Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Shampoos :

Alterna Shampoos Reviews

Alterna Shampoos reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Hair is like a sponge, soaking up debris and pollutants from the environment. Plus, sebaceous glands on the scalp produce sebum, an oily substance that lubricates and protects hair. Unfortunately, sebum builds up, weighing hair down and causing it to look greasy unless you shampoo regularly. Some people produce more sebum than others. That’s why there are different shampoos to meet the needs of different hair types – from oily to dry. Alterna has developed a line of shampoos that does what a shampoo should do - remove sebum and dirt - without damaging or stripping hair of its essential moisture. No matter what your hair type, there’s an Alterna shampoo to enhance the natural beauty of your hair. What could be more frustrating than a head of frizzy, hard-to-manage hair? Frizz is no match for Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo. This shampoo gently cleanses while hydrating and strengthening hair using a combination of organic bamboo extract and organic kendi oil. The result is hair that’s stronger, smoother and frizz-free. Find out what others are saying about this line of advanced shampoo by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page.

Being your exploration of the shampoos by reading about the different types and the benefits they offer. There are shampoos formulated to treat a variety of hair types and hair concerns. Then visit the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page where customers who have used these products share their experiences. The Alterna Shampoos Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Tanya
Overall Rating Overall Rating

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED - 10/19/2007 11:39:47 AM This product is ubelievably good. Leaves my hair very soft and silky. Even my 10 year old son said my hair look much much better. I just adore Ten products.
Stephanie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Sulfate-free - 9/19/2007 9:12:14 AM My hairstylist told me that I needed to switch to a sulfate-free shampoo if I wanted to put some life back in my dull hair. She recommended Alterna and Im glad she did. Ive tried a few of their products and Ive been really happy with all of them. I especially love the Ten shampoo. My hair hasn't looked this healthy in years.
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 9/19/2007 9:07:23 AM I love this shampoo and the conditioner as well. It leaves my hair so soft and shiny. The scent is a lovely bonus!
Connie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

fabulous - 8/31/2007 2:52:59 PM My hair is very thick and was coarse in texture. I tried the alterna shampoo first and loved it so much I bought the conditioner also. My hair is now really shiny and has lots of body -and I am over 50!!! Love, love, love it!
Lisa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No Alternate for Alterna - 8/9/2007 12:48:05 PM For some reason, I was 'blessed' to have natural curly hair. Prior to finding Alterna products, my hair was a frizzy afro-ball. I would personally recommend the Caviar Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner, Hemp Straightening Balm, Hemp Styling Mud, and the Hemp Sheer Pomade. All of the Alterna products lock in moisture, control frizz/humidity, and make my hair more manageable. In addition, I am grateful that the products repair my hair and lock in color. An added bonus is that I receive a million compliments a day. I am quite pleased to see that the Alterna products are drastically lower than the salon pricesthis exact same bottle of Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Shampoo would sell for $49.00 at a salon. ("Shhh, I hope that will just be our little secret").
Sandi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

love it! - 7/30/2007 2:52:57 PM My hair is fine, dry, and colored. It is difficult to find a shampoo that moisturizes without making my hair flat. I received this shampoo as a sample with purchase and absolutely love it. I was a Bumble and Bumble junkie before and the difference is amazing. My hair is so silky and shiny. Buy the conditioner too- they're both well worth the price!
morgan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

WARNING! - 7/8/2007 12:34:41 PM I don't mind paying the extra cost for a good product if it works well. I only used the small sample I was sent and found this was the most drying shampoo I ever used. My hair was like straw and I used the sample conditioner also. I'm glad I didn't inverst in the hefty price of 60.00 for the full bottle.
CAROLYN L LOVSIN
Overall Rating Overall Rating

ALTERNA TEN SHAMPOO - 7/6/2007 10:20:59 AM I HAVE NEVER HAD A SHAMPOO THAT LEFT MY HAIR SO SOFT AND SO MANAGABLE.
Slavencia
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Simply Lovely - 7/4/2007 6:14:53 PM I received a sample of this shampoo with my order from skinstore and my hair is looking and behaving fabulously after using it today. I was thinking of purchasing it but with a $60 price tag I think it will be only a very occasional splurge if ever. Maybe a smaller bottle/container at a lower price?
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Color-treated hair has special needs. Sulfates in many shampoo products can cause even the most professionally-applied hair color to fade or change colors. Sulfate-free Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Vibrant Color Shampoo uses advanced Color Hold technology to protect color-treated hair and shield it against the sun. For hair that’s flat and lifeless, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Body-Building Volume Shampoo gives hair a volume-lift that’s light-weight and movable, never stiff or sticky. When you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to shampoo, Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Dry Shampoo will reinvigorate and refresh your hair, giving it a fresh scent when you don’t have time to shampoo. It’s perfect for those days when you’re too busy to shampoo and blow dry. Find out what others are saying about this line of shampoos by visiting the Alterna Shampoos Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the shampoos in the line, click on the Alterna Shampoos Reviews link on the introductory page. From here you’ll be taken to a growing list of reviews on the products. You can access reviews on a specific product directly from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about their hair type, hair color and age so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Shampoos Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL