Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Sets :

Alterna Sets Reviews

Alterna Sets reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Hair care products are formulated to work in harmony with one another. Alterna has created sets of products that perfectly complement one another and deliver visible results. For dry hair, there’s Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner Duo, a two-part solution for hair that needs hydration and nourishment. This combo contains ingredients like vitamin C, natural botanicals and caviar extract that add dazzling shine and natural vibrancy to hair that’s moisture-deprived. Hair becomes thinner with age and can benefit from an infusion of volume. Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Volume Shampoo and Conditioner Duo is formulated to nourish more mature hair and “pump up the volume” without weighing it down. This combination of products turns back the hands of time, making hair look more youthful and vibrant. Find out what others are saying about the complete line of Alterna sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

Begin your exploration of the products by reading about the different sets and the hair care issues they target. Then go to the Alterna Sets Reviews page where shoppers share their personal experiences with the products. The Alterna Set Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to find out how the products work for others.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Jelly Phoenix Pros: maintains hair color, smooth, super shiney
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
LOVE this - 6/8/2011 1:39:54 PM I was using Pureology shampoo & conditionioner that I purchased from my hairdresser. Over time my colored hair had become shineless and dry, depite my salon expensive shampoo being especially formulated for colored hair. I hated my hair. I belived that I was buying the best, and my hair was just a reflection of my age. I tried Alterna because it came as a sample with an order of some skin care items. After the first use- I was hooked, I never going back to Pureology. I just made my 3rd reorder of the sampoo and conditioner set. My hair now is so shiny and smooth, it 's almost blinding in the sunlight. Yes, this is expensive stuff- $30 for 8 oz, but it is worth every penny. Try it, you wont be disappointed
magmorisle Princeton, NJ Pros: maintains hair color, adds body to thin fine hair Cons: mucho dinero
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
I bit the bullet & I'm glad I did... - 5/30/2011 9:24:01 AM I held off buying these due to the high cost. I have thin, fine, color enhanced hair & needed something that would protect my color while at the same time giving my tired limp hair some body. I'm so pleased with the results! My hair has body that lasts for days without blow-drying. I'm not talking about a huge amount of lift but enough to make a noticeable difference. My hair looks, feels & is healthy, shiny & fuller. I found it to be worth the price & will buy again & again.
Lulii NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, leaves hair silky, hair is frizz-free after blow drying Cons: none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Nothing compares to this, literally - 5/1/2011 7:49:17 PM i love trying new products, and i'm extremely picky about what i like.. i have never paid much attention to hair shampoos and conditioners because i felt that they all did the same thing.. my hair has been extremelyyy dry for some reason, very dull and even when straightened it falls straight like straw, and has no movement or shine to it.. i ordered the shampoo and conditioner duo, and literally after ONE use, my hair changed.. i know u hear that alot in commercials and reviews, but it literally CHANGED it went from a 5/10 to an 8 in one use.. i just used it again and id rate my hair a 9/10, and i know it'll keep getting better (it says results accumulate). im so amazed at the results, my hair feels like its wrapped in silk.. i blow dried it and it went straight, with 85% less frizz than usual.. not only that but i run my fingers through it and it feels SO soft! even when looking at the mirror i can see a huge difference just in how healthy it looks. i really don't like it when people's reviews over-talk the product but for a shampoo and conditioner, this is amazing. i even use hair oils and masks (even used Wen) and nothing compares to this.. the smell, the freshness, the smoothness, it looks so healthy. also, when i straighten my hair it usually frizzes by the next day, this stayed smooth and shiny until my next wash. a MUST have!
alex50 new york, ny Pros: convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
GRAB and go... - 3/5/2011 10:12:13 AM Love the products, so this was a no-brainer to get the ALTERNA Caviar Travel kit: sold on the shampoo, conditioner, hair rescue, looking forward to using the hair spray for the first time! SIlver BAG is great and durable for continued use.
EmGo Westminster, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, goddess-like hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
As I used this, I swear I heard Angels singing. - 2/11/2011 8:46:55 AM I really did. I have long, thick, usually dry hair, which is wavy, and knots really easily when straight. Not anymore. After spending 3 years as a loyal Kerestase fan, I am now obsessed with Caviar. I also used their over night treatment. My hair is ridiculously shiny, right up until the day I wash it. I find I don't need to wash my hair as much. My hair no longer knots. My hair color looks better than it did the day I left the salon. My hair is manageable and easy to style now. Not that it matters, this product smells AMAZING! Even with alot of hair, I find that I didn't require alot of product. By this. Become the person who gives others hair envy.
NJDiva NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Good, but not great - 11/26/2010 5:49:14 PM The shampoo and conditioner set was a nice combo. I like the nice scent and texture of the shampoo. However, it didn't do much for me. The hair wasn't any shinier and any softer than after using other brands. I have fine highlighted hair and although this set did provide nice conditioning, it ended up being too rich for my hair. A
sherri0811 north carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
the BEST stuff!! - 11/1/2010 9:38:00 AM LOVE this shampoo and conditioner! I have tried alot of shampoos but this one is my favorite. They both leave my hair so soft...without weighing it down!!
SaraSabrina Williamsburg, VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Worth It!! - 10/27/2010 7:53:51 AM I've had trouble over the years with shampoos and conditioners making my hair sticky, dry or weighing it down. I had purchased a different product to try, and when towel drying my hair, it felt dried out and sticky at the same time, which is bizarre. Luckily, Skinstore had included a sample of the Alterna Caviar Moisture duo in the box. I went right back in the shower, desperate to try anything to fix my hair. The Caviar worked better than I could have ever hoped. Not only did the sticky come out, but it conditioned the dry and made my hair feel smooth and silky. I have very fine, curly hair and this set allows it to curl nicely without frizz or flyaways. My hair looks better than it ever has! I wish I had these products as a teenager, they could have saved a lot of tears! Don't let the price put you off; the set lasts forever and it is the best money you'll ever pay. And if you don't agree, the Skinstore return policy is the best. But I'll bet you don't have to use it.
sunnybee New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: damaged
Amazing - 8/8/2010 8:03:29 AM I have the worst hair in terms of volume, split ends and just dull lifeless looks. I got a sample of this product from skin store. In just one try, my hair looked and felt like never before. Soft, shiny, smooth, and completely new! I already bought this product and have a feeling am going to get addicted.
Ammerie CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
total change in texture - 7/31/2010 7:54:46 PM I received a sample of these products and just used them this morning. After one use, my hair was easier to style and felt so soft and bouncy...I am switching ASAP! Works SO much better than the stuff I bought from my stylist- I will have to clue her in!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Take the guesswork out of choosing the right hair care products. Alterna’s sets include the products you need to treat dry hair, oily hair, frizzy hair, color-treated hair and hair that lacks volume in a convenient set form. They even have a set with the ingredients you need to get a salon blowout at home. Color-treated hair needs special attention to prevent fading and damage. Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Shampoo and Conditioner Duo has you covered. It’s formulated with organic bamboo extract and Kalahari melon to repair color-treated hair and shield it from the ravages of the sun. Now you can walk outside with confidence knowing your color is protected. You can also feel confident knowing that Alterna products are free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, artificial colors and other ingredients that can irritate skin and harm health. Ethically-traded and environmentally-friendly, they’re hair-enhancing products with a conscience. Find out what others are saying about these hair care sets by visiting the Alterna Sets Reviews page.

To access reviews on all of the products in the sets line, click on the Alterna Sets Reviews link on the introductory page. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve explored the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Set Reviews of your own. Your reviews and feedback are always appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL