Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Shampoos :

Alterna Shampoos Reviews

Alterna Shampoos reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Hair is like a sponge, soaking up debris and pollutants from the environment. Plus, sebaceous glands on the scalp produce sebum, an oily substance that lubricates and protects hair. Unfortunately, sebum builds up, weighing hair down and causing it to look greasy unless you shampoo regularly. Some people produce more sebum than others. That’s why there are different shampoos to meet the needs of different hair types – from oily to dry. Alterna has developed a line of shampoos that does what a shampoo should do - remove sebum and dirt - without damaging or stripping hair of its essential moisture. No matter what your hair type, there’s an Alterna shampoo to enhance the natural beauty of your hair. What could be more frustrating than a head of frizzy, hard-to-manage hair? Frizz is no match for Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo. This shampoo gently cleanses while hydrating and strengthening hair using a combination of organic bamboo extract and organic kendi oil. The result is hair that’s stronger, smoother and frizz-free. Find out what others are saying about this line of advanced shampoo by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page.

Being your exploration of the shampoos by reading about the different types and the benefits they offer. There are shampoos formulated to treat a variety of hair types and hair concerns. Then visit the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page where customers who have used these products share their experiences. The Alterna Shampoos Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: gentle, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Gentle shampoo - 11/28/2011 9:05:02 AM This shampoo appears to be gentle enough for daily use. My hair is noticably shiny and soft. The shampoo's frangrance is hardly noticable. Will see how the product performs with contiued use, as I have just started using it.
TGaston Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Perfect Body Wash - 11/21/2011 7:08:35 PM This product is great, because you can literally use it from head to toe. I have sensitive skin and this product has soothed irritated areas and leaves a layer of moisture on my skin.
Radiant Jacksonville, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, softens, detangles, strengthens, makes hair managable Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
AMAZING!! In love with this product! - 10/20/2011 6:54:25 AM I have very fine, mostly straight, long blonde hair (about to the middle of my back). I highlight it about twice a year, and use blow dryers and heat styling fairly minimally. However my hair has the worst tendancy to just tangle horribly for absolutely no reason and be impossible to get a brush through. It also gets lots of split ends and thin on the ends. I was about fed up with it. I love Alterna products as they are the only products that make my hair managable. They are just expensive so sometimes I try to alternate between cheaper shampoo and conditioner. I decided I had to splurge and use this shampoo and conditioner for a while. After just one use my hair was incredibly softer and more managable. And there's NO product residue feeling afterwards on my very fine hair, and it doesn't weight it down at all. After 4 uses in a row (washing my hair every other day) my hair is feeling amazing and it is so easy to brush out! No more handfulls of hair getting pulled out while I try to get the brush through! And it's SO soft and shiny! It has also smoothed the frizziness my hair usually has in the back. I just can't say enough about this product; it is incredible. I absolutely recommend it without any hesitation. It is the best ever and worth every penny, even though it costs lots of them! You don't have to use a lot of the product each time so it does last a while. Amazing, amazing shampoo and conditioner!!! Definitely try it!!!
EatClean Denver, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, natural Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not Impressed - 10/7/2011 7:30:13 AM This shampoo weighed my hair down more than it volumized. It smells good and is relatively natural compared to many other brands, but it did not work for my fine hair.
sabrina14 Phoenix, Arizona Pros: pleasant fragrance, a little goes a long way, maintains hair color, nice consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Good Product To Make Ends Stronger and Fight Frizz - 8/3/2011 12:56:34 PM My hair is fine and I was looking for a shampoo that cleaned my hair without fading the color plus strengthening my hair so that I could comb through the damp ends without pulling out too much hair. This product also left my hair with some good body. The Anti Frizz Shampoo lived up to it's promise. After shampooing I am able to comb out the frizz with the added help of Alterna's Kendi Oil (Dry Oil Mist). I would recommend the purchase of both products as I have noticed the improvement in the strength and shine of my hair.
Mimi3 Daytona Beach, FL Pros: maintains hair color, increases volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Does what it says it will do - 7/17/2011 9:10:52 AM I tried both the moisturizing and volume versions of this shampoo and the corresponding conditioners, and there is a big difference on my fine, slightly thinning hair. The moisturizing products left it soft, but pretty limp. The volumizers made my short hair look fuller and gave it a little support at the roots. Great stuff!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, softens, detangles, lathers well, concentrated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
terrific shampoo for curly hair - 6/30/2011 5:01:10 PM I have curly hair that's dry and fine and tends towards frizziness, especially in the DC summer humidity. I'm loving this shampoo... it's really concentrated so a little goes a long way -- this helps deflect the price of a bottle. It lathers super-well for a sulfate-free shampoo and leaves my hair and scalp clean without being stripped of its natural oils. I have a terrible time with tangles, and I find that while I'm lathering with this shampoo I can start to detangle my hair with my fingers. Pleasant, mild fragrance that doesn't linger on hair; I find that my hair is super-soft after use. I'm looking forward to trying other products in Alterna's sulfate-free line.
EmGo Westminster, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds shine, rebuilds damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Even my husband commented on the difference! - 2/11/2011 9:53:59 PM I have long, very thick, very wavy hair which I color brown and straighten. I have been addicted to Kerestase for years. But over the past 6 months, my hair started to tangle more and became dull. So I purchased this Shampoo and complimenting conditioner as a last resort. Now, I am addicted to touching my hair. People stop me on the street to ask me what my secret is. My hair is beautiful to manage. I can't write enough about this line of hair care. My hair is manageable AND fabulous looking! Buy this product; get miraculous hair. That simple.
wylie1204 Seattle Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, luxurious Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pure Indulgence - 12/12/2010 11:31:49 AM This is the most luxurious shampoo ever! It comes out of the bottle on the thicker side and it contains caviar and other incredible ingredients to pamper and nourish dry hair. I feel like I am giving my hair a treat when I use this. It's just wonderful, a must try!
anjie Long Island, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Best shampoo!! - 5/5/2010 6:51:38 AM Hands down, this is the best shampoo I've ever used. My hair feels thicker and stronger if that's possible. I also like that it is sulfate-free and it is definitely worth the price for the size of it you're getting.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Color-treated hair has special needs. Sulfates in many shampoo products can cause even the most professionally-applied hair color to fade or change colors. Sulfate-free Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Shampoo uses advanced Color Hold technology to protect color-treated hair and shield it against the sun. For hair that’s flat and lifeless, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body-Building Volume Shampoo gives hair a volume-lift that’s light-weight and movable, never stiff or sticky. When you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to shampoo, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Dry Shampoo will reinvigorate and refresh your hair, giving it a fresh scent when you don’t have time to shampoo. It’s perfect for those days when you’re too busy to shampoo and blow dry. Find out what others are saying about this line of shampoos by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the shampoos in the line, click on the Alterna Shampoos Reviews link on the introductory page. From here you’ll be taken to a growing list of reviews on the products. You can access reviews on a specific product directly from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair type, hair color and age so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Shampoos Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL