Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Healthy hair has a smooth cuticle that reflects light so that hair feels smooth and looks shiny. Unfortunately, shampoo, sun exposure, hair coloring, chlorine, dryers and styling appliances all damage the cuticle so it’s no longer smooth and regular. When this happens, hair looks and feels unhealthy and lacks shine. Alterna has developed a line of conditioners that restore hair’s natural vitality while protecting it against damage from the environment. These products are formulated with natural ingredients that fill in roughened, damaged areas so hair behaves like healthy hair. Alterna Bamboo Shine Luminous Shine Conditioner bathes hair in a sea of essential moisture and nutrients to smooth and repair damaged hair strands, giving even dry, “problem” hair more vitality and shine.

Color-treated hair has special needs. That’s why Alterna developed Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Conditioner to help hair hold onto color and maintain that “freshly-colored” look for 60 washes. At the same time, special filters block the sun’s rays, so your color is protected from fading. Find out what others are saying about this line of conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page.

To discover which conditioner is right for you, read the product descriptions and explore their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page where other customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Conditioners Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

KimH Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Crazy shine! - 2/22/2010 11:37:39 AM I am in love with this conditioner (the shampoo too). My hair has never had so much shine.
myskin California Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Love it - 3/25/2009 1:42:11 PM I have very fine, straight, shoulder length hair so finding a good conditioner has always been a frustrating challenge (I also color my hair). I love this one! It enriches my hair without weighing it down like many other conditioners. I use it on a daily basis on the ends/long sections - then maybe once a week I use it on the scalp/top of my hair. Love it, love it!! Pricey, but it lasts.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

5 stars - 10/30/2008 6:31:33 PM This works extremely well. I don't even need to use hair mask anymore. Absolutely the best.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Leaves Hair Soofffftttt! - 9/1/2008 5:42:35 AM My hairdresser gave me some samples of both the shampoo and conditioner, along with some other ALterna samples. This conditioner leaves my hair so soft that I didn't have to use any other hair product, leave-in conditioner, etc. I used another Alterna conditioner before, but this smells so good and works beautifuly.
C.R.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best - 7/21/2008 10:32:29 AM I have color treated naturally curly hair, this product hydrates and keeps my hair soft and manageable. This product is a "ten" in my book. A little goes a long way! Use it with the Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo for beautiful results.
anon
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Real Difference - 7/20/2008 11:25:47 AM I use a number of different conditioners and when I tried this one, I really noticed the difference. I am planning on using this when I run out of the rest.
Tammy M
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved it! - 3/30/2008 2:45:24 PM I've been having a lot of issues with my hair lately due to hormones, etc. (and this coming from someone who used to be a hair model, have always been known for having gorgeous hair and lately have felt like "Broom Hilda!") and nothing has worked on my hair until I tried this conditioner...WOW! I know this will sound corny by my hair feels soft and silky when wet and dry! This product (and the shampoo too) is well worth the money! I now have gorgeous hair again!
Julie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

GREAT!! - 2/21/2008 7:11:29 AM I bought this along with the shampoo and I highly recommend it. Well worth the money in my opinion!!
Ana H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best product ever!!! - 1/29/2008 6:17:23 AM You know how with every hair line the add always says ..try it , you'll feel the difference. Then you take it home, and it's just another regular hair product, well, this is the very first product that I have tried where you really feel the difference. I'll never use anything else. Try the conditioner and shampoo too. This whole line is amazing.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it!! - 1/7/2008 9:34:52 PM I got a sample of this conditioner with an order. I couldn't believe how silky and shiny and soft it made my hair feel! I have dry, course, curly hair and this made it feel great. I love the shampoo also. I deducted one half star because of the very high price, but it seems a little goes a long way.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Frizz and split-ends are a problem for many people, but they’re no match for the frizz-taming ingredients in Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner. This nutrient-infused conditioner hydrates and strengthens while taming unruly, hard-to-manage hair. The result is hair that’s smooth, shiny and a pleasure to style. What’s not in a hair conditioner is just as important as what’s in it. Alterna has formulated their conditioners to be free of harmful parabens and phthalates that are linked with health issues. These conditioners are formulated to give maximal results using natural ingredients. Find out what others are saying about these hair-enhancing conditioners by visiting the Alterna Conditioners Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the conditioners in the line, click on the Alterna Conditioners Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer has included information about her age, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Conditioners Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own hair care needs.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL