Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Shampoos :

Alterna Shampoos Reviews

Alterna Shampoos reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Hair is like a sponge, soaking up debris and pollutants from the environment. Plus, sebaceous glands on the scalp produce sebum, an oily substance that lubricates and protects hair. Unfortunately, sebum builds up, weighing hair down and causing it to look greasy unless you shampoo regularly. Some people produce more sebum than others. That’s why there are different shampoos to meet the needs of different hair types – from oily to dry. Alterna has developed a line of shampoos that does what a shampoo should do - remove sebum and dirt - without damaging or stripping hair of its essential moisture. No matter what your hair type, there’s an Alterna shampoo to enhance the natural beauty of your hair. What could be more frustrating than a head of frizzy, hard-to-manage hair? Frizz is no match for Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo. This shampoo gently cleanses while hydrating and strengthening hair using a combination of organic bamboo extract and organic kendi oil. The result is hair that’s stronger, smoother and frizz-free. Find out what others are saying about this line of advanced shampoo by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page.

Being your exploration of the shampoos by reading about the different types and the benefits they offer. There are shampoos formulated to treat a variety of hair types and hair concerns. Then visit the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page where customers who have used these products share their experiences. The Alterna Shampoos Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

happyface Chicago Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Amazing shampoo - 4/27/2010 5:31:24 PM Fortunately, my hair is my best asset. I have long brown hair that is either highlighted or color-treated at times... it stays very healthy and this thick and straight/slight wavy if air dry. This shampoo and conditioner make my hair look phenomenal!! I think it protects/enhances the color but also adds shine and moisture to keep it glossy and soft.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: daily use Cons: no good without conditioner
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Great Results - 4/4/2010 4:57:54 AM This product was not effective alone. I had to use it with the Volume conditioner because it left my hair with a "rough" and damaged feel when used alone.
luvskin nyc Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
It gives volume and waves. - 2/14/2010 1:09:17 AM I have fine, limp, and long straight hair. When it's cut short, it's slightly wavy. This shampoo gives my hair volume and more waves. It's on my top 3 list along with DS lab and Phyto. Highly recommended.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: too pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
I'm not impressed - 8/6/2009 10:09:28 AM Oh how I wanted to love this shampoo. I wanted to justify the cost, but I can't. It is not bad, it just is not great. It smells wonderful. I can get shampoos as good or better for much less!!!
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: needs clarifier use every few days
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Great Everyday Shampoo - 8/5/2009 5:41:44 AM I use this everyday in addition to the Alterna Clarifying shampoo every third day (to remove product build up). Smells good and gives good shine.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: 2 x week cleanse
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Great clarifier - 8/5/2009 5:36:29 AM I use this shampoo every 3 days to eliminate all the product build up. My hair feels so clean and bouncy when I style it.
Jewels Murray, Utah Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best ever combo - 3/26/2009 10:15:03 AM I love these products. They feel clean on my hair yet they do their job. Most volumizing products make my hair feel dirty and heavy. These are so clean and make my hair so easy to style. They even hold the style!
lmp
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works for me! - 12/18/2008 4:32:55 AM I'm almost 50 (yikes). I've always highlighted my hair and it was getting thin and very dry. This shampoo and matching conditioner totally transformed my hair. It now looks so healthy and beautiful. If it's too pricey for you, try it during a promotion. That's what I did and it's worth it!!
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Do Not Recommend - 11/21/2008 5:36:38 AM This immediately stiffened my bleached hair while shampooing. I had to use another shampoo as my second sudsing to soften up my hair. There are other deep cleansing shampoos on the market that do the job.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I'm addicted to it - 10/30/2008 6:29:33 PM I can't believe how well it works. I use this along with the conditioner. I see immediate result within the first use. My super dry, coarse hair turn out to be silky smooth. After 3 use, my split-ends are gone.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Color-treated hair has special needs. Sulfates in many shampoo products can cause even the most professionally-applied hair color to fade or change colors. Sulfate-free Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Shampoo uses advanced Color Hold technology to protect color-treated hair and shield it against the sun. For hair that’s flat and lifeless, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body-Building Volume Shampoo gives hair a volume-lift that’s light-weight and movable, never stiff or sticky. When you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to shampoo, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Dry Shampoo will reinvigorate and refresh your hair, giving it a fresh scent when you don’t have time to shampoo. It’s perfect for those days when you’re too busy to shampoo and blow dry. Find out what others are saying about this line of shampoos by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the shampoos in the line, click on the Alterna Shampoos Reviews link on the introductory page. From here you’ll be taken to a growing list of reviews on the products. You can access reviews on a specific product directly from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair type, hair color and age so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Shampoos Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL