Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Healthy hair has a smooth cuticle that reflects light so that hair feels smooth and looks shiny. Unfortunately, shampoo, sun exposure, hair coloring, chlorine, dryers and styling appliances all damage the cuticle so it’s no longer smooth and regular. When this happens, hair looks and feels unhealthy and lacks shine. Alterna has developed a line of conditioners that restore hair’s natural vitality while protecting it against damage from the environment. These products are formulated with natural ingredients that fill in roughened, damaged areas so hair behaves like healthy hair. Alterna Bamboo Shine Luminous Shine Conditioner bathes hair in a sea of essential moisture and nutrients to smooth and repair damaged hair strands, giving even dry, “problem” hair more vitality and shine.

Color-treated hair has special needs. That’s why Alterna developed Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Conditioner to help hair hold onto color and maintain that “freshly-colored” look for 60 washes. At the same time, special filters block the sun’s rays, so your color is protected from fading. Find out what others are saying about this line of conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page.

To discover which conditioner is right for you, read the product descriptions and explore their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Conditioners Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out more about the product line.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Independent
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, silky soft hair Cons: very expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST product I've ever used! -5/28/2015 10:01:13 AM From the very first time I used this product my hair texture improved. I also bought the shampoo and hair spray... also the very best results I've ever had. I have long bleached blonde hair and style it every day so it takes a lot of abuse and these products are amazing! They are also very expensive so I waited to try them when the SkinStore was offering a 20% off coupon.
Integrity Allentown,PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brought the natural curl back out -1/11/2015 5:29:50 AM I gave this to my daughter fir Christmas . She just called me thus past week and can not believe the difference this has made in her hair . She has just come through an extremely stressful time and we all know the total stress can take on our body & hair . Well , the nature curl has cine back in her hair , she says it feels really healthy and other people have actually made comments on how great her hair looks . If she is happy , I am happy !! Thank you for making such a great product !
CarrieP Indianapolis, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -9/15/2014 4:18:35 PM This conditioner (along with the coordinating shampoo) is worth every penny! I have challenging hair. Thick, super curly and yet fine. I have dry hair but an oily scalp. I chemically relax my hair and also get keratin treatments. I daily blow dry, flat iron and curl my hair. The end result is dry, breaking, damaged hair. I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner with a separate order and after using it one time, I was blown away. I had to order, despite the hefty price, immediately. It's worth the cost. The conditioner detangles and softens my hair so well. It feels well cared for and is shiny, bouncy, and super healthy looking. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair since using these products. They smell pleasant and they work! On the plus side, despite easily breaking out with many products, this one didn't bother my skin at all despite the heavy duty moisturizing conditioner. I'll never be without this product.
roxane Bozeman, MT
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great conditioner! -8/23/2014 9:57:33 PM So I was kinda hesitant about buying this product as I've never tried it and there was no reviews. After I purchased this conditioner, I was very satisfied. It does brighten up my blonde highlighted hair, makes it really soft and healthy looking. Comparing to those purple shampoos that dries out the hair so much, this is really good stuff. The price is not great though but anyways I would recommend it to everybody with light and damaged hair.
nynygal nyc
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: none Cons: expensive, dries out & damages hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Damaged my hair! -8/20/2013 5:05:27 AM I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
Scarlett Richmond
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for quick recovery of damaged hair -7/20/2013 4:26:50 AM I ordered this after I had a big screw up with over bleaching my hair. I am amazed at how this completely transforms my hair to beautiful healthy looking hair. Use with RX conditioner....you do not need a lot of either one. I use many Alterna products but this is my new favorite. Immediate results!
stephg
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, makes hair soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice conditioner -2/18/2013 9:48:26 AM makes my hair extremely soft, feels moisturized. didn't really notice volumizing effect
nechama New York, NY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave -1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
ughmystraighthair Baltimore, Maryland
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, shiny hair Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice conditioner -4/6/2012 10:27:30 AM I really like this conditioner, as an alternate to Alterna's caviar brand. However, I do find it coats somewhat thickly. Use it after a workout at the gym. My hair is really shiny after I blow dry it.
TinaD415 San Francisco
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
3 S's: soft, smooth, shiny, scentalicious -3/31/2012 5:41:19 PM I've been using this for a few weeks now. I previously had color-treated hair and have been growing it out. Was still using the old shampoo and finding my hair was starting to get dry. I usually have oily hair. The switch to Bamboo has made a huge difference! My hair is as soft as it was when I was a kid. I can't stop touching it. It's also smooth and a little shinier (my hair was pretty shiny to begin with so hard to tell difference). I also enjoy the scent. Note that a little goes a long way. I use about a teaspoonful. Literally. It lathers up nicely. And I have alot of hair (long, down to almost my rear-end). Because it's so soft and smooth, the hair lays flatter, so people who have fine hair may want to use a root lift product to add more body. I do from time to time.
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Frizz and split-ends are a problem for many people, but they’re no match for the frizz-taming ingredients in Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. This nutrient-infused conditioner hydrates and strengthens while taming unruly, hard-to-manage hair. The result is hair that’s smooth, shiny and a pleasure to style. What’s not in a hair conditioner is just as important as what’s in it. Alterna has formulated their conditioners to be free of harmful parabens and phthalates that are linked with health issues. These conditioners are formulated to give maximal results using natural ingredients. Find out what others are saying about these hair-enhancing conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the conditioners in the line, click on the Alterna Conditioners Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Conditioners Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own hair care needs.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor