Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Alterna reviews

Few people are born with hair that has natural volume and shine, but that doesn’t mean you can’t revitalize the hair you were born with. Some hair care products, especially shampoos, contain harsh chemicals that strip hair’s natural oil and make it look dull and lackluster – but not Alterna. This luxury brand formulates its advanced hair treatment products with cutting-edge ingredients like hemp, bamboo, caviar and Kendi oil, a natural oil rich in essential fatty acids and antioxidants. In addition, Alterna uses a special delivery system that speeds absorption of these ingredients into the hair shaft for maximum benefits. Do you color your hair? Alterna offers products that help hair retain color using a unique patented technology. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of hair care products by visiting the Alterna Reviews page.

Choosing hair care products can be challenging. So many hair products claim to be the best. Who should you believe? We created the Alterna Reviews page so you can get the feedback of shoppers who have used the products. On the Alterna Reviews page, shoppers share their experiences by writing reviews and rating the products.

What you DON’T put on your hair is important too. Alterna has formulated their products without unhealthy ingredients like mineral oil, petroleum products, PABA, sulfates, parabens, phthalates and synthetic dyes. In their place they use natural botanicals that enhance hair’s natural beauty. It’s an approach that’s better for hair, for your health and for the environment. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Alterna Reviews page.

You’re always a few clicks away from a “second opinion” at the Skin Store. We created the Alterna Reviews page so you can see how other shoppers rate the products and benefit from their reviews and comments. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and a global product rating based on a five-star system. You’ll also find hints and tips about the products to that’ll help you maximize their benefits.

Read More About Alterna reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
bris Dallas tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for damaged hair -3/7/2015 12:18:51 PM I ordered this item based on a youtube guru review and all the ulta reviews. i flat iron my curly hair daily since i was 14. im 27 now, I thought this item would bring my hair ends back to life like some mentioned but it did not. It compares to the Chi shine spray, and thats basically all it does, gives you a little shine. i would return it but its flammable and shipping is expensive!.
Astumpy Lansing mi
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: controls the frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product -1/17/2015 5:11:28 AM Love this product! It is very light on my hair yet controls the frizz. I have tried a lot of products and this is the best yet. I have fine curly dry medium length hair that I color.
Integrity Allentown,PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brought the natural curl back out -1/11/2015 5:29:50 AM I gave this to my daughter fir Christmas . She just called me thus past week and can not believe the difference this has made in her hair . She has just come through an extremely stressful time and we all know the total stress can take on our body & hair . Well , the nature curl has cine back in her hair , she says it feels really healthy and other people have actually made comments on how great her hair looks . If she is happy , I am happy !! Thank you for making such a great product !
KathL Nj
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this -1/3/2015 6:01:17 PM I have been using this for more than a year this is my 5th bottle great for split ends
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gives fine hair a boost -12/27/2014 8:33:25 AM I have long, fine hair and I love the Alterna product line. Tried this one for the past month and I do notice a nice difference with the fullness of my hair. Doesn't add weight, absorbs easily and a little goes a long way.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best volume mousse ever -12/24/2014 7:10:39 AM I've tried several volumizing style products over the years, and this is by far the best. Gives my fine hair the oomph needed to create long lasting volume, and leaves no sticky residue that results in bad bed hair the next day. Can be used every day, but also can be refreshed with spritz of water and a quick re-blow-dry if you don't feel like shampooing.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives body/volume, long lasting hold Cons: can could last longer for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Held my fine, limp hair all day -12/5/2014 11:54:05 PM Will NEVER purchase another hairspray! Getting older w/very fine, lifeless hair..as well as starting to lose more of it. The whole Alterna line has given me improved body, volume & hair I always dreamed of..you cannot go wrong!!
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, maintains hair volume at roots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Root/Volume Booster Ever! -11/16/2014 10:16:31 PM Longlasting, works great! Lasts few days on my fine, older, blonde hair..pricey, doesnt last very long if used consistently for price, but VERY worth it..will def buy again!!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives great volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly Adds Volume -11/15/2014 8:29:46 AM I love this set! Not only is it a great value but it does what it promises. I have been a long time user of the Alterna Caviar Volume shampoo/conditioner. Then I tried the 48 hour Volume spray. After my first use - I was hooked! I have long but fine hair. It was difficult for me to get that full volume look - until Alterna solved my problem. Tried this set - to see if I would get added volume and I have not been disappointed. I will always use Alterna and this particular set is the best! It gives you exactly what you're looking for. And for the price - you can't beat it!
Rochesterite Rochester, MN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: didn't notice much re:maintaining hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love alterna products and this may be my fave -11/14/2014 6:33:21 AM I recently colored my hair and wanted to get a no-fade shampoo/conditioner duo. I also wanted to get something that was moisturizing as winter is here. I have used many Alterna shampoos and conditioners in the past and remember using a sample of the caviar anti-aging i had received and LOVED it. so i splurged a little and got the larger sizes. It really does moisturize good and my hair is on the oily side (must shower every day) so finding a product that isn't too heavy is very important for me. My hair is shiny, manageable, and smells amazing. i don't even wear perfume! as far as maintaining color, i haven't noticed anything in that department. My hair dye has faded just as i would imagine it would if i hadn't been using a specialty product. But i think the temperature you wash your hair has a lot more to do with that than anything else. I take hot baths all of the time and my hair is exposed to the hot water.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Alterna Reviews allow customers to see how other SkinStore shoppers rate Alterna products. Many different shoppers with varying needs and concerns have contributed to the collection of Alterna Reviews available on SkinStore.com. All kinds of information can be found that makes it easier for other customers who are trying to decide which products to purchase. For each Alterna Review, you will see an overall rating as well as a rating for price/value and ease of use.

Some Alterna Reviews offer additional information about what a customer liked or didn’t like about a specific product. Some customers elect to offer additional information regarding their age, gender specific hair type and color. All of this information can make it even easier for those browsing products and trying to decide what to purchase.

The list of reviews includes all products by Alterna including shampoos, conditioners, treatment products and styling aids. Since the volume of reviews may be considered high, taking advantage of the sorting options can be helpful. Customers can sort by date and also by ranking. Anyone who is interested in reading reviews for a particular Alterna product should direct his or herself to the product page where there is detailed information only about that specific product. You can read reviews for a particular Alterna Line or Product Type by clicking through to the line or product type you are interested in.

Are you ready to read some reviews and product ratings? If you’re on the introductory page, click on the Alterna Reviews link and start reading. For reviews on a specific product, go to the product description page and click on the “reviews” tab next to the product description. For convenience, you can sort reviews based on the date it was published or by highest ranked products. However you choose to sort them, you’ll find lots of useful information that’ll help you make smarter buying decisions.

SkinStore shoppers can contribute helpful information to fellow customers and participate in the SkinStore community by writing Alterna Reviews. Sharing information is a valuable way to learn and exchange knowledge. We encourage customers to write reviews for products they have used in order to help others make wise purchasing decisions for their specific needs and concerns. To write a review, simply go to the product page for the product you would like to review. Click on the link that says “Write a Review” and follow the instructions from there.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor