonderful Product - 3/26/2013 3:54:11 PM I use this on both my newly washed hair before drying and on my face before makeup. It is the greatest for both and am thankful I found it.
flynnsmom Las Vegas Cons: unpleasant fragrance, hard to squeeze bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Gross - 1/28/2013 6:42:13 PM Never had a problem with static electricity until I started using this. Frizz is one thing, static I can't tolerate. First, there really isn't a cap on these. You twist the top open and a whole appears then you have to flip the bottle upside down & squuze the contents out. If you are like me & have arthritis in your hands, don't buy this. The shampoo is really thick for a shampoo; the cleanser is lighter in texture & volume. I have shoulder length hair & have used this 5 times & have used half the conditioner. the smell of both is bad; it smells like dirt to me. It actually rinses quite well, however, I have trouble running a comb through it. For something that is supposed to help with frizz, I don't see nor feel it. As I mentioned earlier...static electricity is what I battle now, and no other product I use combats it. This is going back.
Toto Minneapolis MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 11/15/2012 9:30:46 PM Keeps my hair soft. Makes comb out easy for long hair after shower.
Lex24 Plano, Tx Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, no friz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Type: curly
The BEST!!! - 10/19/2012 8:15:18 PM It is awesome for natural curly hair. Keeps it looking healthy, shiny and is light weight.
HARDTOIMPRESS sac, ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
a must have - 6/7/2012 12:54:03 AM wonderful product. leaves hair super smooth and so soft!
natsun Toronto, ON Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, very light! Cons: runs out quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
J'ADORE! - 5/21/2012 4:20:47 AM i found this bamboo dry oil mist to be AWESOME!! it's smells absolutely fantastic and it doesn't weigh my hair down. My hair gets out of control if i don't tame it after i shower but with this oil mist, it really helps tame and defrizz it. It also takes away the hardness to my hair so essentially, it softens my hair. I love it! the only dissatisfaction is that it is probably meant for really thin hair but because my hair is regular (it's not exactly thick but it's definitely not thin) I can go through this product very quickly. But the price is quite reasonable (although size of bottle may be on the small side) so I don't mind buying more.
turtle Honolulu, HI Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, tames frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
I'M HOOKED - 3/27/2012 11:38:22 PM I was introduced to this product accidentally. Loved it ever since. Really shortens my "tame the frizz" time.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

SkinStore customers provide a wealth of information in the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews. Are you in search of a great-smelling detangler that also adds shine to your parched hair? Customers praise the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Kendi Oil Dry Mist. It’s a weightless treatment that can be sprayed on both wet and dry hair. The result is stronger, gleaming, and more vibrantly-hued hair. Do you have color-treated hair that is dry and becomes frizzy on humid days? See what customers say about the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Pure Kendi Oil Pure Treatment. It thoroughly nourishes hair without leaving a greasy residue. And it has many uses. Apply it on hair prior to blow drying or ironing, to protect your strands from the heat. Once your hair is dry, you can use a little bit of oil to soften curls or make straight hair glossy. Or it can be used as a weekly deep conditioning treatment. Want a natural shampoo and conditioner that truly smoothes your damaged hair? Try the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo and the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. Customers report that the organic key ingredients - bamboo extract and kendi oil - help repair and polish unruly hair.

If you prefer to quickly scan the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews instead of read detailed assessments, customers also provide star ratings for overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You may find the listing of pros and cons helpful, too.

Once you’ve used an Alterna BAMBOO Smooth product, we invite you to return to the Alterna BAMBOO Smooth Reviews and post your feedback. Your thoughts will serve as a valuable resource for future SkinStore customers.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL